We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 206: English reviews
Orlando
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nice Fairfield In with a very friendly staff. The location is good as it is close by both the Myrtle Beach mall and Tanger's Outlet mall. Plenty of parking and quiet as it sits back from the road. Plenty of places to eat nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterarchive
Management3150, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Peterarchive, Thank you so much for taking time out to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again on any return trips you might have to...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very close to broadway at the beach. Rooms are nice size with small bathroom . They had upgraded us to a king with jacuzzi in room. Shower ok. Beds are ok , comfortable. Breakfast is very good with plenty to choose from. Staff is great and we would return for sure . Nice hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corine S
Management3150, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Corine 5, Thank you so much for taking time out to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again on any return trips you...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was easy, the lobby was very clean. The pool was very pretty and looked to be very clean as well. The room was spotless, and the bathroom was clean (but outdated). Rails on the wall of the shower and a slip-proof mat made for easy in/out of the shower without worrying about slipping. Breakfast selection was nice, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2lakegirl
Management3150, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review

Dear 2lakegirl, Thank you for taking time out to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I will pass along your kind words to both our front office staff as well as the housekeeping staff. We do hope to see you again on any return...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

The Pros 1) Room was clean 2) Staff was friendly 3 Breakfast was nice The Cons 1) Whirlpool when cut on shot out debris mixed in the water and was not usable (hugely disappointing since this was the reason for booking the "executive" room. 2) The stopper in the bathtub did not work. You had to take it out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody D
Management3150, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Melody D, Thank you so much for taking time out to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues you experienced with your room, I know how frustrating that can be. I have shared your comments with the rest of our staff regarding the issues that you had in your guest room and...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Needed a place to stay day after the hurricane in Myrtle Beach. Usually pick a Marriott property and booked online since I could not get in touch by phone due to the storm. Stayed 4 days since our Marriott timeshare was closed due to repairs and it accommodated us perfectly. Very friendly and down to earth staff that made our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoreluver
Management3150, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Shoreluver, Thank you so much for taking time out to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that we were able to make sure stay a little more enjoyable considering the circumstances of it. We do hope that we will see you again on any return trips you might have to the Myrtle...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This Fairfield Inn is the worst 3 Star Marriott property that I've ever stayed at in all of my travels. I'm pretty sure that it's a franchise location because corporate run locations are renovated every 3-4 years. This place is a dump! It's outdated and dirty. The shower liner and bathtub were dirty. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nayrock1
Management3150, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Nayrock1, Thank you for taking time out to give us feedback regarding your recent stay here with us. Our goal is to provide each one of our guests with a wonderful experience from the time they arrive until the time they depart. And after reading your comments I see that we fell short of that promise to you. The...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I recently stayed at this hotel during a Teachers Conference. My wife and I have stayed at this hotel before but it was over 10 years ago. The hotel is still nice and clean. The housekeepers have been nice as have the entire staff. This hotel is close to a few fast food restaurants and directly across the street from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 367Tracy
Management3150, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review

Dear 367Tracy, Thank you for taking the time out to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed it as much as you did ten years ago. We look forward to seeing you on any return trips you might have to the Myrtle Beach area. Thank you!

Oahu, Hawaii
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I usually travel to full service hotels on business but needed a one day stay to attend to a family illness. The hotel is was centrally located for my needs and sits on a very nice property. Lots of walking opportunities around the hotel. The pool appeared nice and well used. Breakfast was very nice. The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank South_Pacific_Seas
Management3150, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review

Dear South_Pacific_Seas, Thank you so much for taking time out to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our property met your needs for your trip. Our mattresses are scheduled to be replaced with the upcoming property renovation this fall. We do hope to see you again on any future trips you...

philly
Reviewed 13 September 2016

i was taken to this property for a birthday celebration and found it to be your typical Marriott chain. What was surprising an made this hotel a 4 star was the jacuzzi in the room. The breakfast was nice and the female that did the cooking and upkeep of the area was quite refreshing and very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunshinephilly
Management3150, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review

Dear sunshinephilly, Thank you so much for taking time out to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your birthday celebration here with us. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the breakfast staff. We look forward to seeing you again on any return trips you might...

Yuba City, Ca
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We arrived on Sept. 1, 2016 which was the last day of tropical Storm Hermine so it was raining pretty good. We got to the hotel about 11:30 and were going to check in our luggage which they would hold for us until check in time at 3 PM. When we got there the lady at the desk said our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithYubaCity_Ca
Management3150, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review

KeithYubaCity_Ca, Thank you for taking time out to give us feedback regarding your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed it and that our staff gave you the service people come to expect when staying at a Marriott property. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to everyone. I will also share the issue you...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.2 km away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#65 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
171 reviews
13.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
#83 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
101 reviews
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
3.4 km away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
212 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

Address: 3150 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM396 - RM912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Broadway At The Beach Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
North Providence, Rhode Island
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet hotel location, rooms overlooking the pool are super quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 2lakegirl, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not pick one that has a door to a adjacent room. Not as quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Shoreluver, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one of the upper floors so you can have a better view of the surrounding area. This hotel has 4 floors”
 of 5 bubbles KeithYubaCity_Ca, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Across The Street From 'Broadway At The Beach'”
 of 5 bubbles papi1915, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Good soundproofing. My room on the 2nd floor was near elevator and ice machine... still didn't hear anything!”
 of 5 bubbles JM20102010, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay