We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 383: English reviews
North Carolina
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We loved our recent trip to Harbour Lights. The room was very nice. I love a very clean room and this was it. It was not oceanfront but that did not really matter. Plenty to do and we really enjoyed the inside pool and clubhouse.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatiNorthCarolina
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello KatiNorthCarolina, We are thrilled you loved your recent trip to Harbour Lights Resort. We hope to have you back soon!

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Our family enjoyed our stay at the hotel and really liked the room set up, the Intercoastal view and the amenities. The one issue we did have was with the lazy river. Every time we went in, a rowdy group of kids would begin jumping in and out, pushing their way through the tubes, piling all the tubes up and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LauraF20151
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello LauraF20151, We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay at Harbour Lights Resort. We are glad you were pleased with our accommodations and amenities. We apologize for your experience at the pool area and thank you for bringing this to our attention. In return visits, please make us aware of such issues during your stay and we...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Warning: this complaint is coming from a Marriott front desk agent. Wow, so not happy with my stay at Bluegreen Harbour Lights. Stayed here 7/16-7/23 expecting a lot more. I reluctantly stayed here because my friend's dad had a BG membership and other properties were more expensive. First: NOWHERE NEAR THE BEACH! Had to drive 15-20 minutes just for public...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HotelLife2017
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello AshevilleNCSomeday, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbour Lights Resort. We regret to learn your experience fell short of your expectations. We are committed to providing our guests with exceptional customer service and amenities. We thank you for bringing your experience to our attention, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all...

Marianna, Florida, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We were in Myrtle Beach through a vacation package purchased by a family member. Lie #1 - Bluegreen arranged the local hotel (don't know why they wouldn't put us up at the resort) and told us there would be a $15/night fee for taxes. The fee ended up being closer to $35/night and the reception clerk at the hotel stated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob N
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Rob N, We regret to learn of your disappointing experience. This is certainly not what you should expect from Bluegreen Vacations. We would like to discuss your particular concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Well lets see where do I start. First let me say I was kind of disappointed with myrtle beach as a whole because it's gotten pretty run down but anyways back to the "resort" the room we stayed in was "ok" however the walls were paper thin. We were woken up very early in the morning our second morning there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik G
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Erik G, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Harbour Lights Resort. We regret to learn your visit left you with a less than favorable impression. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness and would like to learn more about your experience. We would also like to discuss the insight you have provided regarding our...

Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

This housing was not resort material. Stay anywhere else, but here. This is only housing for sleep, if you are lucky. That is, if you don't mind staying and hearing people above and next to you through the thin walls and floors all hours of the day and night... If you stay here, you are secluded with practically nothing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Rob K, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbour Lights Resort. We regret to learn our resort left you with a less than favorable impression. We strive to provide all guests with exceptional accommodations, amenities and customer service. We apologize your experience fell anything short of this commitment. This is certainly not what you...

Harrisburg, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We stayed at Harbour Lights while attending a dance competiton held at the convention center. It was very convenient to downtown MB and away from the hubbub that is Myrtle Beach. This was our second stay at this resort. We arrived around 6 pm, checkin was smooth and we were not pressured to take a timeshare presentation. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatieKitty619
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello KatieKitty619, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Harbour Lights Resort. We are happy our location was convenient and that check-in was smooth. We are glad our accommodations were clean and spacious, and that you had time to enjoy our amenities. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for your third visit soon!

Clover, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Where do I start?? I try to look on the positive side of everything , but I had a hard time doing it here . We had just reservations for one night here & thought it would be a really nice place. I wish I had read TA rating first. Hotel wasnt dirty or nasty , actually the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fefe8187
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Fefe8187, Thank you for staying at Harbour Lights Resort. We regret to learn our resort fell below your expectations. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We would like to discuss your particular experience at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvactions.com. Thank you.

Deer Park, New York, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This us our second year staying here and we love it. The rooms are spacious and clean, There are 3 pools, a lazy river and 3 hot tubs. There are daily activities for the kids to try ( make your own ice cream sunday, Wii bowling, etc) At the main clubhouse there are pool tables and video games. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer V, Thank you for returning to Harbour Lights Resort. We are happy you found our accommodations spacious and clean. We are glad you enjoyed our pool area and other amenities. The information you have shared regarding our property and the surrounding area will be helpful for those planning a visit. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This is our third time staying here for a family vacation and we have enjoyed year. Many reviewers complain that this location is in a run down part off of town but it is beyond their control and it is actually nice as it less busy that being right in the middle of Myrtle beach. The only suggestion I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWorkman75
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello TheWorkman75, Thank you for returning to Harbour Lights. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concern regarding the pool area to our attention. We will be sharing with resort management, as this is not the experience you should expect while staying at a Bluegreen Vacations property. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com with any additional feedback. Thank...

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#62 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
222 reviews
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#65 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
327 reviews
5.8 km away
Carolina Grande
Carolina Grande
#55 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 2690 Harbour Lights Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-7323
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM524 - RM937 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Light Resort Myrtle Beach
Harbour Lights Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Spartanburg, South Carolina
7 months ago
Blythewood
over a year ago
Poughkeepsie, New York
Cleveland, Ohio

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a ground floor room. It is so easy to unload and load the car. One day was just not enough for us.”
dandsb2014, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The One bedroom suite are very large with open concept for living room, dining and kitchen.”
avnsgm72, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not all buildings have elevators, so be sure to alert staff when you make reservations.”
dotnruss, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the pool for a quieter stay.”
S2258GUlindas, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get by the waterway and they do offer handicap rooms.”
LindaSti, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5