We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Apex, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2015

This past year we have stayed at this hotel three times and I have been most impressed with receiving a personal email welcoming me. Last time I emailed back with a specific request and received an immediate response from the manager thanking me for contacting and she made every effort in accommodating my request. This is, in my opinion, walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin T
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Even though it rained the whole time we were there the hotel was great. Front desk personnel were very helpful and friendly. The hotel room was great - with the exception of the window, which was steamed up between the panes and made looking out difficult. The bed was comfy and the room was clean and fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spookiedoodle
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We were greeted by a super front desk person, had nice room with handicap rail in shower, room close to entrance, easy to use heat/ac unit, nice restaurant with good food. Checked in on Labor Day, and ended up just staying one night due to bad weather in the area that cancelled rest of our plans.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gleem
NTorrijos, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue...

Highland
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Very nice room, decorated in light colors and comfy bed, very clean. Each day the maid replenished the towels and toiletries to our needs. The manager worked very hard to please 54+ people. They seemed to not be used to having a bus load of elderly people but made it a pleasant stay. They pool was closed which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThunderBoo
NTorrijos, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your stay at Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing. We strive to improve our service and provide the best customer service. We hope you will consider us again in the future whenever travels bring you back to the area.

Texas
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel. But I'm back on my rant again. A 20 oz Americano should have four shots of espresso in it! They make it with 2. Good gravy! It's bad enough they no longer provide free coffee, they make you pay for weak coffee. In all honesty they people working here are nice and the woman behind the counter was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott_FItzpatrick
NTorrijos, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fitzpatrick, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our property during your visit to Myrtle Beach. I apologize that the 20 oz. Starbucks Americano you ordered from The Bistro did not meet your expectations. We do want to assure you that we follow Starbucks standard recipes as well as Marriott Standards. Thank you for...

Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Always talk about the good things first... The entrance was updated and nicely decorated. The room and beds were Courtyard standards. We chose this hotel because it was a Marriott hotel, economical $130/night in July, close to the beach, and wanted to experience North Myrtle Beach. We've stayed at Courtyard hotels many times before, but this one was different. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WGwiz
NTorrijos, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a feedback. We are glad you had a good night sleep during your stay with us. We do apologize sincerely that you we did not meet your expectations. We are scheduled for a renovation at the end of this year. We appreciate you bringing these to our attention as...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel really needs upgrade. Not as clean as usual and musky smell in room. Hallway outside elevator had horrible smell--similar to stinky wet dog. Very prominent as soon as the elevator door opened. Disappointing considering it is a Courtyard by Marriott.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane s
NTorrijos, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Jane, Thank you so much for valued feedback. We apologize that your room smelled musky and not as clean as you expected. We apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. Please know that we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are always looking to improve our service. Our rooms will be renovated at...

North Carolina
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We are Marriott timeshare owners and frequently stay in Marriott hotels. We booked a room here as we were going to a concert at the Alabama Theater in Barefoot Landing and thought this would be really convenient. Well, it's not in Barefoot Landing; it requires a drive with a difficult left turn onto Highway17. Barefoot Landing is about a mile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cattailcruiser
NTorrijos, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a feedback. We value your feedback as we are always looking to improve. Our hotel is actually the closest hotel to Barefoot Landing which is 0.6 miles away. We apologize that your expectations were not met. Our rooms will be renovated at the end of this year. We hope...

NY
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Nice, clean and updated Marriott Courtyard, just minutes from all the Surfside, Myrtle and north myrtle beaches in Myrtle Beach. Nice pool, laundry room, and affordable rates. It was also down the road from the Pirates dinner-show, outlet shopping malls, the best crab and seafood restaurants, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoldMemberNy
Chesterfield, Virginia
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We had a nice stay. The hotel had a friendly staff. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were close to nice restaurants and our family at the beach. We plan to return in the future. Be sure to ask for a view of the intercoastal waterway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garfieldmath3

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
#82 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
114 reviews
15.6 km away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
181 reviews
14.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
447 reviews
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Address: 1000 Commons Blvd, Highway 17, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-6728
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM533 - RM1,193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room on the back of hotel if you want it quiet.”
chunjo, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the elevators”
mikepT8255CG, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Confirm with the hotel the size of the open out couch. Some fit one person others fit two people”
Pillsandpotions, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road toward the Intrcoastal- we had heard that it was better that way for sleep quality.”
, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor and rear facing rooms always seem to be the best for us.”
250kevint, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5