We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twilight Surf Motel

  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Save
Apr 9 Apr 10
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle BeachSee available hotels in Myrtle Beach
1703 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4631
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 22 June 2016

    First the pros, right on the beach, ice cream/food shop across the street, convenient location, has a pool, kitchenette, and cheap! Office and housekeeping staff are friendly. Cons are it could definitely use some updates, as in carpet, box springs for the beds, a bed...More

    Helpful?1
    Response from TwilightSurfSC, Public Relations Manager at Twilight Surf Motel

    Thanks for your review, Stacy. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Twilight Surf. We appreciate your constructive criticism. Please know that the management has been made aware of your recommendations. We hope you will visit with us again in the future!

    Reviewed 30 October 2015

    We spent one week in this hotel, our room was on the last floor (side view). The room was clean, the housekeepers and the guys at the front desk were really nice! The hotel is right on the ocean and close to several restaurants. We...More

    Helpful?3
    Response from TwilightSurfSC, Public Relations Manager at Twilight Surf Motel

    Hi Simone, thanks for taking time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to be accommodating and address any concerns guests have as quickly as possible. I am happy we were able to do so for. We hope to...

    Reviewed 10 August 2015

    Omg!!.Where do i start.This is the worst motel or whatever they call themselves,I've ever stayed in.My extended family and i decided to stay at this place for a three day weekend.Since one of my family members stayed here several years ago,most of us went with...More

    Helpful?3
    Response from TwilightSurfSC, Public Relations Manager at Twilight Surf Motel

    Hi Sophia, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry you had problems during your stay and wish you had mentioned them at that time. We make every effort to deal with issues as quickly as possible. While Twilight Surf is an...More

    Reviewed 30 July 2015

    we stay on july 19 2015 until 25 had a great room on the ground floor no 4 it was clean and the maid service was great met news friend had all around great trip clean pool I know that they do clean the pool...More

    Helpful?2
    Response from TwilightSurfSC, Public Relations Manager at Twilight Surf Motel

    Hi Debbie, thanks for taking time to leave a review. We really appreciate your patronage over the years and look forward to seeing you again in 2016!

    Reviewed 28 July 2015

    Hotel was pretty bad, room not cleaned, floor not vacuumed, hair left in bathtub, tub not cleaned, coffee pot not cleaned, bread crumbs on top of microwave from toaster, and, the worst part........roaches in the kitchen area; behind cabinets, crawling on the walls. I obtained...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from TwilightSurfSC, Public Relations Manager at Twilight Surf Motel

    Thanks for your review, Robin. We are sorry you experienced problems during your stay. Please know that your concerns will be addressed. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us during your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Photos
    Dining (11)
    Room/Suite (5)
    Pool/Beach Area (3)
    View from Room (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mako's Oceanfront Bar and Grill
    284 reviews
    .53 km away
    E-Noodle
    219 reviews
    .48 km away
    Hungry Howie's Pizza
    357 reviews
    .40 km away
    Plantation House of Pancakes
    122 reviews
    .45 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Myrtle Beach
    2,251 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Family Kingdom Amusement Park
    1,221 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Family Kingdom Water Park
    96 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Whispering Pines Golf Course
    46 reviews
    .71 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Twilight Surf Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Choose the rooms far from the street and from the terrace"
    Simone P, over a year agoRead review
    "Stay somewhere else."
    Robin D, over a year agoRead review
    "Get ocean front if available."
    jennifer c, over a year agoRead review
    "we had an awesome view of the beach from the 3rd floor. There are no elevators but we managed the steps just..."
    Lisa b, over a year agoRead review
    "Bottom floor are good for the handicap but if you want a good oceanfront view, 2nd floor and up are better."
    Courtney M, over a year agoRead review
    "we like the room above the office 3rd floor. great view of blvd and ocean"
    sam C, over a year agoRead review
    "We choose room 315 each year...there are a few stairs to climb to get there, but it has a beautiful view of..."
    Gouldieloc, over a year agoRead review
    "it was close to everything"
    Debbie B, over a year agoRead review
    "If you have an handicap request ground floor, there are no elevators."
    Djohns306, over a year agoRead review
    "in all room you hear a lot of noise, no room are quiet. much echo in all room. if you are in couple or with..."
    marie r, over a year agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    Admiral Motor Inn
    Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
    Hurl Rock Motel
    Coral Beach Resort & Suites