We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Breakers Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,626: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

As we've done for the past 25 years, Myrtle Beach has been our Golf destination for our annual winter trip. For many years Gloria at the breakers has been awesome with scheduling our Golf rounds and making the trip the best it could be. Accommodations were great and a great value.

Helpful?
Thank MBRoyS
Auburn NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we stayed the middle of November...14th floor.. needs sun block on patio windows and more modern looking curtains... But everything else was wonderful...Very good linens on Beds and as many towels as needed... the Breakfast Buffet was on the 15th floor and the hot tub and heated outdoor pool was basement level.. very convenient.. fast and quiet elevators... parking alittle... More 

Helpful?
Thank havinfunintheSun2007
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family was blessed to spend our annual Thanksgiving family reunion at Breakers in Myrtle Beach SC at the Paradise Tower which is one of many of their towers. Our local host negotiated a great rate of $75 per night for an ocean front room over looking the beach. My double room suite with a let out couch and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antonio P
Four Oaks, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We reserved a three bedroom for a Thanksgiving Family Getaway. When we arrived at check-in we were informed that there was a problem with our room and the resort had moved our reservation to a sister hotel and they would move our deposit there and we could pay the remaining balance. The Breakers tried to tell us it was an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa1360
Corey S, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lisa1360, I am genuinely sorry for the inconveniences associated with your most recent visit. With a majority of our guests checking in prior to Thanksgiving Day, it left us with no other Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condos available for your Friday arrival. The moment we discovered the maintenance issue, we made every effort to contact you to discuss alternate options.... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Paradise tower and had an oceanfront room. The weather was great for November. Proximity to the boardwalk was great for walking and people watching. The room was basic but had everything we needed. The kitchen was well equipped and had full sized appliances for preparing meals. I would definately stay here again, very relaxing stay.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
Rushville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

150% loved it taking our dog was the best my husband it disabled and he manged really well loved the rusty reef food was awsome and frendly staff the man in the evening was great to talk to chairs on the beach would have been so nice we had no room in our car to bring our own chairs we... More 

Helpful?
Thank carlaporter
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We only stayed overnight, to 'do the Christmas Shows' in the area. We were in the Dunes building. The rooms were very recently painted. The linen was clean and soft. The towels were thick and fluffy. There was a bath tub ring, though I'm not sure how/why, as the plug didn't seem to work, but no biggie for us. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank jfromfay
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We just finished a 4 night stay at The Breakers Resort in two ocean front suites (4 adults, 2 children). Rooms were great, view amazing (18th floor), beds comfortable! Pools and lazy river opened on Friday and kids had a blast. The "free" breakfast was fantastic. Staff worked very hard to make sure everyone got seated as quickly as possible.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Denny47
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Poor service, pool was closed half the time and we were not told that when checking in or making reservations. We also had a leak in the room and had both closest soaked the week we were there. And supposedly someone fixed the problem the first night we was there. Room service was horrible.

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
Corey S, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Dear Heather C, I sincerely apologize for the poor overall experience. There is no excuse for the lack of information provided to you at check-in or at the time of booking. I would cherish the chance to speak with you about the specifics. If you have a moment, please contact me at (843) 444-4444. I don't want any of our... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the 1st time my husband and I stayed at the Breakers but it wont be the last. We had a great time and the staff was wonderful. Breakfast every morning at Papas restaurant was phenomenal and the servers and staff were amazing!

Helpful?
Thank keishamoore74

1,658 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (985)
Viewed
View from Room (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (174)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (298)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (646)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Other (341)
Viewed
Pool (103)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,942 reviews
0.4 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,637 reviews
5.9 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
896 reviews
0.2 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#29 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,870 reviews
2.7 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a perfect oceanfront location, convenient central location, long-standing tradition of having only the finest staff and service, ultra-modern and varied accommodations and super-fun activities right on the grounds, The Breakers Resort is the perfect location for a family or golf vacation. Planning a meeting or wedding? Our oceanfront location is the ideal spot for your special event. The resort is within walking distance of the the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and a variety of restaurants and shops. Voted 2009 Best of the Beach - Overall Hotel the Breakers Resort has been a visitors' favorite for over 70 years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Breakers Resort

Address: 2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM276 - RM698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breakers Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 648
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Breakers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Breakers Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel South Carolina
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Breakers Resort staff and other travellers.
107 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (107)

Questions? Get answers from The Breakers Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you get the Penthouse, you will not have an beach view”
 of 5 bubbles antoniop797, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“need toaster and chairs on the beach”
 of 5 bubbles carlaporter, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room is furnished and equipped with what was listed on the internet. ”
 of 5 bubbles keishamoore74, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in the Palmetto and Paradise buildings. Both offer excellent oceanfront and oceanview accommodations.”
  • Sunrise over Myrtle Beach from our balcony in the Palmetto Building at The Breakers.
 of 5 bubbles 403DarrellD, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick oceanview”
 of 5 bubbles mikeP7464ZF, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay