We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

GardenInn.comUS$119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach\/Coastal Grand Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 605: English reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

After hours of stressful driving around flooded roads and dealing with gas shortages in the aftermath of Hurricane Matthew, arriving at the Hilton Garden Inn felt like a luxury. It may as well have been the Queen's palace for all the comfort I felt when I laid my head on those downy pillows.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomig872
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this review

Naomi, The entire team here at the Hilton Garden Inn is happy we could be your Oasis after the storm. I am sorry you had such and arduous drive to be our guest but we are all glad you made it and you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. Thank you, Tom McDonald

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Only stayed one night in October but our requests were accommodated for top floor away from elevator (husband is a light sleeper). Room was very clean, lobby was decorated well, and staff very friendly. Unfortunately, unforeseen circumstances caused our small refrigerator to make extremely loud noises three times at 5a, 6a, 7am until I finally unplugged it. Told staff on...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLCarwell
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this review

ML Carwell, From all of us here at the Hilton Garden Inn I want to apologize for the issues you had with your refrigerator and we appreciate you sharing your feedback. The appliance has been replaced and we hope we will see you again if you are in the Myrtle Beach area. Thank you Tom McDonald

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We used the Hilton Garden Inn for our Women's Retreat workshop. From planning to implementation we had a wonderful experience. Everything was presented as requested, the facilities were excellent, food and beverage service was enjoyable, staff was friendly and professional. We would definitely use this facility again if we travel to that area. Anyone using this facility for a group...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millicent W
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this review

Millicent, I want to thank you on behalf on all the staff here and especially my sales team who helped you put your event together for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad your event went well and the staff here met all your needs. We hope your group had a productive retreat and will visit...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I had to go to Myrtle Beach on an emergency visit due to the death of my father. The Managers Tom & Scott did everything in there power to make this a very comfortable visit. It is right down the street from the airport & is close to all attractions. I would recommend this place to anybody visiting Myrtle Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lo63pyro
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this review

All of here are very sorry for your loss. I am glad you were able to have a comfortable stay while going through this tough time. Our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. Tom

Bessemer, Alabama
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Just stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn the past weekend and had a fabulous stay. Room was a King, very spacious, had a large desk and also a chair with ottoman. Bathroom was adequate size. Room also included a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Didn't take advantage of their breakfast either day but one was offered. The ability to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BowlinMama
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this review

BowlinMama, I am so happy you had an enjoyable stay with us while you were in Myrtle Beach. Yes the new Digital Check In that Hilton has rolled out has been wonderful for those guests who just want to get to their room without all the usual fanfare. I am glad you were able to take advantage of it and...

St. Michaels, Maryland
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Great value very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Dinner was very good. So was breakfast. The value or cost of the meals were average for the type of meal. The small store in the lobby was not stocked very well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3587UJrobertb
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience with us. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with and were able to sample some of our breakfast and dinner. I am sorry you did not find the Pantry stocked well enough I will definitely look into that, we were short on some items before and after Hurricane Matthew...

Mocksville, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

You is gorgeous. Service is nice. Scenery is pretty. Place is nice. Food is good. People are nice. We will come back. It is a little hard to find. Sigh is little. Little parking. Bell men are nice. People don't care what you are like.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcie04
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this review

All of us here are glad you had a wonderful experience while you were our guest. The entire team here at the Hilton Garden Inn looks forward to your next visit to Myrtle Beach. Tom McDonald

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I have stayed at several Hilton Garden Inn hotels for business and like the chain very much. My husband is an avid Marriott brand fan and he was extremely pleased with the service and comfort of this hotel. He was especially impressed with the quality of the dinner and breakfast we had while staying at the hotel. The staff was...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hunter D
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this review

Hunter D, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us in regards to your stay with us here in Myrtle Beach. I am especially glad my team and property could impress a Marriott loyalist. We hope to see you and him both again in the near future. Tom McDonald

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We showed up a day early for our stay at Myrtle Beach and needed a place to stay before checking into our destination hotel. We chose this hotel due to our experiences with Hilton and its price. It was a wonderful stay and conveniently located to other places if staying in Myrtle Beach away from the ocean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this review

Paul, thank you on behalf of the entire team here at the Hilton Garden Inn in Myrtle Beach for taking the team to share your thoughts on your stay. All of us are glad you could show you a positive experience while you were our guest. Tom McDonald

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Clean Comfortable Close to airport Really great stay and staff was excellent Good facilities as well Gym Walk to mall and restaurants Can't say enough about the accommodations being just what we needed after a long trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this review

Kelly M On behalf of the all the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn in Myrtle Beach, we want to thank you for praising the quality of your experience with us. All of us here want every guest to have that same feeling after they stay with us. Sincerely, Tom McDonald

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Accessible King Suite (26)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (3)
Viewed
King Whirlpool Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Standard King Guest Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Two Queens Guest Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
12.5 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,649 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
9.7 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall boasts an ideal location, within a mile of the airport and moments from Myrtle Beach's best attractions such as Broadway at the Beach. Step into our stylish hotel and relax in a spacious guest room offering a range of functional amenities such as a large work desk and ergonomic chair, complimentary wireless internet access and a 32-inch flat screen HD TV. Guests can also choose to upgrade to a whirlpool suite, featuring all standard amenities as well as a king bed and whirlpool. Go for a refreshing swim in the heated indoor or seasonal outdoor pool with whirlpool, or work out in the fully equipped fitness center, all on-site services are for your pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Address: 2383 Coastal Grand Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-9787
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM643 - RM1,294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are very large with large tv with all the channels plus some, very quiet and safe.”
louboone, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Recommend any room”
lo63pyro, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a room on the back side so you can go to the pool.”
CDT22, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, end room faced east, 501,very quiet, choose west if you do not like the sunrise”
HelenVB2013, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the north end of the Hotel have a nice view.”
kingdomkid70, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
GardenInn.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$119
AMOMAUS$143
Hotwire.comUS$129
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates