We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sun N Sand Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 886: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was really upset because I come to this hotel for Thanksgiving for relaxation and peace. Part of that stay we utilize the Jacuzzi and the indoor pool in which neither was open due to Hurricane Matthew. I called to confirm prior to check in and was not advised the pools were not in operation. The back door exit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina A
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Tina, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations on your second time staying with us. We surly hope you will give us another chance as we work to fix the damage from Hurricane Matthew, and make needed renovations. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is definitely my new favorite place to stay in myrtle! The room was clean, the beach wasn't packed, staff was friendly, and there was plenty of parking. The only downside was you couldn't really walk to any stores, but driving wasn't a problem for me.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caty S
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Caty S, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your...

Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We were unable to book our stay in full at another resort, so we did a stop off for one night at Sun N Sands. They had been hit by the hurricane, so most of their amenities were out of commission. Had to enter through the side door (across hotel traffic). Room was fine. Nothing special but no problem areas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley C
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ashley C, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Do not stay here, they say you get what you pay for. Sun n sand is a great example of that. Not only did the entire place smell of nasty ash tray but there was nothing you could do to escape the smell. There was no hot water, which was told to us after checking in and signing all paper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to...

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The room the shape of the room and the overall appearance of everything was extremely gross with no water that was hot for two days no compensation of anything whatsoever .. the pictures are not what you get,, ,never ever again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidic143
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear heidic143, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I booked at Sun and Sands because it was very reasonable price wise. I was satisfied with the room and desk attendant. It was comfortable and worth the stay. No gripe here. Kudos to the hotel and staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnsonPage
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Just only came for 1 night. Needed to get away and was glad this hotel allowed me to stay just 1 night versus 2 night minimum. I had the oceanfront room and I loved it. Perfect view, clean room, and comfortable bed. That's all I ask for. Definitely would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenagoffney
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear lenagoffney, Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you...

Northwood, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We thought we would stay here for a 2 night stay while driving home from Charleston, SC We arrived, paid for the stay, then went up to the room. This was terribly disgusting!!! It was disgustingly dirty. The bed sat up on a platform, which was so filthy, around the mattresses. The patio door was disgusting w/ dirt and jammed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kelly M, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to ensure that our atmosphere does not equate to a lower standard of cleanliness. We make it a point to ensure that your room smells fresh and is perfectly clean upon arrival and will never translate to a lesser quality of...

Reviewed 4 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights around Labor Day weekend this year. After reading the reviews we didn't expect a whole lot out of the place and for the most part 2.5-3 stars would be accurate. However, on our last day in Myrtle Beach at the Sun N Sand Resort, we went out to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scott H, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I am so sorry that your money was lost or stolen during your most recent stay with us, and I want to assure you that we take the security of our guests...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We got hotel the price was different then got online they refused to honor it and staff was just the worst ever. Got to the room and had bad odor and when said something to them they didnt do anything to help. Also the a/c in room sucked we put it on lowest which was 66 and it felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandon S
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Brandon, I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services we understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we are working to address these matters and hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.

569 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Ocean Front Balcony Double Bed Suite (43)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room with Balcony (33)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Room with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.5 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#138 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
663 reviews
0.9 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#150 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
476 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#144 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#113 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
207 reviews
6.2 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,638 reviews
5.2 km away
Myrtle Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Resort
#60 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in family-friendly South Myrtle Beach on the Grand Strand, the Sun & Sand Resort effortlessly blends the legendary charm of the South Carolina coast with the comfort and convenience of a modern beachfront high-rise. A perennial favorite of value-seeking Myrtle Beach visitors, this contemporary 179-room hotel is just minutes from the restaurants, nightlife and non-stop energy of Myrtle Beach. Showcasing spacious guest rooms and suites and classic, all-American cuisine at Sun & Sandbar Bar, this South Ocean Boulevard treasure echoes the spirit and style that make Myrtle Beach one of the country's highest-rated beach destinations for families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun N Sand Resort

Address: 2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4848
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM214 - RM779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun N Sand Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sun N Sand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun N Sand Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
2 months ago
3 months ago
Berea, Ohio
3 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sun N Sand Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!!!! Disgusting property.”
 of 5 bubbles kellymE6045SW, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The best view would be ocean front.”
 of 5 bubbles charlottec536, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront for best views!”
 of 5 bubbles gtwannb, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“not this one”
 of 5 bubbles creelc2016, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are cheaper but make sure you're not beside the ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay