We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sun N Sand Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sun N Sand Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 886: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Pros:Four days for 600 . King bed fridge oceanfront balcony. Cons: some minor maintenance issues toilet lever is not functioning properly. Unusable safe. Clothes from previous guest left in the bathroom. Overall a good middle of the road option for a myrtle beach vacation.

Helpful?
5 Thank Adam M
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a family reunion and everyone had a bad story to tell about the condition and staff of this hotel. When you drive up to the front door it is so cloudy and full of condensation that you can barely see into the tacky dirty lobby. This hotel is a literal "Hot Mess" They have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mshospiality
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It is... More 

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

At first when I read the reviews I was not very excited to see what I was going to expect. Once I arrived the hotel seemed nice and the front desk Diana and Stephanie was really nice they helped me learn about the area and showed how to arrive to the places I needed to. I had a problem with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank moutaingreen2
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Ivanhoe, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Hotel was easy to find. Check in couldn't have been any easier. The room was nice and clean. we had a ocean front balcony. The only flaws the room had was balcony door did not lock. One of the plug outlets in the wall had came out of the wall. We told them about it. They offered to send maintenance... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Courtney C
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was nice and the view was spectacular. Being able to go from the lobby out onto the deck and walk right into the beach was great. The beachfront showers made getting out and in easy and the pools were fun too.

Helpful?
2 Thank Maxx T
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the fun experience that your family enjoyed at the pool. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience. More 

Chatham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Check in chaotic and confusing, wifi did not work, planks on veranda coming adrift (an accident waiting to happen), no maps of the area in reception, price of beach chairs very high. Appeared to be running on a shoe string. Good cocktails though.

Helpful?
2 Thank Roblonrovers
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Ok here goes I read some negative reviews about this place but I have to say that I had a very pleasant experience the room was clean and roomy and the staff was very friendly and helpful it is an older hotel and yes there are always things that need a little work here and there but I was happy... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TommyH85
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities I am excited to hear that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

1st room was terrible. Toilet would not flush and the faucet was leaking. Next morning, we left for about 5 1/2 hrs, come back room was not cleaned and no clean towels. Floors were dirty. You get what you pay for....

Helpful?
2 Thank Gwen M
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I was honestly scared to come here after reading the reviews. However I already paid and it was the cheapest place for the weekend. The resort itself is okay, however I feel like it could be super nice if they just remodeled a few things to make it look cleaner (such as the pool area ). The hotel is pretty... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda W
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that... More 

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016

spent 3 nights , The property is on the beach at a good price, room was clean , not smelly as older properties some times do. mostly quite rooms , had a large church youth group in for the week noise from other rooms minimal. desk help helpful but could use smiles to clients. House keeping was quick for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank creative65guy
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as... More 

569 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Ocean Front Balcony Double Bed Suite (43)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room with Balcony (33)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Room with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.5 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#138 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
663 reviews
0.9 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#150 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
476 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#144 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#113 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
207 reviews
6.2 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,637 reviews
5.2 km away
Myrtle Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Resort
#61 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in family-friendly South Myrtle Beach on the Grand Strand, the Sun & Sand Resort effortlessly blends the legendary charm of the South Carolina coast with the comfort and convenience of a modern beachfront high-rise. A perennial favorite of value-seeking Myrtle Beach visitors, this contemporary 179-room hotel is just minutes from the restaurants, nightlife and non-stop energy of Myrtle Beach. Showcasing spacious guest rooms and suites and classic, all-American cuisine at Sun & Sandbar Bar, this South Ocean Boulevard treasure echoes the spirit and style that make Myrtle Beach one of the country's highest-rated beach destinations for families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun N Sand Resort

Address: 2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4848
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM214 - RM777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun N Sand Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sun N Sand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun N Sand Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
2 months ago
3 months ago
Berea, Ohio
3 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sun N Sand Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!!!! Disgusting property.”
 of 5 bubbles kellymE6045SW, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The best view would be ocean front.”
 of 5 bubbles charlottec536, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront for best views!”
 of 5 bubbles gtwannb, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“not this one”
 of 5 bubbles creelc2016, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are cheaper but make sure you're not beside the ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay