We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun N Sand Resort

Save
Traveller (314)
Room & Suite (186)
Pool & Beach (91)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good19%
  • Average19%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible20%
6 days ago
“Decent Stay”
1 week ago
“Summer Vacation”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Sun N Sand Resort
Special Offer: Sweet Summertime Savings
Offers from Sun N Sand Resort
Special Offer: Sweet Summertime Savings
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,084)
There are newer reviews for Sun N Sand Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveller rating
284
214
211
147
226
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
284
214
211
147
226
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This place was much nicer than other places that I have stayed at in Myrtle Beach. It was right on the beach which was great. The room was not cleaned daily but that was expected with everyone tracking in sand into their rooms. I'm sure...More

Thank dallasguy2017
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand ResortResponded 14 July 2017

Dear dallasguy2017, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Sun N Sand Resort. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017

I go on vacation every 4th of July week for the last 7 years and this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The customer service is horrible and the bed linens were disgusting. Asked for clean linens and they just switched blanket...More

1  Thank edschill
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand ResortResponded 11 July 2017

Dear edschill, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017

We picked the hotel for its location. The room was not very clean, the towels had stains, when brought to the staffs attention they said the stains don't come out, we asked them for clean towels and they only grudgingly gave us new ones. On...More

Thank gerdag60
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand ResortResponded 11 July 2017

Dear gerdag60, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. I deeply regret that our staff was unable to accommodate your needs and that you encountered housekeeping issues as well. Also, we are sorry for the disappointing service you received from our staff...More

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Our family just left there this morning after a Thursday-Sunday stay, our family is not complainers unless it's just absolutely something we can't deal with but here is our thoughts. Pros- we got there at 6 a.m Thursday morning and they were able to go...More

Thank Shelly M
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand ResortResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Shelly M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. Also, we apologize for...More

Reviewed 7 July 2017

spur of the moment vacation very pleased room clean hotel quiet and family friendly would stay agin if in area agin staff friendly great wifi. right on the beach wich is nice thats what we were looking for. have a great stayMore

Thank 711laurier
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand ResortResponded 11 July 2017

Dear 711laurier, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review. I'm very glad to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with our staff and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. Thank you for your rating of the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Myrtle Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (314)
Room & Suite (186)
Pool & Beach (91)
Dining (8)
Amenities (62)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Trevor D
14 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Sassy C | Reviewed this property |
21 years old
0
Votes
charles t
31 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Theresa P | Reviewed this property |
I have no idea...
0
Votes
Tabriel C
12 May 2017|
Answer
Response from WhitneyElliott_GM | Property representative |
Hello Tabriel, The guest making the reservation, who is checking into the room must be 21 years or older.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The room was perfect!!!"
Read review
"go for the kitchenette"
Read review
"Use bleach"
Read review
"Look for another hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing