We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sun N Sand Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sun N Sand Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 890: English reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was nice and the view was spectacular. Being able to go from the lobby out onto the deck and walk right into the beach was great. The beachfront showers made getting out and in easy and the pools were fun too.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maxx T
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the fun experience that your family enjoyed at the pool. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Chatham
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Check in chaotic and confusing, wifi did not work, planks on veranda coming adrift (an accident waiting to happen), no maps of the area in reception, price of beach chairs very high. Appeared to be running on a shoe string. Good cocktails though.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roblonrovers
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at...

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Ok here goes I read some negative reviews about this place but I have to say that I had a very pleasant experience the room was clean and roomy and the staff was very friendly and helpful it is an older hotel and yes there are always things that need a little work here and there but I was happy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TommyH85
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities I am excited to hear that...

Reviewed 21 June 2016

1st room was terrible. Toilet would not flush and the faucet was leaking. Next morning, we left for about 5 1/2 hrs, come back room was not cleaned and no clean towels. Floors were dirty. You get what you pay for....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gwen M
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as...

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I was honestly scared to come here after reading the reviews. However I already paid and it was the cheapest place for the weekend. The resort itself is okay, however I feel like it could be super nice if they just remodeled a few things to make it look cleaner (such as the pool area ). The hotel is pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amanda W
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 17 June 2016

spent 3 nights , The property is on the beach at a good price, room was clean , not smelly as older properties some times do. mostly quite rooms , had a large church youth group in for the week noise from other rooms minimal. desk help helpful but could use smiles to clients. House keeping was quick for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank creative65guy
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as...

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Only reason to ever charge over $100 for these rooms are ocean front access. Blurry tv, terrible ac, not clean rooms, no "touch up" service until after 5pm for current guests. 1) food down stairs was pricy and not good 2) drink prices were average 3) beach area was nice 4) pool is average 5) rooms are not cleaned well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittanynicolexo
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We also appreciate your comments regarding the ways that we can improve upon the guest experience in our hotel and we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed. I have shared your compliments with...

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife went and had a great stay everything was up to expectation plus more the staff was very helpful and they had great attitudes about all of our many questions that we had the management was also outstanding everything was clean and that is very important to me I will definitely be going back to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties...

Enagh
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We visited Sun and Sand Resort in June 2016 and totally enjoyed ourselves there. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. We totally enjoy The View of the ocean from the balcony. The location of the resort is great on 17 we will recommend this to another couple get the ocean front view!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to...

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed with some friends for a weekend. Had a great time. The rooms were cleaned, the staff even though were very busy were very helpful and respectful. Management was a plus, easy to check in and out. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here. Cant wait to plan another weekend get away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brown905
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to...

570 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Ocean Front Balcony Double Bed Suite (43)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room with Balcony (33)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Room with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#114 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
211 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#140 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
140 reviews
3.9 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#133 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
664 reviews
1.5 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#82 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,151 reviews
1.1 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in family-friendly South Myrtle Beach on the Grand Strand, the Sun & Sand Resort effortlessly blends the legendary charm of the South Carolina coast with the comfort and convenience of a modern beachfront high-rise. A perennial favorite of value-seeking Myrtle Beach visitors, this contemporary 179-room hotel is just minutes from the restaurants, nightlife and non-stop energy of Myrtle Beach. Showcasing spacious guest rooms and suites and classic, all-American cuisine at Sun & Sandbar Bar, this South Ocean Boulevard treasure echoes the spirit and style that make Myrtle Beach one of the country's highest-rated beach destinations for families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun N Sand Resort

Address: 2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4848
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM284 - RM924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun N Sand Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sun N Sand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun N Sand Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
5 months ago
6 months ago
Berea, Ohio
6 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sun N Sand Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner Rooms may not always have a balcony BUT the view from those rooms are GORGEOUS especially in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles J4642AQpatrickr, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles lothlorien1, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!! Disgusting property.”
 of 5 bubbles kellymE6045SW, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The best view would be ocean front.”
 of 5 bubbles charlottec536, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront for best views!”
 of 5 bubbles gtwannb, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5