We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel

AMOMAUS$140*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$186*
US$140*
Great Deal
US$150*
US$150*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 270: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We reserved an accessible room directly from the hotel not through a third party. I told them my partner was in a wheelchair and need a spacious room with bathroom access. I was assured our room was accessible. There were bars in the bathroom -- that it is. This doesn't make it an accessible room. Wheelchair couldn't get into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler582017
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize we didn't meet your expectations. You were in a double accessible room, due to there was not a king accessible room available.

Saint Thomas, Ontario, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I have visited many hotels over the years but I have never seen one quite like Best Western Plus in Myrtle Beach S.C. The team is comprised of Jamica in housekeeping, Alicia on the front desk, Daniyle & Cind looking after the breakfasts, Oee in mechanical etc. This team is the result of the hard work of General Manager, Brebda...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WILLIAM B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the Best Western Plus Hotel, I would like to thank you so much for wonderful review. We are delighted you had such a great stay.. Thank you so very much from ALL of our staff. We loved this great feedback. We hope to see you again... General Manager Brenda Ferrand

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I don't think I'll come back because the bathroom wasn't completely cleaned and the pool wasn't either. The breakfast sent me straight to the toilet. The customer service is good though. If you're not driving then this hotel is not for you. It is kinda far from a little of places

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaila411
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We loved the Best Western Plus in Myrtle Beach! The jetted tub was amazing, the breakfast was great, the room was spacious, and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for making our vacation so wonderful!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4343PZstephanied
Reviewed 1 week ago

I just returned from a week stay at the resort (non ocean property) when I made reservations I made sure to reserve a room with a private balcony because it's my husband's must have. I check in and I ask about the balcony, where I'm told that there were no available private balcony rooms but also said each room has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skyland426
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We are not ocean Front. You went through a 3rd party who gave you the wrong information.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They advertise free deluxe hot breakfast. The sausage is mostly gritty fat, the waffle batter machine was broke, the orange juice tasted like a mixture of juices, and there aren't many options. However, our room was clean and the staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fodiddymom
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize we didn't meet your expectations.

Norfolk, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

My mom and I were on the way home from a Florida trip. Since it was Easter weekend, we did not want to do the usual I 95 and decided to come to Norfolk via Rt 17...the Ocean Highway. I picked this BW not thinking that it was Spring Break at a Beach Resort. Thank goodness for reservations! The manager...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A F
Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a reservation for 12 days. The first day I came back into the room after work and the fridge door was wide open, everything was warm and spoiled. I just bought the food not even 12 hours ago. Took photos and video of the fridge not closing despite my several attempts to keep it shut. I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Again, we apologize we didn't meet your expectations.

Hopkinton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanks Bren --- you make us feel so much like home. The rooms were very clean and breakfast was awesome. The Breakfast Café attendant was always cleaning..... Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margeoc
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this facility and it was the worst stay we ever had. Three out of the five nights that we were there our rooms did not get cleaned by housekeeping. We had to say our garbage outside our door because our trash overflowed. We had to go get soap, towels washcloths and toilet paper because they never stocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Other (34)
Viewed
King Executive Suite (41)
Viewed
King Junior Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
12.9 km away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
222 reviews
15.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
6.1 km away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#76 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
188 reviews
15.4 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach! We are 100% smoke-free and have been completely renovated for 2012. Guests of our property enjoy our outdoor pool, business center, hot deluxe breakfast, 24 hour fitness room, wireless internet access, on-site parking, and unlimited calls to continental USA absolutely free. Want to bring along your furry family member? No problem! We have pet friendly rooms. (Pet friendly rooms are limited & subject to availability.) Book your stay in one of our 90 spacious rooms today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel

Address: 9551 N Kings Hwy, Highway 17 North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4005 (Formerly Plantation Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM391 - RM1,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Summerville, South Carolina
over a year ago
26 days ago
1 month ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in other hotels are nicer.”
867meganm, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room would be fine!”
virginiam679, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else if you are in a wheelchair”
982debbieb, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground level rooms a/c unit did not work as good as I would have hoped. The bed was not comfortable.”
Pattycake49, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't waste your money here”
nicolehY1697EY, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$140* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$150
Expedia.comUS$150
HotelQuicklyUS$186
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates