We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites

Booking.comUS$146*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 331: English reviews
Englewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Pros: - they allow dogs for a reasonable fee - continental breakfast was decent and there was always someone replenishing items - the exterior grounds were well maintained - housekeeping responded promptly when asked for towels and sheets. Cons: - first day there there was a horrible smell! We told the staff and they sprayed the rooms. It didn't cover...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thalia D
erikreis, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Thalia D, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay in Myrtle Beach at the Sonesta ES. Your pros and cons list is something we will review in our next meeting. I apologize that we didn't flush the drain in your room. We should have caught that. Over the next several month we are steadily making updates. I...

Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel let me down! our room reeked of cigarette smoke and the carpet was horribly stained!! we told management about the smell and were told that they could only come up and spray. I made a point not to stay at a hotel on the beach because they looked worn and I wanted something clean and comfortable. well, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LORA F
erikreis, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lora F, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay in Myrtle Beach at the Sonesta ES. Over the next several month we are steadily making updates. I invite you to please try us again whenever you return to Myrtle Beach to see the improvements we are making. Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and we look...

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I had our family reunion at this hotel and the staff was wonderful. Will stay again. We could not have ask for anything everyone was kind and courteous because other families where there also. I will let others know that our stay was worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Iris B
erikreis, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Irias B, Thank you for such a nice response to your recent stay in Myrtle Beach at the Sonesta ES. I am glad you found our hotel to fit your reunion needs. Thank you for noticing our staff and how friendly they were. When you plan your next trip to Myrtle Beach I hope you choose us again, in...

Laurinburg, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I traveled with my husband and two boys this past weekend to Myrtle Beach for a basketball tournament. We booked the Sonesta online sight unseen. The website has gorgeous pictures, we booked this hotel based on the suite that was available. First the pros........ 1) the grounds are beautiful- the pool, basketball court and the pond are really nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frances M
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

First off let me say dont get fooled by the nice outside look of the hotel or free breakfast, because the rooms are horrible. I will NEVER stay here again nor would I recommend anyone to stay here. They don't even have screens in the windows..This hotel is just horrible they only clean rooms every 7 days, we ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ashley w
erikreis, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ashley W I apologize that you feel that our hotel is horrible. I will definitely look into the option of the screens on the windows. Also, I know that we were very busy with high amounts of occupancy while you stayed with us and I am sorry if our elevators and hallways didn't seem as clean as they should...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Sonesta is an absolutely gorgeous place to stay. We decided to take a last minute trip to MB for July 4th of 2013. It just so happened that a 2 bedroom suite at Sonesta was the cheapest place available. The rooms are excellent with a little kitchenette, nice sized bedrooms, and the beds were pretty comfortable. Though they do seem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Proroc987
erikreis, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Proroc987, Thank you for such a nice response to your recent stay in Myrtle Beach at the Sonesta ES. I am glad you found us for your last minute trip. With a family the two bedroom does have enough room for everyone. When you plan your next trip to Myrtle Beach I hope you choose us again, in a...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Okay, so the neighborhood is abandoned. And the hotel dearly needs an update. But let's talk about why this is a decent hotel in sometimes overpriced Myrtle Beach. After a 14 hour drive I SO appreciated the complimentary appetizers and beer/wine libations. And the breakfast bar was always well stocked, clean and extensive. And how did they know I like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clearlylovesfood
erikreis, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Dear clearlylovesfood, Thank you for such a nice response to your recent stay in Myrtle Beach at the Sonesta ES. I am glad you found our hotel to fit your needs. I agree.... cheese in grits is a must! I am glad you were able to make it in time for our evening social with the complimentary appetizers, beer, and...

Saline, Michigan
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is an old Stay Bridge Suite hotel. The outside is clean and freshly painted but the rooms are dated and somewhat worn. It is a suite hotel with a full kitchen. Each room has a smaller tube type television. The breakfast buffet was good but only had one waffle maker and the line waited 15 minutes to get...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Art S
erikreis, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review

Dear Art S Thank you for such a nice response to your recent stay in Myrtle Beach at the Sonesta ES. I am glad you found our hotel to fit your needs. We have added an additional waffle machine to help with the lines, thanks for your comments. When you plan your next trip to Myrtle Beach I hope you...

Michigan
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I travel a lot for work, on average of 5 to 7 nights a month. I have certain standards that I use to rate my stays from Location, WIFI, Breakfast- Food availability ,quietness and room comfort. Sonesta is not in a good area. There is nothing close by and rather depressed location. WIfI worked well and breakfast was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MichiganPicturechick
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Booked this online even after reading some of the not great reviews. It was during bike week and the room ended up being a handicapped accessible room. As the parent of a disabled (now adult) child, I have to give credit where it's due. The doorways are wide, the bathrooms perfect for those with disabilities in wheelchairs. Wide door, wide...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sdnasca

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Studio Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (44)
Viewed
Two Double Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
222 reviews
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
7.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
14.0 km away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
5.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staybridge Suites Myrtle Beach - West Enjoy the convenient location to all of the best attractions of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina at the Staybridge Suites® Myrtle Beach-Fantasy Harbour hotel. Guests are within reach of everything this popular resort town has to offer and just a short distance from the airport that the hotel provides complimentary shuttle services for. Your accommodations are in the center of it all. You'll love enjoying our complimentary, hot breakfast before strolling along the Boardwalk while shopping for souvenirs. Minutes from the hotel's site, Myrtle Beach offers surfing and swimming opportunities along with excellent sunbathing and picnic spots. After a long day in the sun, you can return to the hotel's welcoming suites. Myrtle Beach is teeming with business and corporate travelers enjoy amenities that ensure convenience. Free wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center help you stay productive. The convention center and universities like Coastal Carolina University are a short drive away. When you're looking for Myrtle Beach accommodations, look no further than this well-equipped hotel. The refreshing outdoor pool and well-equipped Fitness Center are some of the extras that help make your stay more memorable. Be sure to stop by the Pantry for snacks before heading down to the sports court, outdoor pool and courtyard. We invite you to "Get Comfortable" and call this hotel home on your next beach visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites

Address: 303 Fantasy Harbour Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-7431 (Formerly Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM610 - RM1,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Myrtle Beach - Fantasy Harbour Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Staybridge Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Berkeley, CA
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ADA room was very accommodating”
scottrH8182QX, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This facility sits on a road next to two completely empty malls.”
georgir611, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“!st floor front”
  • Kitchenette
  • Queen size room
paulenich, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor suite 143”
dee635, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“place need new Help”
edfar1, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$146* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$178
Staybridge.comUS$146
Hotwire.comUS$146
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates