We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waikiki Village

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Waikiki Village
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 266: English reviews
Start your review of Waikiki Village
 Click to rate
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are simple but clean. The proximity to the pool is terrific and the access to the BBQ area is convenient with a full patio to join other friends and family for a group cook out. We enjoy reuniting with friends that we have met over the years!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnmstokes
localmyrtlebeach, Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this review

Dear Lynn, The best compliment we can ever receive is for a guest to return again and again. We appreciate your patronage and we do not take this for granted. Yes, our pool and patio are the focal and gathering spot that our guests enjoy. Having a cook out area certainly make a vacation more affordable for families. Thank you...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was recently in Myrtle Beach for a business trip and was looking for a hotel to rent along Ocean Blvd. I saw this kind of cool looking place and walked around. I checked out the pool area. As I was going to the front desk to check their rates a very angry rude man told me I was trespassing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdefilip
localmyrtlebeach, Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this review

Dear Mdefilip, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I am sorry that you had an unwelcoming experience. We are a very small motel and I am happy to hear that you appreciate our location and retro style. Our pool area is very appealing and relaxing and numerous return guests come back each year because they...

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great motel. A throw back in time. Very clean, staff is very accommodating and right across the street from the beach. Would highly recommend this motel. Wonderful outdoor pool. Some units have a kitchen

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pepe023
localmyrtlebeach, Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We am thrilled to hear that you would highly recommend Waikiki Village and thanks for sharing your comments here on Trip Advisor. Yes, we are a dated property that offers clean rooms. Good service is very important and we are proud of our staff. We appreciate your business and hope that you will allow us another opportunity...

Ballston Lake, NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In 1984 we visited our parents who were spending their winters at Waikiki Village. Since then we had dreamed that we would be able to spend the winter months at Waikiki when we retired. Spending time each year since 1984 we counted the years until our retirement. 2017 was our first 3 month stay !! We arrived on Jan1st and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dansanmcc
localmyrtlebeach, Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this review

Dear Dansanmcc, Thank you for your kind words and continued patronage .The best compliment we can ever receive is for a guest to return again and again The quality of our service is incredibility important to us, so I am very happy to read that your 3 month stay was one to remember. Many thanks for taking the time to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off, this is an older property. So if you insist on the finest of everything, it's not for you. Saying that, it is clean & kept up. It is American owned & operated. It was perfect for my wife & I for a Labor Day getaway that didn't break the bank so that we could actually do things. Best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcol72
localmyrtlebeach, Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive review with other Trip Advisor readers. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back again this year. We are a no frills older property but we do strive to offer great customer service and clean comfortable accommodations. Many thanks ! Nancy Hall Manager

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff is friendly, you are made to feel like family. Staff is accommodating. Any issues are taken care of in a reasonable rate of time. Coffee and pastries are available in the morning, coffee all day. We have stayed at this motel for several years and will continue to do so, this is an excellent value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance_V_1354359
localmyrtlebeach, Owner at Waikiki Village, responded to this review

Dear Constance, Thank you for taking the time to post this review and also for being one of our many loyal returning guest. Your comments are appreciated and I am especially pleased to hear that our staff has been helpful and friendly. I wish you were still here because our weather is gorgeous today ! Many thanks and we hope...

Fillmore, New York
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Boy did we luck out in choosing this place....looked a bit like a throwback to the 70's or what is known as a Hawaiian hotel...come to find out it was built based on the owners experience in Hawaii!. Two floors...did not see an elevator....nicely appointed rooms...nothing fancy...refrig, microwave stove sink and all ccooking utensils etc. Everything the 4 of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathy b
localmyrtlebeach, Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this review

Dear Kathy B., Thank you so much for selecting Waikiki Village for your Myrtle Beach Spring holiday and posting this fabulous review. We are happy to hear that you appreciate our low key family environment and that you enjoyed our pools and well stocked kitchenette rooms. We enjoy being part of your family vacation memories and we hope that we...

North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This was my 5th stay at this motel. It is clean, comfortable and friendly. It is an older motel so do not expect a lot of fancy frills, but they do deliver a good value and do exactly what they say. I already know that I will be staying there again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 547marionb
localmyrtlebeach, Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this review

Dear Marion B, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review but more important we appreciate that you are a happy repeat guest. There are so many options here in Myrtle Beach so it pleases me to hear that you are comfortable staying here and plan to return again next year. Vacation memories are very special...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I can't say enough about this place. The staff is friendly, the rooms are extremely clean and affordable. We've stayed there for the 12 years in a row. We generally see the same guests ever year. That should speak for itself. I would not consider staying anywhere else on our trips to Myrtle Beach. It's our home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane W
localmyrtlebeach, Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this review

Dear Shane, I am thrilled to hear that we have been your "Home Away From Home" for 12 years in a row. We are a one of a kind property here in Myrtle Beach and many of our vacationers see and become friendly with the same repeat guests each year. Many arrange their vacation time so that they can see...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Love staying here!! My husband's family have been staying here for over 40 years. Now, my husband and I have been bringing our family for 20 years. Great friendly staff. :) A real "family" atmosphere. Clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. Close to the beach and central to all shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nobrainer92
localmyrtlebeach, Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Wow !! You and your family are certainly loyal to Waikiki Village and we are delighted to hear that you find our little motel to be clean , comfortable and affordable. Repeat business is very important to us so we are hoping to see you for many more years to come. Many thanks for taking the time...

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Hot Tub (2)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Type C (26)
Viewed
Type C with Alternate View (23)
Viewed
Type D (26)
Viewed
Type G (31)
Viewed
Type H (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#12 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,921 reviews
0.1 km away
Wave Rider Resort
Wave Rider Resort
#150 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
173 reviews
1.5 km away
Vancouver Motel
Vancouver Motel
#43 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Waikiki Village

Address: 1500 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4596
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM129 - RM430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Waikiki Village Myrtle Beach
Waikiki Village Motel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waikiki Village staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Hamilton, Canada
over a year ago
Denver, Colorado
1 month ago
Asheville, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Waikiki Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rooms around the pool will afford a bit of an ocean view.”
lynnmstokes, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Something overlooking the pool. Try to stay away from 15th Avenue due to the prostitutes/drug dealers walking around.”
mdefilip, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Room,s in the back are quieter.”
Constance_V_1354359, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“did not see elevator if have mobility issues...none of rooms face main street...was quiet”
285kathyb, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I had view of ocean from my balcony.”
547marionb, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5