We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach House Golf & Racquet Club

Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good47%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“rocking chairs”(6 reviews)
“grassy area”(5 reviews)
“older property”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
29
42
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
42
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairsgrassy areaolder propertypool and hot tubworkout roomnew carpetfront desk personnelgreat oceanflat screenliving areaoff seasonocean viewunitsbedroomarmoirebalconycondo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 93 reviews
Reviewed today

Would definitely come back. This resort is very quiet and laid back, which is what we were looking for. The beds, however, not that comfortable. Our own problem was that the pool still had the

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank dunworcan
Reviewed 1 week ago

very clean, service good, view from balcony fabulous. Great to sit on rocking chair and listen to waves and enjoy the ocean view. Close to many reasonable golf courses and restaurants. Nice that its not right downtown in the mini Las Vegas area.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank Deb142018
Response from Betty O, General Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet ClubResponded 1 week ago

So glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back and visit again. Thank you for your comments.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of our favorite places to stay on our way home to So. Florida. Clean and friendly staffed. A small resort, but we like small, the super sized Wyndham places are so cold and you have to walk a long way to a beach or...More

Thank NanaPoppa
Response from Betty O, General Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet ClubResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to submit an appreciated comment.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice view but that’s about it. Old, outdated, limited kitchen supplies, small living area, uncomfortable bed, no hair dryer, dishes still in dishwasher when we arrived, overall very disappointing. One of our absolute worst trades.

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Mark V
Response from Betty O, General Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet ClubResponded 6 days ago

So sorry your stay was not what you expected; however review is unfair.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been using this resort for several years due to it's low price and beach front view from all rooms in the building. WIFI service has been vastly improved as has the TV. This is not a high end resort but it offers a...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank ehdugg
Response from Betty O, General Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet ClubResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your comment.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hancejr
4 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Carol M |
Things within 10 miles to shop or eat?
0
Votes
kevinmhall74
3 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Betty O | Property representative |
It does have a sitting balcony; however it is slightly smaller than other units. There are 2 rocking chairs on the balcony and room for them.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"bed comfortable. full size fridge, stove, dishwasher and micro wave. Ocean view fantastic from our balcony..."
Read review
"Every room over looks the ocean accept 1 two bedroom...I don't know the number,"
Read review
"Floors three and above. Middle of condos. Oceanside"
Read review
"All I know is that our room on the sixth floor was perfect!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing