We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach House Golf & Racquet Club

Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good46%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“rocking chairs”(6 reviews)
“grassy area”(5 reviews)
“older property”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
29
41
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
41
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairsgrassy areaolder propertypool and hot tubworkout roomnew carpetfront desk personnelgreat oceanflat screenliving areaoff seasonocean viewunitsbedroomarmoirebalconycondo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

This place was really dirty. I am so confused as to why people have been giving this place good reviews? Maybe I just went at a bad time? My kids and I had to leave, for many reasons. Dead mosquitoes in the bed, pizza crust...More

1  Thank Jennifer B
Response from Betty O, General Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet ClubResponded 12 March 2018

I am very sorry that you were mislead with regards to having a two bedroom when actually you were booked into a one bedroom. We do not assign units from owners guest. We are a fixed resort which doesn't give us the ability to move...More

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

The best part of this hotel is the location. WiFi is horrible!!! Some of the furnishings have updated and are nice but the bathroom and kitchen are in desperate need of an upgrade. Many of the cabinets are in bad shape, peeling etc....also, the set...More

Thank marj1337
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Is it the most luxurious place on the strip? No. Is it clean and cozy? Yes! The atmosphere was fantastic! Very relaxed when we stayed here in April. It's not full at that time of year, but neither are any of the other places around....More

1  Thank IamCuzzican
Reviewed 23 March 2017

From the moment we arrived until we left we were impressed with the condition of the place and friendly environment. Great attention to detail! Beautiful beach view and super clean rooms and well taken care of grounds.

1  Thank debdoto
Response from Betty O, General Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet ClubResponded 24 March 2017

I am very happy to hear that your vacation expectations were met. We do hope you will come and visit us again. Thank you again for your great comments.

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed here on the advice of a friend. They were in the process of updating a lot of the units. We had trouble getting in the door because the bed is in the first part of the suite and the armoire for the TV was...More

Thank ZuniLady
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hancejr
4 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Carol M |
Things within 10 miles to shop or eat?
0
Votes
kevinmhall74
3 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Betty O | Property representative |
It does have a sitting balcony; however it is slightly smaller than other units. There are 2 rocking chairs on the balcony and room for them.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"bed comfortable. full size fridge, stove, dishwasher and micro wave. Ocean view fantastic from our balcony..."
Read review
"Every room over looks the ocean accept 1 two bedroom...I don't know the number,"
Read review
"Floors three and above. Middle of condos. Oceanside"
Read review
"All I know is that our room on the sixth floor was perfect!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing