We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 369: English reviews
Edgefield, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I made reservations for a Double Suite for 5 night stay at this hotel in the amount of $1,085.44. When I arrived that evening after driving over 3 hours. Check in was pleasant with Kevin. He was very courteous. However upon entering the room and pulling out the murphy bed and the sleeper sofa the situation went down hill. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmilingByrd
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues with the linens. It is possible the room was marked complete and clean by mistake. We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable accommodations. We hope you will return and try 3 Palms again.

Reviewed 28 July 2016

side oceanview but was expecting oceanview, there is no bar scene, it is a decent place to stay, right down street from amusement park, convenient location, a typical food menu, and no do not disturb signs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kim D
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We offer plenty of oceanfront suites and direct ocean view rooms. We hope you will stay with us again and upgrade to one of those great rooms!

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

DON'T STAY HERE, DON'T STAY HERE FOR THE LAST TIME DON'T STAY HERE. Me and my family have been going to myrtle beach for the pass 6 year and we have been staying at the same resort and every year its always something. The people that work behind the desk don't care about your needs, The toilet overflow and water...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alicia W
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I enjoyed my stay at 3 Palms in Myrtle Beach. The room was very nice - well updated and the full kitchen was amazing! We had a one bedroom and it was very roomy! You never know what you are going to get booking hotels online on Myrtle Beach's strip, but this was a hidden gem! The only issue was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany J
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed here for a night last week, and the place is about what you'd expect. It is right on the beach, which is obviously an ideal location. There was nothing "wrong" about this hotel, but there was nothing great about it either. The rooms are clean, but small and dated. There is no breakfast area and virtually no on-site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

If you find yourself in Myrtle Beach, you will be challenged to stay in a hotel that has yet to evolve out of the late 80s. Having said that, the 3 Palms is fairly clean, if not a little shabby from wear. They have obviously made attempts to keep up appearances with new paint, but the carpet in the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeraEd3
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We keep our property clean and try to be sure all of our guests enjoy thrift stay. Please come stay with us again soon.

Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The entire hotel is dingy . Walking to the room the hall was littered with garbage and dirty towels left outside from the cleaning service . It was left until evening . After waking up the I realized the bottom of the bed (which was covered with a quilt) had a urine stain that went all the way thru the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jk192016
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the 3 Palms last week and it was not as it was described. The pool area and lazy river are very small and mostly shaded. The place is just run down. The staff seemed irritated by any questions asked. The room itself wasn't too bad but the the door to the balcony did not open without a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jburbrink
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry you feel this way. If yo are unfamiliar with Myrtle Beach most hotels are shaded during some point every day. We hope if you experienced an issue with the balcony you called for us to address this. We hope all guests enjoy a comfortable stay with us.

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a quick getaway. Overall, the hotel was ok. Needs some updates but it was nice for the duration of our stay. We had a full kitchen and a nice size bedroom with the best tub ever in the bathroom. The room had balcony access overlooking the beach. It was also nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angatkbrown
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

So glad you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay with us! Please come stay with us again soon.

Pikeville, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Loved the room Had a ocean view room loved it and the view . hotel staff was very friendly would def stay there again .. Pool was kept every morn . Hotel is in a good location theres a little corner cafe there that sells breakfast it's really good also .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachy3101
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for such a nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return and stay with us again soon.

528 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (387)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Studio (35)
Viewed
Side Double Studio (37)
Viewed
Side King Studio (41)
Viewed
Side One Bedroom King Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Ocean Front Executive Suite (81)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Executive Suite (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.0 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#132 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
668 reviews
1.6 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#152 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
484 reviews
0.9 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#85 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,155 reviews
3.8 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,728 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#76 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Address: 703 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4481 (Formerly Atlantic Palms Resort)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM405 - RM998 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach 3 Palms Oceanfront
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#73 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose Oceanfront, its worth paying the extra”
, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be specific when selecting a room.”
barbaraanderson63, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you must stay here just get an ocean front. It appears they keep them clean.”
SmilingByrd, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for oceanview if you are expecting that”
Q1524BHkimd, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a one bedroom that did not say oceanfront - but we could still see part of the ocean from our room.”
901tiffanyj, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5