We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

10/06/2017 11/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

971 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 967: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arriving the desk staff was nice. The lobby nice. Crossing the parking lot to access the dirty elevators...not so nice. Condo looked clean but the old and dingie decor made us question that. They did provide a refund with no hassle after suggesting another condo, only to arrive there to find the door unlocked and wedged open. We received...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bsmith4368
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Camelot. We are terribly sorry to read that our resort failed to meet your expectations and will be sharing this feedback with our team. Again, we apologize.

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked our stay through VRBO.com, and rented a privately owned condo in Camelot. It's the last time I will rent from VRBO without checking the reviews on TripAdvisor again. While there were really favorable reviews on VRBO, when my family and I arrived, we were thoroughly disappointed. When arriving, we found our condo to be dirty, walls with stains,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessvanorman
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to read that you were disappointed in your stay with us and have shared this feedback with our team. While some of the issues you shared are beyond our control, we do apologize for not addressing those issues we could have impacted. Again, we are sorry.

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall our room was clean but lots of dings and gouges in the room. Very friendly staff...housekeeping checked on us daily. Parking is in the hotel itself which is great. Convenient location. In need of updates, but we'd stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rjpac0810
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Camelot for your recent Myrtle Beach vacation. We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall but would like to apologize for the lack of attention to detail with regard to your room. We have shared this feedback with our team and will be addressing these flaws. Again, we thank you for your stay and hope to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the minute we walked in the door we were extremely happy with our choice. This gem by the sea was well situated on Ocean Blvd. Free parking in well monitored parking lot was an added bonus. We were a short walk to the boardwalk and only several blocks away from the business section with restaurants, miniature golf and stores...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Camelot for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are thrilled to hear that you were "extremely happy" with your stay. We also love hearing that we were "perfect hosts" as that is exactly what we strive to be. We look forward to having you back soon.

Winston-Salem
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked the Camelot via Priceline. I paused in booking and saw a slight increase in price as a result, but it was still a decent value for last minute Easter weekend travel for an oceanfront beach vacation. My confirmation email said check-in is at 3pm. I read the reviews here (my trusted travel partner) and was alarmed. I called...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LRich
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Too long of a list but find another place to stay. Over $400 in cash stolen by their workers, unit not cleaned every day, called for new towels almost every single day, response time to problems took over a day to answer from management staff, elevators hardly ever worked properly. Refunded for part of our stay but this place overall...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mjohnson102127
Lusby, Maryland
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Camelot by the Sea was a decent place. It was clean and the staff was very nice. They had a great outdoor pool and hot tube, but the pool bar was not opened when we were there and looked in need of repairs and updates. Our room was a 3 bedroom suite on the second floor overlooking the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Halo65
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Camelot for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. It's great hearing that your room suited your needs but we are sorry that the third bedroom was not ideal. When you return for a future stay, we encourage you to inquire about other possible options with regard...

Reading
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We rented this condo through VRBO web site. Only rented in June for September after our dog had passed away. Originally were going to stay at a Pet friendly condo. We were going to Myrtle Beach to see my Aunt who is not doing well. Camelot by the Sea is at a great location. Lots of things to do just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cakelady64
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot. We are so sorry to read about the passing our your beloved pup and the health issues your aunt and father are facing. Your family will be in our thoughts. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and found our location convenient to area attractions. You are correct that there are...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on a promo/Wyndham timeshare junket. We have never been to Myrtle Beach before, and this will most likely be our first and last visit. Rooms: nice to be Oceanfront, unit needs to be updated, dirty floor, loose shower head. Beds were comfortable, though. Resort?? Area: I would hardly call this a resort. Small pools, small lazy rivers,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jane C
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we have passed your feedback along to our management team. Please be assured that we will be addressing the deficiencies you shared. We are also sorry to hear that you did not like the Myrtle Beach area. We wish you well in your future...

Cleveland,TN
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This was our 2nd time staying at Camelot By The Sea. This is overall a decent place to stay. You definitely cant beat the location. Our bed was broken in the master bedroom. It was completely caved in toward the middle. Im not sure why this wasn't fixed before we checked in. We ended up rigging it up for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Addiene
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Camelot for your second stay in Myrtle Beach. We have shared your valuable feedback with our team with regard to the upgrades needed in the two units in which you have stayed. We are happy these issues will not deter you from staying with us in the future and want to assure you we will do...

503 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Covered Pool (11)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite - 1 (39)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite - 2 (44)
Viewed
Oceanfront Two Bedroom Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
10/06/2017 11/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 km away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#51 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,292 reviews
1.1 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 km away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#120 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
1.7 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,180 reviews
0.2 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM498 - RM1,564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Vacatia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
West Hempstead, New York

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not pick a side view, pay a little extra an get ocean front !”
karenhL6724TP, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a corner suite.”
ConnieO50, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose another place to stay.”
  • Kitchen
  • Hall to rooms facing parking lot.
  • Door upon arriving...unlocked.
bsmith4368, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Parking up to 10th fl. Studios-floors 2-11 only. Two 1bdr units/fl. 19 floors.”
LRich, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better.”
mjohnson102127, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
CheapTickets
* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates