We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 384: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
 Click to rate
Kenova, West Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My husband and I stayed one night. The room was very nice and newly remodeled. Staff was super nice and the hotel was very clean and spacious. Indoor pool, bowling alley in walking distance. Not close to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank razz19
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The property is kept up well and the rooms are brand new. There was a high school group running around and slamming doors all night during my stay, but I called the front desk agent who spoke with them and it got better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyeowens42
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying a few days to watch college baseball at the Ripken Experience. It is an older hotel going through renovations, so it can be a bit of an inconvenience, but not that bad. At least during our stay. The staff was very friendly an helpful. Our room was serviced everyday. Breakfast was typical of most hotels these days....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCallahan47
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a mess! Enjoy the green pool and air conditioning that doesn't work. Don't waste your money! If you do stay, request the view of the container truck out front with tables and chairs outside next to it!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpP3899DO
Wanda L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I find your response less then acepable, we are going through renovations, and as far as the pool it never has been green, not sure if maybe you were looking out side to the hotel next to us that has a outside pool that is green. The AC unit in your room was working properly...

Newberry
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcie B
Morganton NC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here a few times. Currently being renovated which is nice, though the laminate flooring in the rooms causes a lot of noise. You must ask for the top floor, I can't imagine being under a room with these hard floors. Neighbor's TV reverberated in my room and I think carpet would have cut down on that. The area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
Wilmot, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 294tommyh
Wanda L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Big Bear Region, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4170UOrobertt
Wantage, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed here multiple times and never experienced such poor service. We booked a 2 night stay so we could see our son who is at school. After our first night we met our housekeeper who asked us if we wanted our room serviced. We asked for new towels and some extra conditioner. She said she would take care of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
Wanda L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a issue with the towels, I am glad that it was resolved quickly. I am not sure what happened with the phone in the room, upon inspection of the room I found that the phone was working properly. Thank you for you feedback we will use this for training our staff.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewgU9543KB
Wanda L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#60 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
221 reviews
1.1 km away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#66 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
323 reviews
17.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
#74 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#91 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
73 reviews
13.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
10.6 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach

Address: 3516 Waccamaw Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9428
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM377 - RM882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Country Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Guess need to question whether under construction when checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles valeriedW5958TP, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were down hall from pool and did not hear a thing.”
 of 5 bubbles lburnsid, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hot tub room available!”
 of 5 bubbles Coastalteach, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay above the pool to reduce chlorine smell”
 of 5 bubbles atlgal404, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the ends of halls because you can everything in the hallways”
 of 5 bubbles kam341, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5