We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 764: English reviews
easley,sc
Reviewed 1 week ago

My mother Sheila Peeler stayed at your hotel and she was definitely impressed with the quality of customer service she received from all people involved with this hotel. Yes they were going thru remodeling during the time she was there but if you needed anything all you had to do was ask. As far as people complaining about the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Wheeling, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Small, SMALL kitchen area. Only one burner on the stove worked. Beds were somewhat comfortable for me, not so much for the son and husband. Balcony view was beautiful, although balcony itself has really uncomfortable chairs and was quite dirty. TV reception in the living room was terrible and the couch was uncomfortable. The TV reception in the bedroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommy515
Mount Hope
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stated at this place for the last six years and I've always considered it a bit of a dump. If you ask for something you usually get it, such as extra pillows, etc., but you have to ask. They really need to paint the place top to bottom and scrub every nook and cranny it's not very clean. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim P
SCSBGM, Manager at Sandcastle South Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jim P, First, we'd like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay as well as your continued loyalty over the last six years. We are truly sorry your stays have been less than satisfactory. The expressed concerns from your most recent stay will be addressed with the appropriate departments within our hotel. We are pleased to...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

So now they are telling me that since I canceled before the evacuation order that I won't get my money back. Even tho I clearly stated to them and have called for days talking to them that was my reason to cancel. If I waited I would be in myrtle beach now!! Sandcastle in Myrtle Beach are crooks. The GM...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly N
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Do not leave anything valuable in your room no wall safe to leave things in. First room was beyond gross it smelled so bad like urine even with the patio door open it was disgusting. The frig had seen its better day, the stove none of the elements worked. After many discussions with the front desk, finally got a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Lisa C, General Manager at Sandcastle South Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay. Sorry that we let you down. As far as the in room safe's only select units have them, but we do offer free safe deposit boxes available at the front desk which is accessible 24 hours a day. Again, Thank you for your feedback and I...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

The beds and pillows could use an upgrade, and the elevators need some work. Being on the top floor it was hopeful that we could get to the top. Daily room cleaning was really nice. After being out all day, it was nice to come back and have fresh towels, without asking for them, and the bed made. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jillian P
Lisa C, General Manager at Sandcastle South Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to advise of us of your recent stay. We are actually in process of updating our bedding as we speak. We are so happy and enjoyed all that we have to offer. See you again soon!

Ohio
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Checked into on a Thursday night for 2 nights after the other Condo we stayed in at surf side beach was booked up after Friday. So we packed up and our time overlapped here. The pools and grounds well kept. Nice bar and lively people with music was cool. I am younger under 40 but over 25 so I want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Materialgrl
Lisa C, General Manager at Sandcastle South Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here with us. I am glad you enjoyed your time. There is a handicap beach access to the right of the resort next to the Indigo which allows easy access onto the beach with wheelchairs. The resort will be going through some winter maintenance to address...

Wilson, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The check in was unprofessional everyone was in your business desk clerk put my business on front street. the had a hole in the bathroom wall, and there was a hole behind the TV with the wires expose. The rack in the microwave was sticky and dirty. The shower was awesome, bed was prehistoric. I was told "You're not allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fulton P
Lisa C, General Manager at Sandcastle South Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent visit. I am truly sorry that you feel we were not professional and that we let you down. We are working with our new staff members to provide quality customer service. As far as the condition of the unit again I apologize we are in the shoulder season...

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This place is a dump. We would not stay and lost our deposit. The room was dirty. Smelled horrible. Carpets stained. Bedspreads stained. Mattress was literally black with crust. Paint peeling off ceiling in hallway. Staff and manager rude. It's false advertising. Better check the room before you sign anything or your money is gone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwaye
Lisa C, General Manager at Sandcastle South Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us...

Reviewed 16 September 2016

I booked my room a month in advance. I had a accident in which i broke my foot and called 10 days ahead to cancel my booking and they kept my deposit. It wasn't explain to me when I book it I only had 14 days when I book it to cancel. So if you book your stay do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophermO1255EQ
Lisa C, General Manager at Sandcastle South Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Sorry to hear of your accident, but below please find the cancellation policy which is disclosed with every reservation. Cancellation Policy If you cancel within 14 days of arrival you forfeit your advance deposit. If you cancel prior to the 14 days you will receive a refund less a 20% service charge. Transfers and changes not subject to...

619 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Efficiency Room (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Suite (39)
Viewed
Efficiency Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Efficiency Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Ocean Front King Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Ocean Front Suite (49)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.8 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#138 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
663 reviews
0.2 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#150 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
476 reviews
0.7 km away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#97 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,082 reviews
0.1 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,833 reviews
5.5 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandcastle South Beach is located in Myrtle Beach South Carolina. Accommodations to please everyone will entice you to stay longer. Pools, jacuzzi, whirlpools, kiddie pool, and endless river ride offer a wide variety of water sports. Our Sandcastle South Restaurant, Oceans 22 Lounge, and seasonal poolside cabana bar will help to make your vacation a memorable experience. Sun bathe on the oceanfront lawn. Leave your footprints in our sand! Wake to the sound of gentle breezes and breathtaking waves, see the reflection of the sunrise dancing on the blue water. The view from your balcony will take your breath away. Enjoy it all with us. The place to be. The place to come back to. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Address: 2207 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM253 - RM882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandcastle South Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sandcastle South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandcastle Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandcastle South Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Batesville, Indiana
Woodstock, Virginia
5 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Sandcastle South Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to front desk and ask them to let you check out multiple different types of rooms before making a decision on your room”
 of 5 bubbles C7563YMchrisc, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make your last look and don't stay in room 1210”
 of 5 bubbles fultonp2016, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you inquire about their cancellation policy”
 of 5 bubbles christophermO1255EQ, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View”
 of 5 bubbles susannalg, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the beach front are larger, Higher floors seem cleaner and emptier”
 of 5 bubbles corar522, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay