We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Sea Watch Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Watch Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,624: English reviews
Start your review of Sea Watch Resort
 Click to rate
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Because we love their location, we gave Seawatch one more chance to get it right and they failed miserably. I stressed that we wanted a beach front room with no obstructions to the view. We got a side room that they claim as an ocean front room. Upon arrival, we were disappointed to see that our room had not been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stinker27534
Daniel L, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stinker27534, I would first like to think you for your review as we here at Sea Watch are always looking to improve the service we provide to our valued guest. I am sorry to read that we were not able to show you the true Sea Watch standard during your recent stay and I can assure you that we...

Wellandport, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We always like to start with the positives so here they are. We had called the resort a month in advance and made 3 requests as we were travelling with another family. They honored 2 out of 3 request the only one not honor was asking to be in the south tower which turned out to be a positive as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank susan m
Daniel L, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susan M., First let me think you for taking the time to review our resort and for allowing us to serve you during your recent trip to beautiful Myrtle Beach SC. I am pleased to read that you had the chance to enjoy many of the wonderful things Sea Watch Resort has to offer during your stay and we...

Columbus, Ohio, Usa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very nice Resort. Sits right on the ocean. Easy driving to restaurants and stores. Lot of pools and hot tubs. You can walk for miles on the beach. But not walkable to Myrtle Beach and this was what we were looking for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Chanda A, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Bob C for your feedback and we sincerely appreciate your time in writing your review. It is awesome to hear that you enjoyed our oceanfront location and the amenities we offer. Our resort is located in a highly sought after location, near the Tanger Outlets, Barefoot Landing and many restaurants. So after our guests shop and eat, they...

dundas on
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Unfortunately our first time stay was quite a disappointment. I will start with the pros, excellent location and so close to many restaurants, shops, entertainment. The grounds are lovely and the amount of pools, hot tubs, loungers are a plus. Staff was pleasant and breakfast in the restaurant, as well as the staff in there was outstanding. However, the cons,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marie o
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very enjoyable with great ocean views! Breakfast was good also. They had everything we needed to enjoy our weekend. It was little cold but that didn't stop guests from enjoying the hot tub and pools. We will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAVENS5587
Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to the March rain /cold snap , we stayed in the resort for most of our vacation. The room had a great view , clean , and comfortable . The breakfast buffet was excellent , omlettes and waffles made to order . Shout out to Judy and all the wait staff / cooks. Pizza from the resorts Seaside Pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina H
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Hello and greetings from Sea Watch Resort! Thank you for taking a moment to let us know your thoughts about your recent experience with us. I’m thrilled that you had an enjoyable Myrtle Beach getaway and also that you were impressed with the amazing beach views, clean and comfortable accommodations, as well the delicious onsite food and beverage options. Thank...

Cullowhee, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I ate breakfast at their buffet this past Thursday, March 9, 2017. Upon arrival, we were kindly greeted by a hostess. Unfortunately I did not get her name, but she was very pleasant and took us to the dining room after getting our method of payment. We chose a table by the window and had a gorgeous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rom15_4Hope
Chanda A, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much Rom15_4Hope for your kind words. It really means a lot to us when guest write enthusiastically about their experience! We are thrilled to hear that Denise and Judy made your breakfast experience special. Thank you for noticing their genuine efforts toward providing great customer service! We truly appreciate having them on our team. As you mentioned...

Blythewood, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a bit ragged, shaky decking and carpet, an elevator that didn't work, older appliances and signs of wear and tear. Three remotes in each room with no instructions. A pool that was not maintained and ducks had camped out in. No notice that linens were not included until rented, etc. etc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dla455
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay at Sea Watch Resort. We apologize that your stay was anything less than exceptional. This Trip Advisor page is actually managed by Sea Watch Rental Management. While you did not rent directly with us, I hope you will consider returning to Sea Watch Resort and making accommodations through...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went in off season, so not much happening in resort, at pools didnt find staff also when we needed one. Overall stay was good. Rooms were neat, we got ocean view, it was very good. Room maintenance can be better. bed and all looked little old

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrapullaChandra
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing accommodations with Sea Watch Resort and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your details are graciously welcomed as it allows us to take ownership of our downfalls while we continue making improvements. Many thanks for your acknowledgement of our accommodations and beautiful views. We hope to warmly welcome you back soon! Heather...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here twice and we love it. We get the the ocean view, one bedroom deluxe. It's reasonably priced and has everything we need. The staff is very friendly. The buffet breakfast is really good also. We will deffently come back and we recommend SeaWatch to our friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolGraham4
Chanda A, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Hello CarolGraham4 and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that this was your second visit and appreciate you very much! Our ocean views, reasonable pricing and friendly staff, keeps guest returning and we humbly say," Thank You!" We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you again, Chanda...

737 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (495)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (98)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Lazy River (4)
Viewed
North Tower Pools (22)
Viewed
Oceanfront One-Bedroom - Double Beds (45)
Viewed
Oceanview Two - Bedroom (72)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
South Tower Pools (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,314 reviews
0.4 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.1 km away
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
#61 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,010 reviews
0.7 km away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
8.2 km away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM399 - RM1,736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Watch Resort staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Watch Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a great location, but rooms were not clean.”
 of 5 bubbles Stinker27534, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Anything above the 10th floor is great as you get the sun below you are blocked by the balcony above. North tower has the better pools.”
 of 5 bubbles F1405AOsusanm, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the studio rooms were more ocean view than ocean front as advertised.”
 of 5 bubbles 374ginah, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles PrapullaChandra, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The oceanfront room on the 11th floor has a stunning view!”
  • Sunset view from our balcony!
 of 5 bubbles LoriF356, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5