We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Schooner II Beach\/Racquet Club
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The lodging was great. Very clean room just had a little bit of mildew smell. The shower tub was a little dated but clean. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. View of beach was wonderful and balcony was great for looking out. Heater and air worked beautifully and had a full kitchen setup. Spare bedroom had two SINGLE beds which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misti T
north carolina
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This was the 1st. time visiting this resort. We stayed for the entire week and we were very pleased with the location, room, staff and view. Inasmuch as this was their down time, the service was still great experience . We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miller-light-8
Cedarville, Ohio
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. All the staff we came in contact with were cordial and helpful. My husband was looking for a seafood market and they helped him without hesitation. My grandson was with us and whoever was at the front desk always took the time to address him and share some of their time with him. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvinpwr
Reviewed 3 November 2016

To start with I am here for business travel so vacation travelers may see this differently. there are no simple amenities in the bathrooms such as shampoo and conditioner. Not a big deal unless you get in at night and have a meeting earlier. Would be great if this was mentioned. Phones in rooms are also dates to the 80s....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt N
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The view is one of the best, but with that being said, the layout of the condo is beyond strange. The kitchen has a refrigerator next to the sink, on the other side of the sink is the stove, NO COUNTER TOP to put wet dishes, etc or food on, just the stove. Walk past the stove. a wall, around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 251pamelak
Northfield Center, OH
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Visited from 1986 to 2009 with family and friends. We had unit with a view of beach - 2 bedroom, sofa bed to sleep 6. Full kitchen. Exercise facility on top floor. Great place for toddlers to teens. Walk out the back door to pool and beach. Within walking distance of many restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank merryberry222
ScottH783, General Manager at Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and all of the nearby restaurants and attractions as well as the fabulous beach right in front of our property. We look forward to you coming back to stay with us again.

Winchester
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the SCHOONER II for 3 nights. The check in effortless. The 1 bedroom was small but clean. There were a set of bunk beds and a sofa bed but it would have been very tight for that many people. The beach location is great also. Would probably stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas63
ScottH783, General Manager at Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and hope the next time you come back to the beach you will stay here at Schooner II again!!

Reviewed 25 August 2016

had a very bad experience 2 weeks ago, they never called me when i waited 4 hours for the room to be ready, each time i went up to ask for status, they frowned on me, so when i lost it and complained they yelled back 2 times as much with vigor, including the manager too, so much for customer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Venu T
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel is truly amazing. First of all the staff was so helpful and friendly really a pleasure if you had a question they more than happy to help you out. At this point the hotel had only half the rooms refurbished. But they said this winter they were going to finish all the refurbishing. There were 6 of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackfrost23
ScottH783, General Manager at Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice stay at our resort and enjoyed the beach, pool, and the wonderful views from our units. We hope the next time you return to the Myrtle Beach area you will come stay with us again.

Reviewed 19 August 2016

This was our 3rd family trip to Schooner II. We where fortunate to get the updated renovated room which was done up very nice. Again, great location. STAFF IS OUTSTANDING..Jaqui is simply the best. The staff have been around for a long time and always asking us if we needed anything everyday. Always a "good morning" from everyone. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
ScottH783, General Manager at Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your compliments about our staff. We have a great team. We are happy you have now been to Schooner II for a third time and hope you be back to stay with us again in the near future.

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Suite (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanview Suite (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#128 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
275 reviews
0.2 km away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
0.5 km away
The Palms
The Palms
#94 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#134 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
664 reviews
0.0 km away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.6 km away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#108 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club

Address: 2108 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3224
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM393 - RM1,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner Ii Beach/Racquet Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are ocean front or ocean view. With a total of 54 rooms the two elevators were more than adequate and very little wait time”
 of 5 bubbles miller-light-8, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles merryberry222, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“When I went just a couple of weeks ago the rooms that were refurbished were from the 7th floor down”
 of 5 bubbles jackfrost23, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 2-7 are updated”
 of 5 bubbles O808CZmichaelm, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room on an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaB202, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay