We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Schooner Beach & Racquet Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Schooner Beach & Racquet Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

My grandpa has time share at this hotel so we stay for a week at a time every year. Always plenty of space in the rooms, clean, and the hotel staff makes us feel like family. The outdoor pool, hottub, and playset are in good spots to keep an eye on the kids while relaxing.

Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My husband and I spent a week at this resort. It is located on the northern end of Myrtle Beach. It is one of the older resorts but is maintained quite well.The one bedroom unit was clean upon arrival and was comfortable for two people. It looked like some remodel was done recently. The ocean front balcony was a big... More 

Helpful?
Thank nanaof3
SchoonerI, Front Office Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a positive review about our resort. We appreciate your kind words and hope that you can visit again. We are sorry that you did not get helpful information about the area from our front desk. We will be training our staff in the future. More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

You will NOT believe this! We have never stayed on the ground floor at the Schooner, but this time, that was JUST our LUCK! Our back door opened out onto our own private patio and backyard (where were all those people)...and then the cool grassy yard with multiple chaise lounges for sunning. A few steps further and we were on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort! We are so happy that you loved your stay with us. We hope you can visit us again soon. More 

Lenoir City
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We really enjoyed our recent trip to Schooner Beach & Racquet Club. Even though we only had a one bedroom, it had a real neat alcove off the living area with bunk beds and a small chest. It was a great place for a nap or even storing some of the luggage out of the way. The view from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jasper M
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We love reading that your family had such a wonderful time with us. We are installing a new wifi system and it should be running next month. We hope that you can visit our resort again. More 

Lake Anna, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Great location, super friendly staff, beautiful view of the beach day and night. Only problem with the unit was the refrigerator is so close to the entrance door making it impossible to fully open the refrigerator door

Helpful?
Thank frankandjanet6
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a positive review about our resort. We take great pride in our friendly staff. We do apologize about the refrigerator and we are working on a solution for that. We hope to see you again. More 

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

My stay at the Schooner was great. The front desk lady is very nice. The room was great and the hotel is beachfront! A very nice area of Myrtle Beach to stay! They have activities close by such as surf lessons and paddleboarding at Kokopelli Surf Camp Overall I had a fun and pleasant stay at the Schooner Inn Myrtle... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrandonTodd
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We love reading that you had such a wonderful vacation with us. We hope you can visit us again soon. More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2016

It was just for a couple of days, by myself: I Napped on the comfy Q sized bed, sat on the balcony, walked the beach, watched some cable TV, had a cup of coffee enjoying the ocean view, walked on the beach again, chattedwith the ladies at the reception desk, and chilled! My one bedroom, unit 703 was just right.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Hi, we are so happy you loved your stay with us. We hope you can visit s again soon. More 

Guelph, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2016

After 31 years, we are no longer enjoying our visits to the Schooner. 2015 was the worst. Our arrival package did not indicate Tues. meeting changed to 9 AM. It also showed housekeeping Wed. They arrived on Tues instead, and were not pleasant. When phoned about elevator problems, it was too late to change our plans. You were told about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim L
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you have experienced these issues. Please feel free to call me so that we can discuss these issues with you further. My name is Karen and I look forward to speaking with you,. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

We visited during the aftermath of Hurricane Joaquin. We were unable to make it the first day of our stay because of closed roadways and bridges. ( They were nice enough to refund us for that after speaking to the gm) We were told that we should come because everything was fine there, and we would not be refunded unless... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had a disappointing stay due to the issues that the floodng caused, and want to make sure that your next visit meets your expectations. Please give me a call at 843-559-6431 ext.7109. More 

Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We had not been to MB since our kids were little many years ago. This was timeshare exchange, 1BR for our 2BR unit in Florida but we felt satisfied with exchange because of location, directly on beach by 70th Ave, north of usual commercial and entertainment area. Few restaurants and no shopping within walking distance but close by car. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lscott
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write suchna positive review aboutn our resort. We would love for you to stay at our resort again. More 

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,942 reviews
0.7 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,290 reviews
0.2 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#37 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club
Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club
#88 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
92 reviews
10.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
8.2 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Schooner Beach & Racquet Club

Address: 7050 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3642
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM351 - RM987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Schooner Beach & Racquet Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Schooner Beach & Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner Beach And Racquet Club
Schooner Beach & Racquet Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Schooner Beach & Racquet Club staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Schooner Beach & Racquet Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the floor you are on the more ocean view you have”
 of 5 bubbles ashleywZ7268KJ, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Let them know if you need special accomodations.”
 of 5 bubbles susanbR7104LB, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors would have better views. I would want at least on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JASPERM391, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles BrandonTodd, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ocean front with direct balcony facing the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles susanbR7104LB, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay