We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BlueWater Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (421)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good19%
  • Average14%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible30%
Travellers talk about
“private condo”(5 reviews)
“indoor pool”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
88
65
50
44
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
88
65
50
44
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate condoview of the oceanindoor poolfull kitchenbike weektrip to myrtle beachwasher and dryerunitissyvrboarcademb
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location of resort is what we wanted. We have stayed at this resort before. This visit was the worst. Unit 711 is major need of updating and repairs. Electrical outlet cover in bathroom has been replaced, but outlet is a different color and dirty,...More

1  Thank Tammy N
Response from Jennifer S, General Manager at BlueWater ResortResponded 1 week ago

Hello Tammy, I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay in this unit. If you return to the area please mention this and we will gladly place you into a different room. Have a great week!

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I recently stayed at the Bluewater Resort room number 1401.I was told each room are privately owned. Room 1401 was GREAT. The unit was very clean and looked recently remodeled. The kitchen, eating area, and bedrooms were decorated perfectly. It has two bedrooms. One with...More

1  Thank willie375
Response from Jennifer S, General Manager at BlueWater ResortResponded 6 May 2018

Happy Sunday Willie375! Thank you for the review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you with us again in the future!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wherever I go I try to be a low maintenance guest The other morning I had a very simple request for the lady at the front desk : Can she print me a page that I will forward ? Without even trying to explain why...More

Thank deki r
Response from Jennifer S, General Manager at BlueWater ResortResponded 1 week ago

Hello Deki r, I am so sorry about this. Your are correct, there is no reason the desk could not have assisted you. Please accept my apology. Do you remember what day of your stay this was? That will allow me to pinpoint who was...More

Reviewed 2 July 2018

I understand that each apartment is maintained by the owner. I stayed in room 414. It was dirty, there were few paper products there, a dishwasher and no detergent. The furniture was old and musky. We were constantly swatting bugs and flies.More

1  Thank ReyDaMan
Response from Jennifer S, General Manager at BlueWater ResortResponded 3 July 2018

Hello ReyDaMan, I am so sorry you had this experience. Unfortunately that is not a unit that Vacation Condos manages. Hopefully you reported these issues to the owner of the unit. We would love to have you back again to stay in one of our...More

Reviewed 18 June 2018

We recently stayed at the Bluewater Resort in a privately owned condo on the 9th floor. This room had a great layout and has a north facing balcony with an absolutely beautiful view of th ebeach and Ocean Boulevard. The condo had two hotel quality...More

Thank Taylor Rae B
Response from Jennifer S, General Manager at BlueWater ResortResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#93 Ocean View Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#79 Great View Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#54 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#105 Mid-range Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 Quaint Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#93 Ocean View Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#79 Great View Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#54 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#105 Mid-range Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 Quaint Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (421)
Pool & Beach (137)
Dining (21)
Amenities (77)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mckenzie196
31 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Jennifer S | Property representative |
Unit 304 is not in our Vacation Condos Management Program. You would need to contact the company that manages that unit.
0
Votes
Candi S
12 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from music_fanatic1 | Reviewed this property |
I know that the "01" rooms are corners with some of the best views. I usually rent through an agent like Elliot Realty, or using VRBO, to find owner units. It seems to me that the owners take care of their units and you... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Our room was noisy because it was on the first habitable floor and the pools were just below us."
Read review
"Ocean view and beautiful!"
Read review
"This is a 2/2 condo not a hotel room."
Read review
"All Condos are privately owned - for best view of ocean and beach select direct oceanfront - 602 is..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing