We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gazebo Inn Ocean Front

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
See the most recent reviews
Showing 369: English reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

This is our 4th year of staying at the Gazebo Inn. We had a large group this year and reserved 4 rooms. We had both our 2 grown kids and their families as well as my neice and her friend. My grandchildren loved the pool and the ocean. This is a great motel if cost is a concern. It gives...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky J
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

It was so WONDERFUL having you and your family here with us once again this year! I am so happy that you all enjoyed your stay with us this time around as much as you have with us in the past. That is fantastic! One of the most rewarding things in this crazy business of our is when we have...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

As I was having car difficulties the night I was supposed to check in to this hotel, I called the front desk and asked 2 questions. One of which was when the latest time to check in was which was answered properly. The second though not so much. I asked the lady on the phone if there was a fee...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Eri T
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

If you consider being given a FULL REFUND after 5 PM on the day that you were scheduled to arrive after numerous phone calls requesting to "possibly" cancel if you were unable to make it in by midnight or 1am, (at which point you said that you would expect to receive a full refund) to be considered TERRIBLE management, then...

Reviewed 23 July 2015

This is a great place to stay. It's not a fancy resort. It's a family owned small hotel. We spent 3 days there and had a great time. It's a very affordable place!! The hotel itself was very clean!! Our room was very clean! I know this for sure because when we unpacked we misplaced our sons iPod and searched...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Md7737
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you for such a fantastic review! I really appreciate all of the wonderful things that you had to say about our little place, and I am so happy that you enjoyed yourself as much as you did. We greatly appreciate your business. There is nothing more important to us than our regular guests that return year after year, so...

Reviewed 23 July 2015

A great place to stay! My husband and I stayed two nights and loved it. It's a nice family run inn, it's not fancy but very clean and the bed was very comfortable! No complaints with the room, I got exactly what I booked. Management was great, check- in was easy, and staff was friendly! Oceanfront view at a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! You really described us exactly the way that we want to be. A simple, clean and cozy family friendly little "Mom & Pop" hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as you did, and it's so great to hear that you would choose to stay with us again the...

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Absolutely loved it we booked 3 rooms and our stay was great it was clean quite and management was great will be there next year agan and the maids were awesome. We had side view room and had great view I would recommend if you want a nice family inn.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Darlene P
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I especially appreciate you acknowledging our hard working housekeeping, maintenance and front desk crews. They really do work hard to offer our guests a clean and friendly vacation experience, and it always makes us happy when we hear that they have succeeded. With that said I am simply thrilled that you found...

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Gazebo Inn. Our room had a kitchen in it and both were very clean. Everybody was very friendly. The pool was very clean. We had an oceanfront balcony with a very good view. We had an excellent time and will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank skslyfox
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Clean and friendly! That's what I want to hear! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience during your recent stay with us, and that you would definitely choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area. That is fantastic! We truly appreciate your business and were are most...

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We booked this hotel based on good reviews for our mini honeymoon and upon arrival we were extremely disappointed! The building is definitely older, but we could have easily gotten over that if it were not for everything else.The staff at the front desk was friendly. We had a room on the 5th floor. The hallway was so very stuffy...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank deezlezbianlvr
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us, especially since it was your honeymoon. I have to say that I was a little surprised by your review because you seemed so happy while you were here. I remember you girls well (mainly because we all laughed when you checked in and I thought your visiting...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We stayed about 2 weeks ago. Old building but well kept. The staff/owners were wonderful. made our first stay very welcoming. The rooms are clean, no bugs no smells. Right on the ocean, loved the balcony. We will be back, no reason to waste our money on a big fancy hotel. We love the Gazebo Inn. Our son will be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Meowgi
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review and compliments! Like you said, we are not a large fancy place however we are clean and comfy and you simply can't beat our rates. There are not a lot of us little "Mom and Pop" places left at the beach, and its great to hear that you found us to be...

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

I want to start by saying that this hotel is not so bad in the quality, but definitely when it comes down to customer service. Yesterday, after driving 5 hours from Ga, my husband and I retired at the Gazebo Inn with promises that this would be a great atmosphere to enjoy our wedding anniversary. When we checked in around...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank SantrecheelG
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

I am extremely upset by your false, reckless accusations. Being asked to leave had absolutely NOTHING to do with the fact that you and your husband happen to be African American. That is simply ridiculous. You were asked to leave because your husband was being very aggressive and abusive at the front desk. When he refused to calm down or...

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 10 July 2015

This business is family owned and operated so you are supporting a local business not a chain. This property is located right on the beach with the pool and hot tub ocean side. We stayed here a few times several years ago and were always happy with our stays so when we decided to stay in Myrtle Beach this year...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SUZETTE90210
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! I also like to support small businesses whenever possible, so I certainly appreciate you and your family supporting ours. Its great to know that you enjoyed yourselves as much as you did during your stay, and that you would definitely stay with us again. That is wonderful. We truly appreciate your...

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Hot Tub (3)
Viewed
One King Bed, Micro Fridge, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (36)
Viewed
One Queen Bed, Micro Fridge, Ocean View, Private Balcony (36)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Two Double Beds, Micro Fridge, Ocean View, Private Balcony (44)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds, Micro Fridge, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (37)
Viewed
Two Queen Efficiency, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
#50 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
542 reviews
0.1 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#82 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,160 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.2 km away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#16 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
280 reviews
0.7 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gazebo Inn is one of the last OCEAN FRONT "Mom & Pop" hotels left in Myrtle Beach. The "MA" Perkins family have owned and operated motels in Myrtle Beach since 1972 (three generations). We have always offered families a clean, functional room at very affordable rates with a quiet and safe FAMILY environment. The Gazebo Inn is 5 stories high and located directly on the ocean front. We cater to families, couples, and golfers. We are NOT a 25 story resort where parking is located several blocks away. We have FREE on site parking. We are one of only a few motels left that still offer the quaint "MA and PA" nostalgic, personal, beach house feel that Myrtle Beach was built on. Call us today to make a reservation and become part of our repeat happy "family" that has been staying with us for years. Yes, there are still a few families who have been staying with us since 1972. We offer many different room types and prices to fit most budgets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ocean Front

Address: 1607 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4629
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM128 - RM664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gazebo Inn Ocean Front 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Gazebo Hotel Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Inn Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gazebo Inn Ocean Front staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
ohio
9 months ago
10 months ago
Clay, New York

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Gazebo Inn Ocean Front staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for 3rd to 5 th floor oceanfront view. Stunning and good for pictures!”
 of 5 bubbles denisehX4185VH, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get an ocean view room and enjoy the SUNRISE!”
 of 5 bubbles bernie0013, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I believe oceanfront rooms have queen and king beds but double for all other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 729dwightw, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose a room on the 4th or 5th floor. It's quieter there.”
 of 5 bubbles beckyj599, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront is always best. View of the pool and ocean!”
 of 5 bubbles K7846NUamys, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5