We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Myrtle Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Myrtle Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

763 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 760: English reviews
Start your review of Myrtle Beach Resort
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

So this is how our vacation started, needed to call the exterminator, water in master bathroom tub would not go down fast enough so you showered in dirty water on your feet, and the faucet in the kitchen sink was broken. Now to talk about the resort one out of three indoor pools were not up and running, kids were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time an feedback. Please allow me to begin by thanking you for your repeat business. We love being a part of your family's vacation memories year after year. We are sorry to hear that there was any issues with the condo you rented. Each condo is privately owned and maintained by the owner. I am unsure...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to the resort. Love the proximity to the beach, even though it was dead of winter. The view was nice though. We went for New Year's Eve weekend. The condo was clean, all amenities worked. We didn't realize we would have to pay for parking of both cars, nor that we didn't have the option...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsLadyDCnNC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am unsure of how you booked your reservation, so I am unsure of who you were confirmed through. I can only speak for our rental agency. We manage almost 300 of the 996 condos at the resort. The information in regards to parking fees and check-in and check-out options are available on our website...

Mason, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on the Renaissance Tower on the 7th floor and it was a beautiful view. The condo was clean, fresh and newly remodeled. Only negative was the inside pool was in the next building and our hot tub was down for maintenance the week we were there February 18-24. I would for sure come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandyr0se
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your condo and your stay. Please return again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

DO NOT BOOK THIS PROPERTY! They are thieves!!! They billed our credit card for a 5 night stay as soon as we booked then turned us away when we arrived forcing us to go in search of other accommodations. It's been over a month and they still have our money. Our booking agent has been getting the run around. BYER...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lidia W
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are unclear about your review as you did not state why you were turned away or by which rental comany. We are not certain you booked the Myrtle Beach Resort through this specific rental agency, but we will do our best to address your issue as if you did. The only reasons we at MBRV have ever not allowed...

Bartlett, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

when I arrived the resort were different from the one that I chose no one too give me any info over all the stay were nice the resort were nice clean and spacious nice environment maybe I will return in the future...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winfreymcclore
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It sounds as though you must have booked this resort through an outside company/ For that reason I am unable to address your concerns about which resort you should have been at. Our company is Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations. We manage about 300 out of 996 condos at the Myrtle Beach Resort. We do not...

Sweetwater, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Best trip ever! So much fun. There was so much to do. The beach was amazing and the boardwalk! Met great friends! We rented a scooter, rode the slingshot, played cards, laughed, and lived life to its fullest!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammycertroof
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come again soon!

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Loved it all. Great place to have a good time with friends. They have a beach bar, a pool bar and snack bar. 2 outdoor pools, an indoor pool and jacuzzi and the best of it is the lazy river. The room we were in was a little outdated but it wasn't to pricey so it was worth the money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesWorrell
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Feel free to all us directly for your next stay so that we can assist you in finding a condo that suits your personal taste and needs. We do hope you return again soon!

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Just loved my two bedroom unit in B building 121B it was so cozy and just felt like home we will return it was a much needed time away get away my Hubby and I did not get much time away and we were so desperate to just unwind and relax we could not have picked a better unit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justbeachy01
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being specific about which condo you stayed in so that we can share your feedback with that owner as well as any readers. Please come and stay with us again very soon.

Greenville
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here a half dozen time through the years, and kick myself each time. I guess I'm taken by their deceptive online specials. But I'm promising to be better to my self. The condition of our 2 room condo was atrocious. Broken toilets. Holes in the walls. Room was pretty dirty. Black curly hairs on the bathroom floor kinda...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scbeachcomber
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Although we appreciate the reviews of any of all guests, I would have to say that you may not have rented through our agency. There are several rental agencies as well as individual owners that you can rent through for condos at the Myrtle Beach Resort. We do manage a about 1/3 of the condos at the Myrtle Beach Resort,...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Our unit is a little dated, but comfortable. We didn't have to worry about our granddaughters on the furniture. Love the view, the aqua swimming, and the staff was great. This will be our third year. We were close to a couple of grocery stores and other shopping. My husband used the fitness centre and said it was cleaned daily.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dart3678
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We certainly appreciate your repeat patronage. We do not know based on this review which condo you stayed in, so we are unable to pass your feedback along to the owner of that condo. That said, for future visits, please feel free to choose the one you like by either...

922 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (454)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (180)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (468)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (387)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
17.6 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,333 reviews
6.0 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,882 reviews
11.5 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
12.1 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,950 reviews
9.1 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Myrtle Beach South Carolina Vacation Rentals and Myrtle Beach Condo Sales The 33 acre gated oceanfront Myrtle Beach Resort offers privately owned vacation condo rentals with nearly 700 feet of white sandy beaches and crystal blue waters directly on the Atlantic Ocean. In addition to 24 hour gated security, we offer a lazy river water park featuring a 375 foot lazy river and wet deck, four outdoor pools (one beach front), two indoor pools, three health spas complete with steam rooms, saunas and jacuzzis, combined with four of the Grand Strand's finest lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, and Free wireless internet access to offer every guest a vacation to remember. Top this off with The Quarter Deck Oceanfront Bar and Grill and The Galley for pizza and ice cream and we have all you need without ever leaving the grounds! Myrtle Beach, SC has been selected the "Best Family Beach" by the Travel Channel. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, nature preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options sure to please every family member. You will find events and entertainment all year long at The Myrtle Beach Resort. In addition, during the summer months the resort has a Children's Activities Program to help keep the kids entertained without leaving the comfort of the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Resort

Address: 5905 South Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29575-4967
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM402 - RM971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Myrtle Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Mrytle Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Myrtle Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Myrtle Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick rooms away from ekevator”
 of 5 bubbles 828kd, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner Suites on the ocean are the way to go.”
 of 5 bubbles EllenMcB, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor on this building was the best because there are no elevators in these buildings. (three floors) A little exercise is good.”
 of 5 bubbles RAYDAR123, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were located on 4th floor of building A and could not hear any noise from any other room or floors”
 of 5 bubbles 113theresai, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be sure you check out the photos for your particular condo BEFORE you book.”
 of 5 bubbles TheresaP631, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5