We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Myrtle Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Myrtle Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 768: English reviews
Start your review of Myrtle Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Mt Wolf PA, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was the first time we came to Myrtle Beach. There is so much to do for couples, families & individuals. The beach is great for walking even though there was a tremendous amount of jellyfish. The water was cool but comfortable to get in. They called for rain several days but we had nothing but liquid sunshine & several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia B
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a great time. We love to hear that! Please do come again very soon!

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went to seawatch resort my husband and I... I really enjoyed my stay.. My room was amazing.. Even though they were doing final touches in north tower... It was still plenty to do... The beautiful oceanview condo was facing the beach.. Breakfast every morning was excellent so was the staff... They may want to change the menu instead of having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deaddddly
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place was very nice! Tons of stuff to do in the Resort from 3 outside pools, Lazy River, Toddler pool, 1 indoor pool/spa!! Gym, tennis court, basketball court and playground. They have two ponds one has turtles and fish. The other has ducks, geese and a beautiful big swan ( watch out she is a bully ) The condo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranda P
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Please do return again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The resort was great!! All the amenities you would want. The room was nice. Big balcony. Nice views. The beach was great and the ocean front pool was huge!!! The weather cooperated we did get some sun being in late September 😀 we are planning another trip there in May. 🐳🐟🐬

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. See you in May!

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked A404 through vrbo. (Before this review gets the comment that we didn't book through their service, ok...but there are people looking at these reviews that book through different places. Our issues were with the grounds and resort itself!) First of all...I grew up coming to Myrtle beach resort. I'm 34 now and have my own family, we knew...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amylou1822
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for a review. You are correct, you did not book through Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations, so although you stayed at the Myrtle Beach Resort, we never did business with you, nor do we have access or provide service to the condo you rented or the amenities that were closed. There are nearly 1000 condos located at the Myrtle...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very happy with our choice - we stayed in the Five Seasons area - which is not directly on the beach but within walking distance. I saw that it was very family oriented - couple pools, putting green, a pool park, not to mention so close to the beach. It was only a couple minutes from the airport, loved going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chericapuano
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay as well as your Myrtle Beach experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please stay with us again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was a big disappointment, hallways were dirty not cleaned in a very long time stuff on floors of hallways the entire 4 night stay. Our room was never completely attended to, dirty towels taken and not replaced. Had to call for new ones received them at 10 PM. Bed never made or bathroom cleaned. The only reason for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olga N
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am not sure which rental agency you booked through, so I can only address your concerns as I would if you rented directly through us. That said, if you did not rent from us, I would certainly call the agency you got your keys from and address these concerns with them so they can...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the first visit to the beach for two of our four children and we stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with full kitchen. We stayed the first week of April (Spring Break- a high travel time) and were very disappointed to find the outdoor waterpark with the lazy river closed the entire time of our stay. Pool towels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dee C
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is regretful to hear that we fell short of providing you the experience you were hoping for. We will certainly review your feedback with all staff for training and improvement purposes. We do have quite a few new staff here this year that are still in training. That may...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So this is how our vacation started, needed to call the exterminator, water in master bathroom tub would not go down fast enough so you showered in dirty water on your feet, and the faucet in the kitchen sink was broken. Now to talk about the resort one out of three indoor pools were not up and running, kids were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time an feedback. Please allow me to begin by thanking you for your repeat business. We love being a part of your family's vacation memories year after year. We are sorry to hear that there was any issues with the condo you rented. Each condo is privately owned and maintained by the owner. I am unsure...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first visit to the resort. Love the proximity to the beach, even though it was dead of winter. The view was nice though. We went for New Year's Eve weekend. The condo was clean, all amenities worked. We didn't realize we would have to pay for parking of both cars, nor that we didn't have the option...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MsLadyDCnNC
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am unsure of how you booked your reservation, so I am unsure of who you were confirmed through. I can only speak for our rental agency. We manage almost 300 of the 996 condos at the resort. The information in regards to parking fees and check-in and check-out options are available on our website...

924 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (455)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (181)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (469)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (387)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
17.5 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,366 reviews
11.5 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,727 reviews
6.0 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
12.1 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,986 reviews
9.1 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Myrtle Beach South Carolina Vacation Rentals and Myrtle Beach Condo Sales The 33 acre gated oceanfront Myrtle Beach Resort offers privately owned vacation condo rentals with nearly 700 feet of white sandy beaches and crystal blue waters directly on the Atlantic Ocean. In addition to 24 hour gated security, we offer a lazy river water park featuring a 375 foot lazy river and wet deck, four outdoor pools (one beach front), two indoor pools, three health spas complete with steam rooms, saunas and jacuzzis, combined with four of the Grand Strand's finest lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, and Free wireless internet access to offer every guest a vacation to remember. Top this off with The Quarter Deck Oceanfront Bar and Grill and The Galley for pizza and ice cream and we have all you need without ever leaving the grounds! Myrtle Beach, SC has been selected the "Best Family Beach" by the Travel Channel. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, nature preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options sure to please every family member. You will find events and entertainment all year long at The Myrtle Beach Resort. In addition, during the summer months the resort has a Children's Activities Program to help keep the kids entertained without leaving the comfort of the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Resort

Address: 5905 South Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29575-4967
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM438 - RM1,059 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Myrtle Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Mrytle Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Myrtle Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Myrtle Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bigger rooms further from ocean. Better views ocean front.”
amylou1822, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick rooms away from ekevator”
828kd, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner Suites on the ocean are the way to go.”
EllenMcB, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor on this building was the best because there are no elevators in these buildings. (three floors) A little exercise is good.”
RAYDAR123, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were located on 4th floor of building A and could not hear any noise from any other room or floors”
113theresai, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5