We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,706: English reviews
Wappingers Falls, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Enjoy the sunrise over the ocean and the city lights In the evening on the comfy patio furniture. Newly renovated unit by private owners who care about their guests comfort. New bed, bedding, carpets paint and recently kitchen and bath.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianna952
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Patricia Grand for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay in your newly renovated unit. We look forward to having you back soon.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice staff and amenities, but room was not nearly up to par. Counters were clearly not wiped down at all. Also, bathroom sink, toilet, and kitchen sink operated poorly. No coffee maker and smelled odd.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William1344
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Patricia Grand. We are sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay, and we've shared your concerns with management and housekeeping. We are working hard to improve our housekeeping procedures and we do hope that you'll stay with us again in the future.

Massillon, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was happy with my room and the people were very accomodating. The one problem I had was housekeeping. Day 1 - No wash cloths, Day 2 - one bath towel and no bath mats, Day 3 - no bath mat, Day 4 - towels, wash cloths, hand towels and bath mat lying on bed, Day 5 - we just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reed B
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Patricia Grand for your Thanksgiving stay. We are happy you were pleased with the value of our resort but extend our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered both with housekeeping and your meal. We have shared this feedback with our management team and will be addressing these issues internally in order to make the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is next to the beach.You can get a wonderful view of the beach.This property has two huge pools- one inside the hotel and the second one is the outdoor.Both the pools are kid friendly.The rooms are decent.One plus point about the hotel is the buffet breakfast,although it is $15. One negative part is the elevators, you might have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Souvik C
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Patricia Grand. We are happy you enjoyed the wonderful views and amenities. We are sorry to read that the elevators were not as fast as they could have been. Again, we thank you for your stay and hope you will return for a future visit.

Canandaigua, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a couple of days with no plans so decided to make a quick trip to Myrtle Beach with our small dog. We chose the Patricia Grand based on the positive reviews and the fact that the hotel is dog friendly. And indeed it was awesome! The hotel is older but in overall good shape, our room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica195
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Patricia Grand. We are happy that your pup enjoyed your stay and found your room to be "very clean". We hope you will return for a longer stay soon!

Grove City, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have a week stay in one of the privately owned Patricia Grand condos and are loving it. We are right on the beach! We have a balcony facing the ocean and can watch the sunrise every morning no matter what the weather is. The Resort staff is very friendly and always working to keep the place up. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Etta M
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Patricia Grand for your week long stay in Myrtle Beach. We are so happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and our "very friendly" staff. We look forward to having you back soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After our previous booked reservations fell thru, we ended up staying at Patricia Grand, and so glad we did. So far, everything has been satisfactory. We must have one of the rooms damaged by hurricane Matthew cause it looks perfect, freshly painted, etc. Love the fact that pets are welcome. Another goodie, FREE wi-fi! We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanD J
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Patricia Grand. We're happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you after your other reservations fell through, and we're glad that you are enjoying your room. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Crystal River, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Group tour for four nights. Not clean, bathroom being updated, not complete. Tub very deep, no grab bars. No hairdryer, we were told to borrow from a fellow traveler but the next day they found one for us. Second night had to go down to front desk for towels, they refused to deliver to us. Forth night they never made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris A
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Patricia Grand. We are truly sorry to read of your disappointment in your stay and have shared this feedback with our team. We assure you that guest feedback is a very valuable tool for us and appreciate the time you took to let us know about your stay. Again, we apologize.

NC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We homeschool and like to getaway to the beach when other kids are in school. This year we are visiting Myrtle Beach the week before Thanksgiving. It is great to be right on the water, not crowded and still have the fun things to do at the beach. We kind of fell into the Grand Patricia unwittingly, and we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss V
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent vacation with us at The Patricia Grand. We are happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient and our amenities enjoyable. We truly hope you and your family will return again next year!

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Parking was a nightmare..a parking deck that was very small and hard to navigate and a few spaces on either side of it. The front desk upon check was not nice and welcoming, just matter of face. Room was a bit weathered...but clean. beds were fine and view was amazing. The cleaning service did not clean our room and did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissaw06
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Patricia Grand. We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall but would like to apologize for the issues you encountered with our front desk team and housekeeping team. We will be sharing your feedback with our team and will work hard to make the necessary improvements. Again, we apologize and thank you...

1,044 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (734)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (189)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (259)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
King Room Ocean Front (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Ocean View (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Two Queens Ocean Front (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom Two Queens Ocean View (34)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Room Ocean View (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Queens Room Ocean Front (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.6 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.3 km away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#41 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,254 reviews
7.5 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#20 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
897 reviews
0.4 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,639 reviews
1.1 km away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3052
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM263 - RM1,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would suggest corner rooms that end in "06".”
 of 5 bubbles reedbrownjr, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“West side has a great beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles EttaJane, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good room, go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisaS8802JK, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get an ocean view room with a balcony on floor high above the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Hope4truth, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The customer service is terrible”
 of 5 bubbles 61ashleyd, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay