We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

The Palace Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,138: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at the Palace for the past five years in a privately owned condo. Yes, the Palace itself is sightly dated on the outside and in the public areas. It can be very discouraging at first glance. But if you have a dedicated condo owner who takes pride in their property, then you will know that the hallways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queendork76
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear, Queendork76, Thank you for leaving a response about your stay at the Palace Resort. The Palace is always improving and updating but these things do take time. I am glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon! Ebony Fraser, Resort Manager Palace Resort

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I was in MB for a family reunion. We stayed here for a quick getaway from the 7 room beach house. Compared to all the other beachside resorts, it is the cheapest but there is a reason why. It is very old and outdated. The room looked like it was from the 80's. Not necessarily romantic. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendall B
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kendell B, Thank you for leaving a response about your stay at the Palace Resort. I will like to apologize to you and your family for your stay. We were completely full that weekend and had no other rooms to move you and your family to. We try to accommodate everyone but during peak season that task can become...

Kenly, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We have stayed MANY times at the Palace and always found it to be the best value and nice accommodations. However, after visiting in the past few days (December) we will look elsewhere. The breakfast has been discontinued, our room was not ready by check in time (we were asked to wait about 30 minutes til they finished). We waited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loucarroll
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear LouCarroll, Thank you for leaving a response about your stay at the Palace Resort. I am sorry to hear that you had so many problems during your stay with us and I want to apologize to you and your family. It is unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations duting your stay and I want you to know...

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I had a wonderful time at the Palace Resort. The front desk staff was wonderful and every other staff member I came in contact with. The room was spacious for me and my friends and very clean. I have already spread the word to my family and we are looking to book with you guys again very soon. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ashley W. Thank you for leaving such wonderful words on Tripadvisor about your stay at the Palace Resort. We work very hard to make sure our rooms are in clean and quality condition and it sounds like we lived up to your expectations during your stay with us. Make sure you come back and see us again as we...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

I must start off by saying the staff was exceptional!!!! Now...room 1713 was the worst room I have ever stayed in. If you are going to rent out your timeshare please have the courtesy to keep it updated. The carpet was filthy and stained and instead of putting new carpet down someone fancied themselves an artist and drew pictures over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomasina W
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Thomasina W. Thank you for leaving a response about your stay at the Palace Resort. I want to apologize to you and your family about the unit you stayed in. All the units at the Palace are individually owned. We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us it is comments like your that...

Shelby, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We Loved The Palace . Very clean rooms. Large Condo rooms. Free Breakfast. Large Pools. On the Ocean Front. Loved the View from our balcony. A very clean place to stay. I like the Parking Garage and they patrol it all the time so your car is safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathy e
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kathy E. Thank you for leaving such wonderful comments about your stay at the Palace Resort. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit, and we would like for you to know that we appreciate your business very much. From all of the staff here at the Palace Resort, we hope that you will...

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Our room was large, the kitchen had everything we needed, everything was clean and roomy. My only complaints are that the balconies are a tad small, and there was a very long wait for the elevators. They also have a good breakfast that is free for 2 guests with an option to pay for the other guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana F
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dana F, Thank you for leaving a comment about your stay with us at the Palace Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a wonderful experience. It it always welcoming to read comments such as yours. I am glad that we were able to make your stay more enjoyable....

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We ended up staying at the palace, we were to stay at the crown reef. The room was really beautiful. We had 2 bedrooms and bathrooms. The kitchen even had a dishwasher and all the dishes and pots and pans. We couldn't ask for nicer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dixie M
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dixie M, Thank you for leaving your wonderful comments about your stay on TripAdvisor we greatly appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed one of our 2 bedroom condos and that everything worked out well for you and your family. We hope to see you soon! Best Regards, Ebony Fraser, Palace Resort Resort Manager

Canal Winchester, Ohio
Reviewed 20 October 2016

when we got there to check in we were told we had to take a different room than what was booked but price was not lowed. the room was dank and dirty after three nights in this room my sinuses were so bad I felt like I had a cold. Only one out of three elevators worked so getting to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toolman2016
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Toolman2016, Thank you for leaving your response about your stay at the Palace Resort. I would like to apologize to you and your family for the issues you encountered here at the property. It is unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments are very important to us and your concerns will be addressed as soon as...

Rush, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We had a great time in this wonderful resort, staff is super friendly and helpful, very clean. Over all this is a wonderful place to stay with beautiful views. My only complaints is the elevator system it would be beneficial to have a couple more in place, and I wish the back doors of the resort remained accessible later through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M, Thank you for leaving a response about your stay at the Palace Resort it is greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a wonderful experience. It it always welcoming to read comments such as yours. I hope the next time you visit Myrtle Beach you will...

997 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (488)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (490)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Angle One Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
Angle Sun Suite (53)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Ocean Front Sun Suite (44)
Viewed
Ocean Front Sun Suite with Altered Layout (43)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom Suite (86)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
11.3 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,302 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#147 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,393 reviews
2.4 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#92 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,180 reviews
0.7 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,844 reviews
4.8 km away
The Palms
The Palms
#94 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Palace Resort is a beautifully designed oceanfront resort with outdoor pools, whirlpools, sauna, steam room, exercise room, guest laundry and wonderful ocean views. The spacious oceanfront pool deck allows guests to easily access the beach and enjoy the relaxing ocean. This wonderful resort is just perfect for the active family wanting to get away from it all and still have it all anyway. The kids will love the video arcade room and the adults will love the fitness center and the golf putting green. Come see why Palace Resort is a favorite among south Myrtle Beach visitors! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Palace Resort

Address: 1605 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4629
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM322 - RM1,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Palace Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach The Palace
Palace Resort Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Palace Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Palace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“see above. I think this says it all.”
 of 5 bubbles loucarroll, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Suites are nice, big, and affordable”
 of 5 bubbles 343danaf, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request unit 508”
 of 5 bubbles bnino1976, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors on the south side have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles treasurespast, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call before you go to check on any special evets or construction taking place.”
 of 5 bubbles bavassey, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay