We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Palms

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Palms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 406: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First visit to the Palms and stayed in the Penthouse Suite! We had Roaches!!!!! Crawling all through the Kitchen and Bedroom! Front desk was useless, we were offered 10% off or a transfer to sister property In The middle of the night! Billy Burton told me he didn't care what review I posted and ownership told him to say so!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ncollins947
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your concerns, I apologize to hear that this was your experience with the Palms and I can assure you that it is not a normal one. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and in your case we performed at an unacceptable level. Please be assured that appropriate steps are being taken to correct the situation and...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

The people here go out of their way to make a great trip. We stayed Oct. 20 to 25th. The ocean view and location were excellent. the room had a great view of the Ocean and the kitchen was full and had everything we needed. We cooked in every day just like at home. We had all the cooking gear,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review on Trip Advisor for us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we couldn't agree more, the views from the wider part of the beach we sit on our awesome! We thank you for your comments on our staff, we strive to do our very...

Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Customer relations were excellent. We initially had a room which was not to our satisfaction. Wendy changed it to a room with a better view and aesthetics. We had first asked for a king size bed and she gave us one as soon as one was available. We were told (by Hotel Blue) that The Palms had a lazy river...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RidetoAnothercity
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words on our staff, I am excited to pass this along to them. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you come to the beach. Thank you Dee Welker General Manager

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Palms Resort last weekend during the Harley Rally and it one of the best stays I have had at Myrtle Beach over 4 years. The front desk staff was great and knew where all the best restaurants were. My room was very clean and the view was great. I have already booked reservations for November with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DoryHill4511
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review for us about your stay here at the Wonderful Palms. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I am excited to pass your awesome comments onto the staff. We strive to do our very best and we are glad it shows. Looking forward to seeing you in November. Thank...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I was literally scared of what I was getting myself into sine I was reading the reviews ! I prepared myself for the worst .... ALL THAT FOR NOTHING ! Check in was a breeze. We did go through a 3rd party. Parking is limited but workable. When we got the the room me and my husband stood at side...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erin M
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review for us on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and couldn't agree more, the views are breathtaking! We look forward to seeing you again, Hopefully very soon.! Thank you Dee Welker General Manager

Reviewed 20 September 2016

I had a Fabulous time at this Resort despite what I read on some of the reviews prior to arriving. My Family and I had No Complaints. The Staff was so so Pleasant and Friendly anything I asked for I received. My 3 bedroom Ocean View was exactly that. All amenities were up and working just fine. I just Loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelina W
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to fill out a Trip Advisor comment for us. We are so excited to hear that you loved your stay and couldn't agree with you more sitting on those large balconies and watching the moon over the ocean at night with that breeze, it just doesn't get any better. We look forward to your...

Cana, Virginia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We had a wonderful time,good location about 5 minutes to restaurants ,boardwalk or if you like walking boardwalk is on up beach from palms,front desk was so courteous,we will definitely visit again,w e ate breakfast at Harry's they open 6:00 until 2:00,right out street from motel really good food,they also have a restaurant named Jon's up above it,but we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debandted1976
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review for us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach. Thank you Dee Welker General Manager

Niskayuna, New York
Reviewed 10 September 2016

If you like a dirty smelly room, with waste backing up in the bathroom sink and no house keeping to speak of this is the place for you! When we walked into the room we couldn't place the odor but I have a feeing old dirty carpet in the kitchen had something to do with it. Reported the bathroom sick...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kimquinngary
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused by the unfortunate less than standard experience you had during your stay. Your business is greatly appreciated and we ask that you consider us for a future visit. If you would like to further discuss please feel free to contact...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

My family & I stayed in a one bedroom suite last summer. No problems. Great ocean views. Upgraded this year to 3 bedroom condo. Loved the conveniences of the condo. Had issue with closet door, they fixed it in minutes. Another great ocean view. Making plans for next year. Staff was wonderful!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kincellal
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and love seeing our repeat guest year after year. Your home away from home. We agree the views from the larger balconies are awesome! Thank you for the compliment on the staff and I look forward to...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at the palms. The staff is very accommodating, from check in to check out Youre greeted by the most out going receptionist we've ever met very knowledgeable and just a hoot to chat with ! The updates made to the property are a warm welcome ! Just booked a weeks stay in October! See ya...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregory C
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post such a great review for us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and want to thank you for you comments on the staff. I look forward to passing that onto them. We strive to do our very best and glad that it shows. We are looking forward...

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
0.2 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
6.5 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#126 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
273 reviews
0.1 km away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#41 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,254 reviews
1.0 km away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#109 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Palms

Address: 2500 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM289 - RM1,197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Myrtle Beach
Palms Myrtle Beach
Palms Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Palms staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Palms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles X9807QIbills, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room 3rd level or above for a better view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles RidetoAnothercity, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get one with oceanfront balcony,we love setting out there watching waves and drinking our coffee,feeding the little birds”
 of 5 bubbles debandted1976, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“great ocean front views”
 of 5 bubbles videostrom29, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best views with direct beach access”
 of 5 bubbles mcgiff94, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay