We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Palms

Expedia.comUS$99*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Palms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 415: English reviews
Start your review of The Palms
 Click to rate
Edwardsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow what a condo! Newly remodeled and some of the greatest views Myrtle beach has to offer. We found it on Myrtle beach vacation rentals. All the people we met were very nice and will be staying there every time we are in Myrtle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmcgough3
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and couldn't agree more the views from this wider part of the beach are awesome. We look forward to seeing you again next time you come to the beach. Thank you, Dee Welker General Manager Palms Resort

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked for the first time with the Palms a couple of weeks before our stay.(end of March 2017) Room was clean and well maintained. (6th floor unit) Views were great from the balcony. The Front desk staff were wonderful at check in and checkout. We had no problems during our stay other than some noisy neighbors. We did call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radionite1043
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to post a review for us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments on the staff, I am happy to pass those on. We look forward to seeing you, hopefully soon. Thank you Dee Welker General Manager Palms Resort

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean, well kept and so we're the grounds. Loved the area. Close to the Boardwalk but not right in the middle of it. Lots of restaurants close. Staff was friendly and professional. Especially Wendy! Already planning another visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamsoares
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We agree the location is awesome! We look forward to seeing you, hopefully very soon! Thank you, Dee Welker General Manager

Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We have stayed here numerous times, but had some problems this trip. Very cold weekend (freezing in the first weekend of March) heater in Living room did not work. The door would not stay closed unless it was locked. We checked out on Saturday and no one mentioned that a marathon was going on down Ocean Blvd. We were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 843Justus316
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for any issues you had while staying with us. We strive to do our very best and to make our resort your home away from home. We love our repeat guest that continually stay with us, as you know this is not the normal stay for our guest. We did have signs posted about the...

Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Another great stay! Room was nice! Even the bed slept good. Staff is always helpful and nice. Thanks Wendy. You are a jewel. Parking a breeze. See you in a couple of months to enjoy the views and for another wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHF56
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review for us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind words on Wendy and the Staff. We strive to do our very best and show all our guest a home away from home....

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

A friend and I ran away from home spur of the moment and needed a therapeutic beach getaway. We left Atlanta without a destination in mind and while driving we discovered a Groupon for a price we couldn't pass on. We arrived here 5 hrs later late at night. Although the place needs a remodel it was great! Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TERRA L
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to pass your kind words onto Wendy, she is Awesome! We strive to do our very best and show all our guest we care and we glad to hear that it shows....

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed the weekend here and were very satisfied with our accommodations. We were on the 16th floor with a gorgeous ocean view. The rooms consist of a bedroom, kitchenette and living room. Admittedly, we didn't spend a lot of time there but the beds were comfortable and we had plenty of large, soft towels in the bath. The picture...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda B
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and agree the views from the balconies at the wide part of the beach we sit on are just AWESOME! We hope to see you again very soon! Thank you, Dee Welker General Manager

Roselle, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The desk clerk was very cordial. However, first impression is a lasting one. The lobby looked dingy and had a dirty carpet along with a musty smell. In addition, I could not allow my grandchildren to sleep in the pull out beds because they were so nasty and dirty. They should shut this place down for a year, and do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diamondei7
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review for us. We would like to apologize for any issues you had while staying with us. We take guest satisfaction very seriously. We are aware that an experience such as this gives an impression of our facility that is very difficult to overcome. We can only tell you that this is no the normal...

Greenwood, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Just got here and was greeted by a very good staff, very helpful. Merry Christmas to all!! They told us about the things to during the Christmas holidays and the big thing was the lights at the sport's complex.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joey H
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review for us on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we agree the lights are just awesome! We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully soon! Dee Welker General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

First visit to the Palms and stayed in the Penthouse Suite! We had Roaches!!!!! Crawling all through the Kitchen and Bedroom! Front desk was useless, we were offered 10% off or a transfer to sister property In The middle of the night! Billy Burton told me he didn't care what review I posted and ownership told him to say so!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank ncollins947
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your concerns, I apologize to hear that this was your experience with the Palms and I can assure you that it is not a normal one. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and in your case we performed at an unacceptable level. Please be assured that appropriate steps are being taken to correct the situation and...

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
6.1 km away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#11 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
288 reviews
0.2 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Horizon at 77th
Horizon at 77th
#66 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
550 reviews
7.2 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
11.1 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Palms

Address: 2500 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM608 - RM1,370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Palms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Myrtle Beach
Palms Myrtle Beach
Palms Hotel Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Palms staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Cornersville, Tennessee
3 months ago
16 days ago
4 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Palms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room we had on the 6th floor was great!”
Radionite1043, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“End units are the best.”
pamsoares, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better”
X9807QIbills, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room 3rd level or above for a better view of the ocean.”
RidetoAnothercity, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get one with oceanfront balcony,we love setting out there watching waves and drinking our coffee,feeding the little birds”
debandted1976, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates