We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House

Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (536)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
294
143
44
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
294
143
44
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewberry opera housequaint towndowntown newberrywithin walking distancedowntown areathe hotel staffstaff was friendlynice hotelsouth carolinaplace to stayhotel is locatednice breakfastnext morningnice stayhot breakfastwafflesfree breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

After researching quickly while Irma SEEMED to be heading to our area in Tampa Bay we found this hotel and I thought it would be far away enough that we would be safe. The hotel kind of resembles a castle as you drive up and...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank BKLYN72
Response from Cynthia V, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera HouseResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you in our Hampton home as you had to evacuate your home in Tampa, Florida. We are so sorry that you had to leave everything behind uncertain of your future. It was our delight to take care of...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017

The location of the hotel is convenient for touring the town of Newberry. The staff is very helpful and responsive to needs. It was a comfortable place to stay while we were evacuated from our home due to Hurricane Irma.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank barbarapY1055VD
Response from Cynthia V, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera HouseResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Barbara, Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff. It was our pleasure to have you at the Hampton Inn. We are so sorry that it could not have been under better circumstances. We hope that as you returned home that...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017

this is one of the most awesome places i have ever been. love the staff made you feel like family they try so hard to make sure your stay was great!!! the Continental breakfast was like home cooking... i am planning another get away to...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 448myrab
Response from Cynthia V, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera HouseResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you come and stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you come anytime. From all of our amazing staff, we wish you safe travels always. Hurry Back before...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017

This location was completely understaffed for the total eclipse event. When staff were at the desk (instead of out front smoking and chatting with each other), they provide no or incorrect information. The worst information, was that the check-in clerk gave us a 4-day parking...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Z4301CWdawnm
Response from Cynthia V, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera HouseResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Dawn, Thank you for choosing to come to Newberry and the Hampton Inn for the Solar Eclipse event. I know this was an exciting time for you and your family and definitely a historical moment for all. I am deeply sorry for the miscommunication...More

Reviewed 25 August 2017

We selected this hotel because Newberry was in the path of the total eclipse, and we knew it to be an interesting, historic town. The location of the hotel was perfect-directly across the street from the Opera House and the town square, and easy walking...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lonsgal
Response from Cynthia V, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera HouseResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Guest, How exciting it was to experience the Solar Eclipse! We love that you chose to come to Newberry and the Hampton Inn for this experience, especially since we were in the path of totality. Our restaurant and shop owners, Opera House, City of...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DJ4Traveler
16 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cynthia V | Property representative |
We have refrigerators in all of our rooms. The only rooms that have a microwave are our suites. Thank you for your questions and we hope you enjoy your stay.
0
Votes
dolldeborah
31 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Cynthia V | Property representative |
We have an outdoor pool. We would still love to have you. Warm, friendly staff inside. Happy New Year and travel safely.
0
Votes
barbarav535
20 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Cynthia V | Property representative |
It is 4 miles off the Interstate in downtown, historic Newberry.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Top floor rooms at the back are the quietest."
Read review
"Book online to save a bit of money."
Read review
"Liked the 4th floor downstream from the elevators & vending."
Read review
"A train runs behind the hotel at night but we did not hear anything on the back side. Friends on 4th floor..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing