We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston
 Click to rate
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean. No hair dryer or coffee pot. Both were given to me at front desk. There were many construction men staying there and would sit in balconies shirtless drinking and smoking cigarettes. I called the front desk and although all staff were nice consistantly during my stay...this behaviour appeared the norm. The evenings I was there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caensley
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

Caensley, thank you for your candid feedback. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, so we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while here. We take the safety and security of all of our guests very seriously and have policies and procedures in place to ensure those. We hope you will give us another chance to serve...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

The TV didn't work. The heater/AC didn't work. The cover smelled like body odor and it was loud in there all night. The room rate was $100 on a Saturday night which would've been ok had the items listed worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

Sean, thank you for the feedback. We sincerely apologize for disappointing you and for the inconvenience you experienced in your room. Your feedback is valuable to us as it will help us improve our facilities. We take your comments seriously about the lack of attention to the cleanliness of our property and we will do what it takes to improve...

Reviewed 17 March 2017

-Staff were friendly and helpful. -Interior does not reflect exterior. Looks tired. The room was clean and In order Just outdated. -I did book bed and breakfast but I don't think what Is served In the morning can be considered 'breakfast'. Some packaged muffins, cereal bars and coffee Is fine but that should be stated. When someone thinks of breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reprovo a
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We are glad to know you liked our courteous associates. However, I am sorry our hotel did not meet few of your expectations. We appreciate all your observation and I have shared your feedback with my respective team. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you on your future visit to...

North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

It was so nice...We stayed in the first floor non smoking building and the renovations were so nice...Very crisp and clean... European... Staff was friendly...Had stayed before at couple of other Extended stays but this one really was superb

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

Sandra, on behalf of my team, thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful feedback about Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston. We're so happy you had a great time during your business trip and you enjoyed our clean facilities and courteous associates. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This place is a dump and I am lucky my wife does not want a divorce because of it... hahaha I booked this place for my wife and other son, as they could not spend the night with us at Patriots Point and because all the local hotels that night were over $250 a night, this place was very reasonable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirJanos
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

Your review was recently brought to our attention, and we would like to take a moment to respond. We are disappointed to read that the quality of the hotel’s room did not meet your expectations. Thanks to your comments, we will be retraining our staff to properly clean and inspect rooms. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so...

Charleston
Reviewed 29 January 2017

If there was a house keeping group I never saw them. I will not be staying in this hotel again. Blankets had cigarette burns and sheet had blood stains. People were smoking out side of the room, next door very noisy, people put their trash out side their rooms and stayed there for days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pop's R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about our hotel. We apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. To prevent this from happening again, our team is committed to call guests after check-in to ensure everything is okay. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I decided to give this place another chance. My first stay was not pleasant but this time around I had a room that was much cleaner and comfortable. Looks like this room had some renovations done to it recently. They should have updated the furniture to go with the rest of the renovation. However, house keeping was great and it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hector A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the second time around was a charm. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I almost rated 4 but I just can't confidently say that it was very good. It had minor issues but that was expected for the price we paid per night. The area is a nice area and we never felt unsafe during our stay. There is a small lobby that you check into at and where they have a grab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to your stay are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read minor cleanliness issues were experienced. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work harder to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The first room was not acceptable with a broken and crack dresser top. The second room was in response to my compliance regarding the first room. The second room turned out to be worse than the first. I called the front desk multiple times regarding issues with the room. The second room had rust in the bathroom sink, the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dphales1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you had while you stayed with us. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are checking all rooms for the issues you mentioned. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

To this day I don't know which Extended Stay I stayed (although I'm pretty sure it was this one). There are 2 Extended Stay properties very close to each other. I booked a room at one through hotels.com and ended up at the other. The front desk person (Najah, who was wonderfully helpful) took care of switching things around so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thetinman56
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our great staff and your clean room during your visit. As well, I'm glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and comfortable bed. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team....

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#40 of 58 in North Charleston
91 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Coliseum
Quality Inn Coliseum
#44 of 58 in North Charleston
116 reviews
0.4 km away
North Charleston Inn
North Charleston Inn
#41 of 58 in North Charleston
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge North Charleston
Econo Lodge North Charleston
#26 of 58 in North Charleston
117 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Con...
#28 of 58 in North Charleston
52 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Address: 5059 N Arco Ln, North Charleston, SC 29418-7001
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: RM379 - RM579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay North Charleston
Extended Stay America North Charleston
North Charleston Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
popsr391, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor is for the smokers, if you're a non-smoker opt for the 1st floor.”
doronalex99, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want cheap no FRILL hotel this is it. No ice machine no blow dryer. But there was an iron. You have to ask for kitchen utensils. I”
Margef596, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All first floor rooms are non smoking”
alm638, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“My tip for travelers who want a good room....go to another hotel.”
EVETTE5683, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5