We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 375: English reviews
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Displaced by hurricane Matthew, but needed to fly to DC for business. Had trouble finding a place to stay but thankfully this hotel was open to accommodate us. The hotel was severely understaffed due to hurricane, but Jean at the front desk was working soooooo hard -she was the only one at the front desk, she came to work on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koq345
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are so pleased that you found us to be a help to you duing the hurricane. Thank you for your comments about Jean, it was a stressful time for us all. We hope you found you home, family and friends safe from the storm. Please make us your home when you travel to the Charleston area....

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We booked a Standard Non Smoking Room with 2 Queen Beds, microwave, Ironing, mini refrigerator, complementary WIFI, Complementary Breakfast and round the clock brewed coffee. Negatives - Just one - The only drawback was that body wash , shampoo and conditioner were loaded into dispensers. our rooms body wash dispenser did not work. If you prefer to use hotel toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajay S
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ajay We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We apologize for the problem with the dispenser and will make the repairs immediately. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We...

Laurens, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Room was very clean and everything (TV, furniture, bathroom, etc.) was in great shape. Breakfast was good and the area was clean. Cooling unit was loud and did not keep the room at the temperature it was set on. Beds were very firm. Felt like sleeping on a board!!! Could hear a lot of doors slamming when people shut their...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wolverine89
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review. We are sorry that the a/c unit was not working properly and will make the necessary repairs immediately. We do hope you will give us another chance to prove we are a great place to stay. Best Western PLUS Airport Inn & Suites North Charleston, SC

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The staff was very nice, friendly and accommodating. My room was neat and most of all CLEAN. When I had a request, it was granted. I had a few laughs with the employees as well. The shuttle service from the airport was prompt and the driver was kind and helpful. Upon entering the hotel I was pleased with the appearance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sexxy S
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are so glad that you found us to be a great place to stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review of your visit. We do hope you will make us you home when you visit the Charleston area Best Western PLUS Airport Inn & Suites N. Charleston, SC

Kingston, New York
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We always tend to stay here when we visit South Carolina. We stayed for 4 nights. They have been undergoing a renovation and I must say, the lobby looks great. Unfortunately, we encountered the same issues that we had the last time we stayed. The side door would not always open. And not only that, the door to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baseballstadiums2013
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We sincerely appreciate your return visits to our hotel and this time you stayed 4 night, thank you. Your comments are very valuable so we know of your experience. Any time our housekeepers miss cleaning your room, please let us know immediately so we can address the issue. We are so sorry this happened to you plus...

Desert Hot Springs, California
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I only had one stay on this hotel because my flight was so delayed that my friend and I had to stay a sudden extra night in Charleston. This hotel is fairly close to the airport and although we got a ride to the hotel via a taxi/hotel shuttle service, as a warning if you need a ride back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilPiggyQT
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us this very insightful review, we are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations with transportation. We always try to make sure our guest has transportation to the airport in order to meet your flight schedule, most of the time by our van service. Rest assured...

Greenville, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This hotel in North Charleston, SC was very clean, convenient and well appointed. Lodging was the most pleasant part of this trip, whose purpose was unpleasant but necessary. Thank you for the bright spot of the trip!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell A
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Russell Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review. It is rewarding to hear that we helped make an unpleasant situation better for you. Please make us your home when you travel to the Charleston area. Best Western Airport Inn & Suites North Charleston, SC

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Upon checking in the property is located on the same block as 3 others and 1 under construction. I did not notice active construction but I was there on a weekend. The rooms were very clean and fresh. I did see one bug roach like in the bathroom. I did not notice anything else. The breakfast was delightful. The main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Speach4tay
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to be seeing you again soon. We appreciate your business. Best Western PLUS Airport Inn & Suites North Charleston, SC

Chardon
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Melissa was very welcoming. We went to room, 5 min later asked to move to another room since they were not supposed to rent that room. Moved across the hall, unpacked for our stay. Went into bathroom, huge black mold in ceiling above shower. We were ungraded to a Jacuzzi suite, but had to pack again and move up a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol9580
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carol We are so sorry that you experienced problems during your visit at our hotel. This certainly is not typical of our services and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience to you. Thank you for choosing our hotel. Best Western PLUS Airport Inn & Suites North Charleston, SC

Byram, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Everyone was very helpful. Rooms were clean. Beds were a little firm for us but still a very nice stay for the price. Just a short drive to the sites we wanted to see. If in need of a room in the area we would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Craig Thank you for choosing our hotel recently. Our guest comments are very important to us and gives us valuable feedback of the guest point of view. We appreciate your business and hope you will make us a regular stop as you travel in our area. Best Western PLUS Airport Inn & Suites North Charleston, SC

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#38 of 58 in North Charleston
239 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
639 reviews
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
495 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North
Holiday Inn Express Charleston N...
#20 of 58 in North Charleston
242 reviews
8.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Con...
#28 of 58 in North Charleston
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Airport Inn and Suites is conveniently located just off Interstate-26 at Exit 209,Ashley Phosphate Road, only six miles away from Charleston International Airport. The Best Western Airport Inn and Suites in North Charleston offers guests many comforts such as free wired and wireless Internet, in room refrigerators and microwaves, 32-inch flat screen LCD television, coffee makers, iron and ironing board and offers different types of rooms and suites to meet your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 2470 Prospect Dr, North Charleston, SC 29406-4433
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: RM515 - RM889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Airport Hotel North Charleston
Best Western Plus Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western North Charleston
North Charleston Best Western
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Montgomery, New York
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the top floor.”
elyette, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor or near elevator. Makes it easier to carry your own luggage.”
MartinG535, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor and had no problems with noise. Slept like a log. Really nice”
cj-landsend19, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to negotiate the price.”
arjaydobleyoo, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor, front of building. No issues”
416beckic, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5