We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We arrived on new year's eve having booked for two nights and upon registration the clerk said the hotel was vey quiet . In spite of this she must have given us the hotel's worst room as it faced a brick wall letting absolutely no light at all into the room. It was like being in a bunker. As we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lodylody
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Nothing is more important than guest satisfaction, and I’m sincerely sorry that you rejected our offer of a different room and other remedies for your situation. We can’t help those who won’t be helped. In any case, I apologize that we fell short of your expectations and hope you will try us again. We’ll do whatever it takes...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Subject: Rodeway Inn Location: North Charleston, South Carolina, United States, North America Title: Don't do it, regardless of the price ID#: 163834867 Upon entering the lobby to check in, my husband needed to use the restroom and when he asked where it was, he was told they didn't have one. Instead of asking "do you have a reservation?" they assumed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 111Rebecca111
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your multi-night stay with us. I’m glad you found the accommodations nice enough to continue staying with us. We must strongly dispute any suggestion of an insect problem at this hotel and also ask you not to disparage other hotel guests based on your assumptions. In any case, I’m sincerely sorry that we failed in some...

o
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I don't know where the pictures came from on this review fro this place but, our room wasn't nice like in the pictures. The room was borderline fair/poor. We stayed here two days, and I wasn't all to impressed. The hotel put us on the west side so it would be "quieter", which I am glad he did, because there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank n h
fromthecanyons, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry your room didn't quite meet the expectations you had, please let us know next time and we will do everything we can to make sure you are satisfied. Hope we have the opportunity to host you again!

kingstree
Reviewed 22 February 2013

my friend and i stayed twice at this location and both time we were very pleased. I am very particular about the bathroom and bedroom area. For the price it was very comfortable and pleasing. I would recommend it to all of my friends .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jannie C
fromthecanyons, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay!

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 February 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel the night before we headed out on a cruise and the night we got back. We weren't in the hotel much at all because we were sightseeing. It was an adequate place to stay for the night. The sink and bathroom area were extremely clean. The comforters, floor, and furniture were a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly D
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. While we must dispute any suggestion of an insect problem at this hotel, I do apologize if we fell short in any way of completely meeting your expectations. I’m glad you had a nice stay with us and hope you’ll come again. We’ve made some improvements in the hotel since the time of...

Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Bad Location. Old rooms that smell bad . My husband could not sleep due to the odors. Cheap towels. Dirty floors. Poor selection for Breakfast. Nice staff. They try.They are really what Charleston is all about :the people. They are so nice. But this place is not. North Charleston is a rough place, I know, I used to live here....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BeachladyFlorida
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We take great pride in the hotel, it’s location and our free breakfast offerings. Many guests are satisfied each day. I’m sincerely sorry, however, if we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We strive to offer the best accommodations in town but may sometimes fall short. We’ve been constantly improving since the...

charlotte nc
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Ok short of sounding totally negative in my review, I will say it is a nice location.The staff was freindly and courteous A+,This hotel is not well maintained,There are others to be had in the same area at a cheaper price.They do try to compete breakfast and such things.It was just pitiful no fault of desk people,it just needs some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cruiserttd
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. We try to provide a great combination of amenities and value, but we sometimes fail. Please forgive us and understand that the property has improved significantly since your stay with us. I hope you’ll try us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 August 2012

At first I was nervous because I heard bad reviews about North Charleston; however, the manager Kim, assured me that I need not worry. I have to agree with her. Our stay (36 Sailors in 12 rooms) was a good one; the rooms were clean and did not smell also the staff was very accommodating and seemed eager to please...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S W
kim h, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review!! We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we most definitely look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for your support and be safe!!!

York, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Don't bother trying to save a little cash for just a place to sleep at this place. It's noisy and mostly the filthiest place I've ever had the displeasure of staying. The bathroom floor was disgusting with black grout where there was still grout between the floor tiles. Linens, sheets and towels were stained. The manager was rude and unyeilding...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lisa S
kim h, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I recently read your review and I am not aware of this event happening and I apologize that had you a bad experience at our hotel, although I do appreciate the your review. If you could please call the hotel @ 843-572-2228 and ask for Kim. I would be more than happy to correct this. My goal is to make...

Addison, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This was my 2nd visit here, and it was more enjoyable this time than even last. The location is great, it's close to the mall and some amazing restaurants... It's also a relatively close drive to Downtown Charleston. The rooms and the property were well maintained and the staff was friendly. For the price, it's a great deal, with breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P S

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
#35 of 58 in North Charleston
201 reviews
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
646 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#33 of 58 in North Charleston
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#30 of 58 in North Charleston
45 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#37 of 58 in North Charleston
238 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#18 of 58 in North Charleston
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2311 Ashley Phosphate Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-4105 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Charleston)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: RM323 - RM425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Country Hearth Hotel Charleston
Country Hearth Motel Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at another hotel. Seriously. It is gross.”
 of 5 bubbles A9384JYjenniferj, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Remember that there is not any carpeting....downstairs rooms can hear footsteps above.”
 of 5 bubbles D8841RZjohng, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 854cassandrag, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“first floor, hardee's side is better.”
 of 5 bubbles 281faithc, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Close to many places to get food, walmart, and mall.”
 of 5 bubbles 202kellieb, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5