We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 280: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn
 Click to rate
Nc
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs to be shut down until passes health inspection!!! Stay Away!!! Just Awful!!! The restaurant across the street is excellent and it's a total shame they are near this Dive! Needs total renovation and updating. All mattresses and box springs need to be sleeved in protective plastic. Ugh GROSS!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ronald P
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ronald P., I am deeply sorry to hear that your recent stay at our Knights Inn was not a good one. We strive to provide a satisfactory budget hotel experience for all of our guests and I apologize for the fact that we did not achieve this goal during your visit to our property. I will address your remarks...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I am an Independent national insurance adjuster, in the area on business. Although I booked via hotels.com, the front desk would not honor that reservation and made me cancel and re-reserve through them. The room was filthy, moldy and hot water did not work. I literally slept in a personal sleeping bag on top of the blankets. The 2nd night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TxInstraveler
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear TxInstraveler, I am very sorry to hear that you were completely unsatisfied with the recent experience you had at our hotel. This is certainly not the type of stay that we wish for any of our guests to have and I apologize for the discomforts that you felt while you were here. We so appreciate that you've taken the...

Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Complete and utter dump!!! It is my duty to warn everyone about this place. Before you walk in, it's a gathering place for people to smoke and hang out. Trash is everywhere, in the "garden", on the ground. They haven't cleaned up from the storm yet. You walk in and there are big palates of deliveries in the breakfast area,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raysters
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Raysters, I am very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the recent experience you had here and I assure you that this is not the type of experience we want for any guest to have. I sincerely appreciate that you have brought all of these issues to my direct attention. I will be addressing your remarks with...

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 80jacquesg
Springfield Ohio
Reviewed 29 September 2016

They are redoing the motel and it was a mess. Also they have a elevator that my wife and I got stuck in. The rooms were ok but a little dirty and smelled funny. I would not stay there again and my wife wasn't happy with this place. We had book it from Friday till Tuesday and left on Monday....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulaB4609CV
Endicott, New York
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X7674JFgarym
Albemarle
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josephfT3192KT
Shallotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Everything went wrong at the hotel was not able to get a print out recipient it was wrote out by hand every time was not right on the paper work didn't have my Wyndham number on it

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 356lorrainef
Madison Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurenced176

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
7.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
142 reviews
1.2 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#15 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
86 reviews
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
447 reviews
7.9 km away
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
#40 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
364 reviews
0.9 km away
Windy Shores II
Windy Shores II
#33 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get rested and ready for anything at the smoke-free Comfort Inn® hotel in North Myrtle Beach, SC near the Tanger Outlets. Besides enjoying the sun at the beach–which is within walking distance–find activities like fishing, tennis, and golf at many area courses like Robbers Roost Golf Club. Head over to Barefoot Landing for shopping, nightlife and entertainment. Groove to a live music show at Alabama Theatre, see something wild at Palace Theatre or splash around in Myrtle Waves Water Park. Additional nearby attractions include: Carolina Opry Ripley's Aquarium of Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach Family Kingdom Amusement Park House of Blues Myrtle Beach Invite your friends, family and colleagues to your next work or social event in one of our meeting rooms, which can host up to 50 people. Additional amenities you can count on at our pet-friendly North Myrtle Beach hotel include: Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Free daily newspaper Business center Guest laundry facilities Start your day off with a great hot breakfast. Your trip to North Myrtle Beach begins with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit.  Pause and enjoy relaxation in your guest room, which offers amenities like a recharge device, microwave, refrigerator, 50-inch TV, hair dryer and in-room tea and coffee. Behind every great day is a great night at the Comfort Inn. North Myrtle Beach hotels like ours give you everything you need to make your trip a success. Rested, set, go–book now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3801 Highway 17 S, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582 (Formerly Knights Inn North Myrtle Beach)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM278 - RM287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Super Eight North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Super Eight
North Myrtle Beach Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere, trust me. It's a garbage DUMP.”
Raysters, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can't even suggest one good thing about this hotel.”
NCBabe13, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no balconies, but close to street side has decent views”
kknmb, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
“any floor pool side and you don't hear the traffic.”
998ajaa, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“check first pay later”
jackr705, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5