We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn North Myrtle Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Knights Inn North Myrtle Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 280: English reviews
Nc
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs to be shut down until passes health inspection!!! Stay Away!!! Just Awful!!! The restaurant across the street is excellent and it's a total shame they are near this Dive! Needs total renovation and updating. All mattresses and box springs need to be sleeved in protective plastic. Ugh GROSS!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Knights Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ronald P., I am deeply sorry to hear that your recent stay at our Knights Inn was not a good one. We strive to provide a satisfactory budget hotel experience for all of our guests and I apologize for the fact that we did not achieve this goal during your visit to our property. I will address your remarks...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I am an Independent national insurance adjuster, in the area on business. Although I booked via hotels.com, the front desk would not honor that reservation and made me cancel and re-reserve through them. The room was filthy, moldy and hot water did not work. I literally slept in a personal sleeping bag on top of the blankets. The 2nd night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TxInstraveler
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Knights Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear TxInstraveler, I am very sorry to hear that you were completely unsatisfied with the recent experience you had at our hotel. This is certainly not the type of stay that we wish for any of our guests to have and I apologize for the discomforts that you felt while you were here. We so appreciate that you've taken the...

Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Complete and utter dump!!! It is my duty to warn everyone about this place. Before you walk in, it's a gathering place for people to smoke and hang out. Trash is everywhere, in the "garden", on the ground. They haven't cleaned up from the storm yet. You walk in and there are big palates of deliveries in the breakfast area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raysters
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Knights Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Raysters, I am very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the recent experience you had here and I assure you that this is not the type of experience we want for any guest to have. I sincerely appreciate that you have brought all of these issues to my direct attention. I will be addressing your remarks with...

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 80jacquesg
Springfield Ohio
Reviewed 29 September 2016

They are redoing the motel and it was a mess. Also they have a elevator that my wife and I got stuck in. The rooms were ok but a little dirty and smelled funny. I would not stay there again and my wife wasn't happy with this place. We had book it from Friday till Tuesday and left on Monday....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulaB4609CV
Endicott, New York
Reviewed 23 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X7674JFgarym
Albemarle
Reviewed 23 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephfT3192KT
Shallotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Everything went wrong at the hotel was not able to get a print out recipient it was wrote out by hand every time was not right on the paper work didn't have my Wyndham number on it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 356lorrainef
Madison Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 19 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenced176

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
7.9 km away
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
#42 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
350 reviews
8.1 km away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#19 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
90 reviews
7.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#17 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
82 reviews
2.3 km away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#14 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Save money on your family vacation at our Knights Inn North Myrtle Beach hotel located on Highway 17. We offer comfortable and affordable accommodations, whether you are staying with us one night, or you plan to stay and enjoy the area. Start each day with our energizing free breakfast. Swim in our outdoor pool, and enjoy free WiFi and plenty of free parking for your truck, bus, or RV. Upgrade to a king or double room, with a microwave and refrigerator. Non-smoking and accessible rooms are available. Besides enjoying the sun at the beach, find activities like fishing, tennis, and golf at many area courses, just minutes from our hotel. le Waves Water Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn North Myrtle Beach

Address: 3801 Highway 17 S, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM289 - RM356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn North Myrtle Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn North Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Super Eight North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Super 8
North Myrtle Beach Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn North Myrtle Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere, trust me. It's a garbage DUMP.”
 of 5 bubbles Raysters, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can't even suggest one good thing about this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles NCBabe13, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no balconies, but close to street side has decent views”
 of 5 bubbles kknmb, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
“any floor pool side and you don't hear the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 998ajaa, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“check first pay later”
 of 5 bubbles jackr705, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay