We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts

Hotels.comUS$103*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$103*
US$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts
 Click to rate
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently rented a 3br condo for three nights. Got a fantastic rate, room was clean and well-equipped. Just close enough to the action without being super busy. Within walking distance of several good restaurants as well. Will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yodatat2
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Harbourgate Marina for your recent stay in North Myrtle Beach. We are happy to read that your room was clean and well-equipped and you found value in our rates. You described our location perfectly and we couldn't agree more that we're close enough to enjoy the fun but still offer that peaceful, quiet experience. We look forward...

Oregon
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Nice place to stay while on the road. Helpful & friendly gal at desk directed us to a good restaurant on the pier. Restful night ...Extra benefit was that we stayed in a fully equipped condo so even had a chance to do laundry while we had a glass of wine on the balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ticolover
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Cheers! We are so happy you enjoyed your recent stay at Harbourgate. It's awesome hearing that our staff members were friendly and helpful and the convenience of your condo allowed you to enjoy a nice glass of wine with a beautiful balcony view. We appreciate the choice you made to stay with us and look forward to having you back!

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

When booking we were concerned about the swing bridge boat horn noise. Were disappointed when we got the same room. Soon realized they either lowered the noise or we imagined it to be more of a problem. When we heard it we ended up running to the balcony to see what boat it was! This is a super nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luanne C
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you have dubbed us a "super nice place" and you were able to make fond memories during your stay. Although the tolling bell of the swing bridge can be a deterrent to some, we find that most don't even notice the noise. We agree that watching the beautiful boats pass through can be...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We were very surprised to find a beautiful 2 bedroom condo with a full front view of the harbor for a very reasonable rate. The lady at the front desk was especially helpful with information about local restaurants and attractions. These are fully owned condos rented by owners when they are not using them. No pressure to "upgrade" or buy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay at Harbourgate Marina Club. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning! Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Went here after rave reviews from my sister and her friend. I absolutely loved this place from check in to check out. The attendants were pleasant and helpful. I'd book a 2 bedroom suite. When we got to the room. I noticed it was 3 bedroom. After getting settled I get a call from the front desk. She was informing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esrelle L
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Harbourgate Resort and Marina. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our team members pleasant and helpful. We have shared your feedback with our management team and look forward to having you back for your next stay.

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Amazing space for the money. More than l expected. Great area location in the middle of many restaurants and shopping. I will have to try to get back another time with friends and family. Really felt at home with the friendly service . No worries or regrets. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Challengeddirt
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Harbourgate. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. It's wonderful hearing that your room was spacious and you found great value in your stay. We hope you caught many fish and we look forward to having you back for a future stay.

columbia, sc
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My friend and I only spent one night at the Harbourgate Resort, but I will return if I'm in the North Myrtle Beach area again. We had two large bedrooms and two large baths, a spacious living area, fully equipped kitchen and a balcony with a beautiful view. The property far exceeded my expectation for the cost. It was convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alhoy
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Harbourgate for your recent overnight stay in North Myrtle Beach. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your brief stay and found our resort conveniently located and affordably priced. We look forward to having you back!

Fort Washington, Maryland
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The rooms were spacious and clean. The view from the balcony was awesome. The kitchen was small and had roaches, an exterminator is needed. During our stay the fire alarm kept going off, and the elevator stopped working. The alarm started at 5:00 pm and did not stop until after 11:00 pm. This made a very restless evening. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndamatthews
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbourgate Marina Club. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We do use preventative pest control measures and regret that there were pests in your room. If you did not report this to the front desk during your stay, please message this Tripadvisor account with...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived after 5:00pm. Room was clean. Bathroom was larger in this condo than in other ones we have had. Bed was a bit uncomfortable for us. King size for room 610. Did not have any issue with the bell from the swing bridge being loud. Never heard it when closing the balcony door. Did not use the pool. But if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tucretia L
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Harbourgate. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found your room clean and well appointed. It's wonderful hearing that our guests would return for a future stay and we look forward to having you back soon!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We've stayed at the Harbourgate for the last five years and accommodations do not disappoint! The 3 bedroom condo had plenty of room for our three families and even allowed space for our big Italian family dinners! The view of the harbor from the balcony is beautiful. We love that we can get to the beach in less than 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmarra2016
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Harbourgate Resort for five years running! We are so happy to read that you have enjoyed your stays with us. We agree, the view of the waterway is gorgeous! We're glad you found our resort clean and your condo updated and "beautiful". We look forward to your sixth visit!

575 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (507)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (83)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (137)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,409 reviews
3.7 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,159 reviews
3.1 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,213 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
142 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our quaint North Myrtle Beach hotel features spacious suites featuring one, two or three bedrooms, each with a living area, kitchen and private balcony. Harbourgate offers amenities such as an outdoor pool deck, an outdoor hot tub, nearby dining, and complimentary wireless Internet access. Take advantage of our prime location on the Intracoastal Waterway for deep-sea sport fishing, cruises, jet-ski rentals and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2120 Sea Mountain Hwy, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-6143
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM509 - RM1,514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Harbourgate Resort And Marina, Oceana Resorts
Harbourgate Hotel Marina
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
West Milford, New Jersey
2 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on boat in marina so unsure of prices in resort.”
OlivelyOnTheGo, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The marina view was lovely but the traffic and bridge noise cancelled it out.”
L231WBcarolb, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay away from the drawbridge side. Alarm tends to go off at any time.”
305luannec, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“A high floor offers a very nice view”
karenaB2187ND, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All have waterfront - marina views.”
MHarry, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$103* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$103
PricelineUS$103
TripAdvisorUS$103
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates