We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Prince Resort

Booking.comUS$104*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Prince Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

992 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Prince Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 991: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed in a 3-bedroom unit on the 17th floor of Tower 1. Beautiful views of the beach, pier, and pool area from two of the bedrooms and the living room. The third bedroom, however, is small, dark, and right next to the front door and elevators, meaning you hear every little thing going on outside the door. Each bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elyriel
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent vacation experience. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation with us and are planning on returning in the future. I am sorry to hear that your experience with the pier restaurant was not as good as you or I would have liked. We will take your...

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Pro:This condo was very clean, the staff was very friendly and the view was amazing. The choice of two restaurants was a very nice perk ,too. Con:The pool needed to be heated, the tv needs to be a flat screen and cell phones are hard to use in this unit. However, that being said, this condo has the biggest and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathy M
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent vacation. It is through feedback like yours we are able to improve our product and exceed the expectations of our guests. We do offer a heated pool in our oceanfront tower and we are in the process of updating to all flat screen televisions. We hope to have this...

Evanston
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Guys golf trip with each having their own bedroom.. I lost the flip and got the handicap room where the window did not open, there was no fan, and it was opposite the elevators... Breakfast was included and it is best to order eggs from the kitchen as the buffet is uneven. The food on the dock is to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Noel J
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate your candor with the comments concerning your stay at the Prince resort. I apologize that you did not enjoy the restaurant on the pier and am concerned that you had an issue with a staff. I can assure you that this was addressed with the appropriate employee. I can understand your disappointment with having the handicapped unit, but...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My family of 3 stayed on an Ocean front 2 bedrooms unit (Tower 1) on April Spring break. With a decent size ocean front balcony, we have fabulous view. The layout of the unit is great, the suites is clean and just few dirty spots found on the carpet. We were lucky to stay at the 10th floor as the...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank sylui_2000
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your review on Prince Resort. We are so happy that you had a great stay and hope that you will get back to stay with us soon!

Rosseau, Ontario
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed for 5 nights. We were in M.B. for a family wedding. Great beach and fabulous view. We enjoyed being in a 1-bedroom condo. The suites were clean but they should be updated and the carpets changed! Overall great vacation and we will return!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bissb
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of the Prince Resort. I am so happy that you had a great stay. We do have some great upgraded units and would love for you to experience this the next time you stay. Please contact us for more information.

Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed here for free, as part of a family trip so I did not want to complain but this place is so awful everyone needs to know. I have never stayed at a dirtier place. The towels (that are NOT included in room price) I wouldn't use to wash my dog!!! Went to purchase ALL linens as I can...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Seahorse783
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

We can certainly understand your frustrations regarding your unit. Unfortunately we only rent a portion of the units here, while other units are rented through offsite rental agencies. It appears that you rented through an offsite rental agency since we provide daily housekeeping service and all linens needed for your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding your property concerns. We...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I like the idea of condo so u have a kitchen two bedrooms sitting area and the price is reasonable the view is nice the beach is pretty BUT it needs updating or remodeling everything in it is the same since they built it and barely working they really need to remodel

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Saleeby
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you responding regarding your recent vacation at the Prince Resort. We are working diligently to upgrade our units and many of them are already completed. Please contact the resort directly when booking your next reservation and we will accommodate you in a newly upgraded unit. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

New Hampshire
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed in unit 1504, which is a 2 BR oceanfront unit at the Prince Resort in April. Absolutely beautiful resort and the unit was immaculate. Fresh flowers were waiting for us upon our arrival. View was incredible. Well stocked unit and very clean. Great location, ten minutes away from the hustle and bustle meant close enough to the action but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BradyWanderer
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

We are so grateful you had a wonderful vacation with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look foward to seeing you again soon.

Springfield, VA
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My wife and I have enjoyed 2-week stays at Prince during the month of April for the past several years. What draws us back is the ocean view - which includes the 1,000+ foot long Cherry Grove fishing pier that is part of the hotel facilities. The resort facilities include an impressive array of amenities, such as pools, hot tubs,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve P
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the feedback on what you enjoyed about your stay and your suggestions for improvements. We always value these suggestions and take them very seriously so that we can become the best hotel in North Myrtle Beach. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

plattsburgh
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had six families bring our high school seniors and friends down for spring break.The rooms had plenty of space, well kept,full kitchen ,balcony ,two bedrooms,two full bathrooms . My daughter loved having her own bathroom .Dufftys raw bar was a great place for the parents .A bar and grill overlooking the ocean . A great place to stay ,quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mets79
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank your for providing a review of Prince Resorts on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate all input and are thrilled you had a great stay. We hope to see you again very soon.

629 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (515)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (50)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
3.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,159 reviews
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,409 reviews
8.0 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,654 reviews
10.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,552 reviews
4.3 km away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM593 - RM1,608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Prince Resort staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago
Sanford, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago
Venice, Florida
13 days ago

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from The Prince Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to be directly oceanfront look for the rooms that say so. Other building is across the street.”
, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a two bedroom corner condo which had two bathrooms - essential with two teenage boys (in our opinion!)”
Q6419EGsteveb, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 18th. Floor of tower 2 and it is great, view is good, condo great, and so quiet.”
Sandman43_44, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Tower 2 rooms are less expensive but still have the same views and great amenities.”
drriversong, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“air needs to be adjusted cooler”
D5587VMdonnaa, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$104
Expedia.comUS$104
Hotwire.comUS$104
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates