We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn Orangeburg

663 Citadel Road, Orangeburg, SC 29115
Special Offer
Member Rates
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Edisto Memorial Gardens
    11.7 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 31 July 2016
Great Staff
This was a great stay. I had one staff member, Rose, who was... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2016

My family and I stayed last Saturday. Very clean, the staff was very nice. The double rooms only had standard beds not queen size. Could not upgrade to a king room because we used the senior rate - too bad. Breakfast was typical, they even had bacon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MilesL44
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This was a great stay. I had one staff member, Rose, who was extremely helpful an friendly. You could definatley tell that she really cared about the guests. She was AWESOME! Apart from her, the hotel is very clean, and the shower is great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This is a recently renovated hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The shower head is great. The room had a faint mildew smell. The breakfast was very good. There was a nice selection and it was fresh. I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiferoonie
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This had to be the most cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The employees there were great. We only stayed one night, but it was the best experience I've ever had in a hotel and I work in one. Thank you!!! Highly recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleebear
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending the Fairfield Inn Orangeburg to fellow travelers! This is one of the highest compliments that you can give our team. We are grateful for your five star review and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Fairfield Inn Orangeburg Management Team

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Great hotel for the night. Bed wasn't mushy like they are so often in economical hotels. Staff was friendly. Fresh baked cookies at check in were delicious! The gal working the breakfast wasn't the most efficient or helpful. She let many items deplete and did not make more even though there was a large crowd who had yet to eat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thesportsmom
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn for a quick stopover in Orangeburg, South Carolina. We are grateful for the kind words about our friendly team and delicious cookies! We have shared your review with our morning team to ensure that our breakfast items are fresh and fully stocked for the entire duration of our breakfast hours. We appreciate your...

Orangeburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Both Rose and Trevor were exceptional and so helpful. Very busy night and they handled every aspect of the night with professionalism and a smile. Would definitely stay here again. We appreciate everything they did for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevedavis36
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments about our professional team! We look forward to sharing this feedback with our staff. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to fellow travelers and hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Fairfield Inn Orangeburg Management Team

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

One of the worst stay in our 30 years of traveling back and forth from New York and Florida. Checked in on Marriott points. Member of Marriott rewards program. About 1 hour after check in a 1 1/2 " bug appeared on my arm. I caught it took it to the main desk and they changed our room. The next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poppopca
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do not take pest concerns lightly, so we appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention. We have shared this review with our pest control provider so that they can further investigate the situation and necessary action can be taken immediately. We have verified that your points have been posted to your account. We...

MARTINSBURG
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We have been using this Marriott as a Galway point break. It is a clean simple motel. They have a pool, serve a breakfast and have a small beverage store. There are a number of franchise restaurants nearby and some only a short walk. This SC county is dry on Sunday's. It is an easy on or off of I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moosaki
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review! Staying with us time and time again is truly one of the highest compliments that you can give our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. The management staff - Fairfield Inn Orangeburg

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

The brown and turquoise patterned carpet that is stained in the Halls clashes violently with the orange and purple bed skirt. Our first room smelled so badly we had to change. Thermostats are inadequate and out-of-date. If you want anything other than lukewarm water the water pressure comes out at about an eye dropper full per minute. Stay away!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toolinalong
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable guest rooms for each and every hotel guest. We are extremely disappointed to learn that we did not live up to our high standards during your stay. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention so that necessary action can be taken immediately. We are grateful for...

Crystal River, Florida
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Close to highway and choice of eateries in walking distance .we are traveling from Fl. To MA and shop for best places. Comfortable rooms , great breakfast selections. Reasonable price . Very nice pool and gym but not enough time to enjoy them. We walked to check out gift shop near by .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith L
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our prime location walking to dinner and the nearby gift shop We appreciate your kind words about our comfortable rooms, hot buffet breakfast, and great value. We hope you will visit us again soon when you have more time to enjoy our many amenities!...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orangeburg hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Orangeburg
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 19 in Orangeburg
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-26 at exit 145A, behind the Cracker Barrel. We have just completed a 100% renovation and are so excited about the changes we have made. We have a new business center with 2 new computers and a new guest laundry facility for your convenience. Complimentary breakfast, USA Today, WiFi, and fitness center are included with every stay. Come see the changes we have made...we know you will be pleased!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Orangeburg

Address: 663 Citadel Road, Orangeburg, SC 29115
Region: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Price Range: RM458 - RM614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Orangeburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Orangeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg Hotel Orangeburg
Fairfield Orangeburg
Orangeburg Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Orangeburg staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Toledo, Ohio
over a year ago
Science Hill, Kentucky
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Orangeburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like your room the hotel will be glad to reserve it for your next stay. We have done this at this Fairfield many times.”
 of 5 bubbles ScottS30, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Both the king and double queen rooms were clean and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles U7518ZJryanf, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to stay as far away from the highway as possible. This hotel sits extremely close to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles 961kj, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only 3 floors so you can't go wrong”
 of 5 bubbles waxlady, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Surrounded by a lot of restaurants and easy access on and off the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles 708helenj, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5