We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 227: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg
 Click to rate
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was surprised and disappointed when we pulled up to this Baymont as it was not at all what I expected from the Baymont brand. It began with the initial rundown appearance on the outside followed by the dusty, faded curtains and furniture in the reception area, to the burned out lightbulb in the room and tattered carpet and continued...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth M
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L8621DZjol
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible visit...First non smoking room they gave us smelled like smoke...second room they gave us had a strange odor like old cheese....there was stains on the walls dirt on the walls...stains on the curtains...the bathroom toilet was not cleaned well...it looked like feces were on the door ...there was hair on the sink...the mini fridge had melted ice cream in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The tv remote didn't work at first there were no towels in the room. There was still Sheetrock dust in the corners from the so called remodel.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianmR3962UK
Floyd, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first room Baymont Suites assigned us stunk due to food left in fridge. The bed had not been made. The second room at least smelled better but there was stains on the sheets and muddy handprints on the walls and doorfacings and rips in the carpet. We slept on top of the covers. Only stay here if you fear...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorah356
Sunny P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We appreciate your review and the concerns stated about your recent stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites. We are currently undergoing renovations and we will like for you to give us another chance for you to experience a better stay.

Kent, Ohio
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David_B50499
Sunny P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg, responded to this review

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heatheraj2015
Sunny P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg, responded to this review

Chicora
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Everything else aside, it was extremely dirty. We did find however, that the office staff were very friendly and nice.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9510QOdavidp
Sunny P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thanks for your review we value your concerns and opinions of our property. The hotel is under new ownership and will be going through renovations soon and we do hope that you will give our hotel another try.

Hustonville, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

This is worst hotel I been in in a long time. Bugs was in my room plus mice. Paint falling off ceiling everything dated. Staff not to helpful even over the mice that are my snacks. Next morning ran out bfast in bfast room before restocking I had a baseball team with me ready to eat. They had to wait....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claybo99
Sunny P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg, responded to this review

During your stay we do apologize for the pest issues we offered to change your rooms you declined to do so, we went above and beyond to accommodate you and your team the breakfast was being restocked for your team which required for a short wait because we had other guests that stayed as well that ate breakfast. We are...

Coolville, Ohio
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I hate to give a bad review, but this hotel was awful. We thought we'd booked the Baymont on St. Matthews, but we were wrong. The room smelled like old cigarettes and piss. There was some kind of fluid that had spashed on the walls who knows how long ago and had never been cleaned up. In general, the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
Sunny P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg, responded to this review

We do value you as a customer and your review has been greatly appreciated I wish we had the opportunity to make your stay a more accomidating one being that the hotel is under new ownership and we are undergoing renovations. Once this has been completed we hope that you will give us another try.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orangeburg hotels
5.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
6.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Orangeburg
146 reviews
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg
6.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
#4 of 19 in Orangeburg
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg

Address: 2350 Chestnut Street NE, Orangeburg, SC 29115 (Formerly Jameson Inn Orangeburg)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Price Range: RM244 - RM385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Orangeburg Hotel Orangeburg
Orangeburg Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run away as fast as you can.”
 of 5 bubbles 697bevm, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else. No one we talked to like their rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JanM848, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay Far Far AWay!!!!”
  • the 3 remotes...none of which worked the tv
  • moldy or filthy door jam going into the bathroom
  • more damage to the wall
  • damaged wall
  • Mold on the wall next to the bed
  • damage to the baseboard in the bathroom
  • shower
  • Mold on the shower wall and floor
 of 5 bubbles nativeprincess35, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are good the rooms on the front and side are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 592lashandah, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Roomforerror, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5