We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oceanfront Litchfield Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,492: English reviews
Patterson, New York
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This is our second time at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn and we had just as a great a time as the first. The staff is attentive, friendly, helpful and very professional. The rooms are spotless and the tower rooms offer unparalleled views of the beach and ocean. Parking can be at a premium but is not a problem. Very quiet for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L7872IIrichardb
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff, also cant wait to...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Top location , directly on a beautiful beach in an upscale neighborhood. If you find Myrtle Beach too busy, too T-shirty, too fast food, this is the place to escape. I would give the hotel itself a 3 star rating, I depends a lot on the room you get. Service is friendly, good towels ,rooms clean, and ours was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IB55gone
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Hope to see you and your family again on your next trip! Sincerely, Jeff Wood

Englewood, Colorado
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We were so excited to book our beach vacation and so disappointed when we arrived. We had booked an oceanfront dunes king room. Upon arrival we were given a poorly maintained and out of date glorified motel room. The paint was peeling in the ceiling of the bathroom, there was mold along the tub. When I went to complain, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank COmom96
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I am very sorry you did not have the experience you deserved and assure you we will do anything in our power to remedy any situation. It seems that we have some areas to improve on and I can assure you I have taken your comments very serious to make sure we...

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Expensive but very nice location, very close to the beach. We had a room overlooking the ocean. The bed was lumpy and the sheets were moist from the humidity. Nice size room. I would stay here again. The pool is small but the ocean is big. The tv was fuzzy and it was shark week. Fortunately I'm taping at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Hope to see you and your family again on your next trip! Sincerely, Jeff Wood

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here few years ago and really enjoyed our stay here so much we decided to stay again this year. If we had been back to Litchfield since then we would have also stayed here. But to what brought us back.....it starts at check in......it's no hassle and super fast (I booked on Trip Advisor en route to Litchfield...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni Crain F
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. Hope to see you...

Reviewed 21 June 2016

From the time I made the reservation until / through the time of check out, everything was absolutely wonderful. The staff was very kind, pleasant and helpful. The room my husband and I stayed in with a wonderful view of the ocean was outstanding and clean. Access to the private beach....wonderful! We can't wait to plan our next visit. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia W
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. Hope to see you...

Watkinsville, Georgia
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Our experience started by booking with a discount website. Bad idea. We arrived only to find our 2 double room was actually booked as a 1 bedroom. The Litchfield staff bent over backwards to correct the problem so neither us nor our kids would be spending time sleeping on the floor. The room we had was nice but on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skullskidr
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. I am very sorry...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Everyone here is wonderful! We got a dunes room, and at high tide, it was as close to sleeping to the ocean without being in the ocean. The beach is quiet, family friendly, and we look forward to staying again. The restaurants on site are not just convenient, but delicious. They are the only beach front restaurants nearby, and folks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tremadotdot
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Hope to see you and your family again on your next trip! Sincerely, Jeff Wood

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We have been staying at this oceanfront hotel for years; the location is ideal for us....on the ocean in a mostly residential area, far from the traffic and crowds of Myrtle Beach. The area is lovely with good restaurants and upscale shopping. The hotel is modest, but has upgraded over time. It has steadily increased rates, and is reaching a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickilu2016
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you and i will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. Hope to see you...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom oceanfront rooms for 4 nights with our 2 kids and loved it! Kitchen was stocked better than my own kitchen I think. 😊 The room was very close to the ocean and had a large screened in porch overlooking the beach, where we spent most our time if we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you and i will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. Hope to see you...

860 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (374)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (78)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (468)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Ocean Front Dunes Room (47)
Viewed
Ocean Front Tower Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Poolside View Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Dunes Villa (81)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Residential View Villa (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.7 km away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,797 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
19.0 km away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
162 reviews
9.9 km away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
200 reviews
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A classic South Carolina Oceanfront Resort. The hotel is situated on quiet and serene Litchfield Beach, yet only minutes from faster paced Myrtle Beach. Are attractions include Caledonia Golf and Fish Club, Brookgreen Gardens and Pawleys Plantation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceanfront Litchfield Inn

Address: 1 Norris Dr, at Litchfield Boulevard, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-5582
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Price Range: RM426 - RM1,093 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanfront Litchfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Oceanfront Litchfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanfront Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island
The Litchfield Hotel
Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanfront Litchfield Inn staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanfront Litchfield Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views from upper story rooms”
 of 5 bubbles SCShaker, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“134 is a corner, ground floor room. It is listed as ocean view but beware, there is a big sand dune blocking the majority of the view.”
 of 5 bubbles dianemac62, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask the desk for their suggestions. Individually owned and decorated.”
  • Room 202
 of 5 bubbles DieterB, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We just needed a room as we were visiting famly but I would get a ocean view room next time”
 of 5 bubbles Bill21730, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor Ocean Dunes is quiet with great view.”
 of 5 bubbles lorettaf350, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5