We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Piedmont, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is a quiet, un-disturbed spot to stay for an over-night or weekend away spot! Great hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 517jamib
HHI Sc.
Reviewed 14 October 2016

On line I booked because of their pet policy, coffee maker in room and refrigerator. My roo had onlypets allowed. At check in the pet policy had changed to $25. per pet and this was not the policy stated when I booked through Whyndam. I added two nights and they would not honor my rate. Other quoted much higher rates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameseB2911JV
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5895SBjacquelines
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 October 2016

First room air wasn't working right so we either froze or burned up second was OK but outrageously priced since we had been there all week third was great but over all ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stone6977
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and others your stay with us while in the Greenville, Piedmont area. We strive to please all of our guests and look forward to future visits. Hope you have a great week. Thank you, Nancy

Goose Creek, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My points are not added, The fire detector battery went off in the AM hours, Then the A/C unite started dripping like I was in a torture chamber it was horrible no sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulwV8643NR
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area, responded to this review

First I want to thank you for sharing your comments. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our staff for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. It is our goal to provide the...

West Barnstable, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Had a smoke free room, but the entire place reeked of stale cigarettes! Couldn't have cereal, no spoons! Waffle maker--digital counter broken. Front desk said she didn't know till she came in there were no spoons! No shear curtain behind heavy curtain, so couldn't open curtain, we were on 1st floor. Will never stay in a Super 8 again!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephinek217
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area, responded to this review

First allow me to apologize on behalf of your unpleasant stay with us.We appreciate knowing areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during...

Marion, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9225FErobertm
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area, responded to this review

Orangeburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QueenBair
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area, responded to this review

MILTOM, FL
Reviewed 20 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area, responded to this review

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Good place. Staff was good. Breakfast needs alot of help. Didnt have alot nor when the jucie run out didnt have nomore to replace. But over all was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5717CJrebeccag
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while visiting with us.The concerns you have brought to our attention will be looked into and improved. We do look forward to hosting you are your next in our area. In the meantime, have a great week!! Nancy Rodriquez

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piedmont
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South
13.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Red Roof Inn Greenville
#47 of 64 in Greenville
105 reviews
9.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Value Place Greenville
Value Place Greenville
#38 of 64 in Greenville
74 reviews
10.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Easley
61 reviews
12.6 km away
Comfort Inn Millennium
Comfort Inn Millennium
#46 of 64 in Greenville
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area

Address: 3104 Highway 153, I-85 exit 40 on Hwy 153, Piedmont, SC 29673-9498
Region: United States > South Carolina > Piedmont
Price Range: RM268 - RM393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piedmont Super Eight
Piedmont Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer the rooms with king size beds.”
 of 5 bubbles gogetr711, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles mrsbib1966, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“avoid room 131”
 of 5 bubbles CaptainMarkT, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Front of motel room was not too noisy (faces highway). But if noise is a concern, ask for a room on the back.”
 of 5 bubbles VoyagerRicardo, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel if you really want a room.”
 of 5 bubbles W8468MKbrianf, 28 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay