We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Rock Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Rock Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Rock Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 583: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 26 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewed 25 March 2016

First the area was booked or I would have stayed else where. They refused the travel coupon! Said the hotel was at 90% and they didn't take them at that full. The perking lot maybe had a dozen cars? Then the desk clerk didn't know where my room was or if I could use the door closest to my room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveandgloria
Ladson, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucek794
Hamburg, New York
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Very good choice. Some minor cosmetic damage to door from when pets were allowed. Not an issue, just the only obvious negative!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanaL9437GN
Hitesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for the review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us, we are working on replacing all our doors. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you, Guest Relations Manager

St. Johns, Florida
Reviewed 18 March 2016

The Rock Hill location is really clean with updated rooms and a great staff. It is right off the highway and close to restaurants and Columbia. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again including with family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QueenBee32259
Hitesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for the review. We are excited to hear that you loved our updated, clean, and spacious guest rooms. We always strive to keep our guests happy and provide them with the best customer service. Thank you, Guest Relations Manager

Dalton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorrainep879
Hitesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this review

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 15 March 2016

very pet friendly, and quiet first floor, good location when traveling in that area. will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 662maew
Hitesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our pet friendly, quiet, and comfortable motel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you, Guest Relations Manager

Prosperity, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
Hitesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this review

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 March 2016

I always stay here when i visit the Charlotte Rock hill area & I love it. I use to shy away from super 8s bc of my bad experiences with them but THIS super8 off Cherry rd in Rock hill is absolutely amazing. Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, & quiet! Id recommend this place to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodine33
Hitesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for the review. We are so delighted to hear that you loved our clean and quiet guest rooms as well as our friendly and accommodating staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Thank you, Guest Relations Manager

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Very clean, very friendly staff. The only issues we had were (1) the room was not ready when we arrived around 2:30 p.m. (2) the jacuzzi didn't work, and we had paid extra for the room with the jacuzzi. We had to check out a day early due to a family emergency and it was no trouble to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecila W
Hitesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you found our motel to be clean and our staff to be accommodating and friendly. We do apologize for the jacuzzi and the delay, we were sold out the night before and our laundry washing machine was down so we were a little delayed in getting...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
4.0 km away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#5 of 21 in Rock Hill
211 reviews
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 21 in Rock Hill
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
3.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8, Rock Hill, SC is a "Pride of Super 8" property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Rock Hill

Address: 888 Riverview Road, I-77, exit 82B, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Price Range: RM290 - RM366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rock Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Super Eight Rock Hill
Rock Hill Super 8
Rock Hill Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rock Hill
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Rock Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bluffton, South Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Rock Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“my room was on 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles WolfgangS597, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Exit has lots of restaurant choices. And a Starbucks!”
 of 5 bubbles Kranke, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are about the same”
  • Dining Area
 of 5 bubbles katiej420, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor towards the back if you are travelling with your fur baby. Lots of greenspace at rear of motel.”
 of 5 bubbles gizmosmom13, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for non smoking ,you always get better rooms..”
 of 5 bubbles cindysue1951, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay