We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Rock Hill

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$81
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$81
View Deal
Priceline
US$80
View Deal
TravelocityUS$81
Orbitz.comUS$81
CheapTicketsUS$81
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
41Reviews
85Photos
2Q+A
11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 7
  • 4
  • 3
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dirty black floors -unfriendly and no one avail. At check in/out Dirty moldy shower, no shampoos etc, dirty bed floor not vacuumed or moped No grab n go nothing at all but cold coffee Refrigerator quit working Cold water no hot
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America – Charlotte – Rock Hill
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're sorry for the difficulties you experienced during your stay with us. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. Please be assured that we have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team, and we will be more diligent with our efforts moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to make a much better impression on a future stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed for the Thanksgiving weekend 2018. We hadn't stayed in an Extended Stay America before and so we didn't understand how it works. We were very grateful for a hotel that allowed pets, even though there was an upcharge for pets. Since we were only there for a few days,
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America – Charlotte – Rock Hill
Responded 26 Nov 2018
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. We will share your compliments with the team especially Nanette.Thanks again for recommending us to future guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
+5
If you like the smell of pot, cigarettes and trash. Stay here. No housekeeping for 2 weeks in a row. You have to beg for it. Then they try to charge you. Management is terrible. Trash all over. Ran out of toilet paper. Breakfast is coffee and a granola bar, maybe.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America – Charlotte – Rock Hill
Responded 3 Jan 2019
Dear Gypsy723, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your concerns with your review. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced due to other guests smoking throughout your stay. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas so we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it appropriately. We have also spoken with our housekeeping team to be sure we are keeping our guest rooms fresh and clean on the schedule provided. Please note at our properties housekeeping is not on a daily basis unless requested and for an additional fee. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you once again to our hotel.  Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This is our second time staying here - it is a nice property. The management is some of the worst I've ever met in my entire life. I seriously don't know how they still have their jobs. I usually reserve writing bad reviews until I've given management a time to respond.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America – Charlotte – Rock Hill
Responded 28 Dec 2018
Dear Brandon L, thank you for always choosing us for your accommodation needs and for the detailed feedback. We are so sorry for the many frustrations you encountered on both stays and that someone from our team has not gotten back to you from your many inquiries. We would like to speak to you directly. Please reach out to us at the hotel at your earliest convenience and we appreciate any opportunity to leave you with a more favorable impression and invite you back for the seamless stay you deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
We called 50 hotels between Columbia SC and Charlotte, everyone was booked. We pulled of and saw ESA and called. They had a two bed studio where we immediately booked it. We checked in at 4am and out at 8:30. We enjoyed those 3.5 hours of sleep. Room was clean and
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America – Charlotte – Rock Hill
Responded 16 Nov 2018
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know how much you liked your room! We want your stay with us to feel like home and be as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementExtended Stay America – Charlotte – Rock Hill
Photo provided by managementExtended Stay America – Charlotte – Rock Hill
Spacious suites
Photo provided by managementExtended Stay America – Charlotte – Rock Hill
Spacious Suites
Photo provided by managementExtended Stay America – Charlotte – Rock Hill
Spacious Suites
Photo provided by managementExtended Stay America – Charlotte – Rock Hill
Spacious suites
PreviousNext
1234567
Are there pots, pans, and plates in the rooms?
There are pots, pans, and plates available for your use. If you need them, you will need to request them from the front desk, but they are free of charge. The staff is very helpful.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a laundry room?
We have a spacious guest laundry facility that is open 24 hours per day! The room features two coin operated machines and 4 credit card operated machines for your convenience.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Don’t stay here!"
"Don't expect that if you have a reservation that it means anything to the hotel."
"Rooms on other side to the highway might be better"
"Quiet, and you can donate your hotel keys to support cancer patients."
"If you want a slight upgrade for and Extended Stay for an ok price this is ok. If not stay elsewhere,"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaRock Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing