We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn-St. George

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn-St. George
 Click to rate
Georgina, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The only good parts of the night we spent there was the CAA/AAA discount and the AC worked well. Poor water pressure, hot water smells bad, stains on sheets, beds hard as a rock, tv was fuzzy with poor picture quality, the continental "breakfast" was a plater of cold muffins and pancakes to choose from (they looked scary) and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unhappyclient63
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Respected Sir/Madam, Sorry to hear about your stay. The information written by mismatched with actual room conditions. We have good hot water pressure and 37" HD tv in all rooms. The breakfast also include HOT waffles, pancakes and muffins [ to be warmed in microwave in every hotel ]. No outdoor pools open on I-95 during this season yet. No...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

It's 8pm and you want a place to rest for the night. A place that is quite clean with a good bed and working AC/ heat. The Americans Best Value Inn is for you. Nothing like a Hilton but this one like the others is a 3 star place to eat your weary road ridden body. Nearby is restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your reviews. We are very honored to have you stay here with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean room with great amenities n good comfy beds. Look forward to see you again. Thank You, Krish

Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I was traveling by myself, so I just wanted a cheap place for the night. Chose this one because they had a very good rate in the travel coupon book. When I arrived, they would not honor the coupon. It was late and I was tired, so I paid a substantially higher rate. Property was run down. Room was OK,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill f
Krish-GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Sorry about inconvenience. Regarding, the coupon rate it is like discounted rate subject to availability only. We do not advertise 100 % availability at coupon rate. We have in room amenities like LCD tv, micro-fridge, hair dryer and iron- board. We have lobby open at 6 am daily without any delays. No such incident reported. Thank you for staying with...

Reviewed 8 January 2017

This is our 4th straight year staying here on our way south. I had read several negative reviews recently, and I was a little worried about this year. However, once again we found a comfortable, clean, quiet, and well equipped room at a very reasonable price. I particularly like the large open field in the rear, which provides plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Krish-GM, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear Bob C Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your reviews. We are very honored to have you stay here with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean room with great amenities. Please, come back and see us again, Thank You,

Bloomfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The Inn is easy to get to from the highway. The room, carpet, towels and bed linen are all worn. A real budget hotel. The desk clerk was not very friendly either. The Inn did offer breakfast but we choose not to partake. Breakfast was not much more than toast and bad coffee. There are several restaurant near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear Marcia B. Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. We have new carpet in rooms. We do offer free continental breakfast including HOT waffles, Pancakes, Muffins, Two kind of cereals & toast, Coffee & Tea. We have wrong review about the breakfast. Looking forward to stay with us again. Regards, Krish-GM Americas Best Value...

WAYNE
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stopped here for the night on our travels. We have stayed at ABVIs before and have been pleased so we reserved a room here. The motel was convenient and easy to get to from I-95. The desk clerk was nice, but didn't seem to know what he was doing. After informing him that we have a reservation, he called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WVRILEY
Krish-GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear WVRILEY, Sorry for inconvenience. We have new staff members under training at that time. As under new management and new system we have to contact technical department for credit card processing. Everything is back to normal now. amenities. Please, come back and see us again, Thank You, Krish

Goose Creek, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I was charged a whopping $228.66 for two rooms for one night. Hurricane Matthew brought out price gouging at its worst at this place. We were told no refund. We did not stay due to the deplorable conditions in and around this motel. Unsavory groups of people were gathered all around outside this place. We looked out the window to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbynbrian
Krish-GM, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Respected Sir/Madam, Due to hurricane we don't have any rooms available except suites. The rates changes accordingly. Due to hurricane, police cars were next door due to emergency. The review details are NOT matched with actual situation. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Only place we could find for a stop on the way back from evacuating for the hurricane. Should have known that it wasnt a good idea from the beginning. When i called the man (who booked the room was nice) said about 6 times, "are you sure you're staying because once I charge your card there are no refunds". Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
Krish-GM, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Respected Madam. Thank you for staying with us. Due to hurricane, there were thousands of people traveling around this area. The problem with restaurant has nothing to do this motel. All the motel has different refund policy so it's front desk clerk's responsibility to verify and explain the guest about policies. We NEVER had problem with internet or phone line...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here the weekend of Sept 23rd to go to Tuachan. It isn't the most glamorous hotel but that's not what we paid for. Very reasonably priced hotel and the first thing my wife mentioned was how clean the room smelled. The beds were comfortable and the room was nice. Nothing extra special. Just a good comfortable room. I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
Krish-GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear D Lewis, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your reviews. We are very honored to have you stay here with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean room with great amenities n comfy beds. Please, come back and see us again, Thank You, Krish

Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Terrible, horrible, dirty, one of the worst if not the worst place I have ever stayed. The unit smelled, TV didn't work, SHEETS WERE STAINED! We left our clothes on and got up as soon as the sun came up and left. I didn't sleep at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starfish321

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint George
0.1 km away
Days Inn St George
Days Inn St George
#4 of 9 in Saint George
236 reviews
9.3 km away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
473 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn St. George
Quality Inn St. George
#6 of 9 in Saint George
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 9 in Saint George
39 reviews
36.2 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
520 reviews
36.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 17 in Walterboro
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Americas Best Value Inn of St. George, South Carolina is an ideal place to stay with its beautiful, spacious, super clean rooms. Conveniently located just off I-95, this 2-story exterior design property offers its guests many amenities such as free continental breakfast include HOT waffles, pancakes, muffins and much more, honeymoon suite, outdoor pool, 37" LCD TVs, micro fridges, coffee maker, hairdryers. Irons and ironing boards etc. Close proximity to Charleston, SC, Atlantic Ocean, Santee Lake, and Flying J Travel Center. Nearby restaurants include Skynyrd's Grill and Sports Bar, Waffle House On premises, within walking distance, Denny's, Georgio's and other fast food restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-St. George

Address: 125 Motel Dr, Saint George, SC 29477-7800
Region: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Price Range: RM257 - RM295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only saw our room and it was not nice at all - not sure if you can get a good room to be honest.”
unhappyclient63, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Several other motels in the area to choose from.”
billf30, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't miss Skynyrd's Grill and Sports Bar”
C8715NUbobc, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Join ABVI to get upgraded to a "deluxe" room.”
WVRILEY, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can not recommend. Unsafe location.”
debbynbrian, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
ABVI.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates