We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn-St. George

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-St. George
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The gentleman who checked us is was so nice! Great rate! Non-smoking room, too! Room was clean. A little dates but had a fridge, microwave and coffee available. Air was good and cold. Smelled fresh when we entered, too. Yes... The housekeeping staff needs to pay a little closer attention to the details when cleaning the shower. Yes... The carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MotorGypsyPair
Danville, Virginia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Friendly staff, free wi-fi (with a good signal) and several restaurants within walking distance. Hotel has character, breakfast was good, and location was ideal. Great price for the area, too. Easy overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ophelya0215
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

On my way North on I-95 and found myself back at the ABV hotel in St George. Didn't realize it was the same place as my stop in 2013 but I was happy to see a familiar place. Once again, they cheerfully took my hotel coupon and gave me a very nice room for $44 (total price). Others have complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hdeod
Williamsburg, VA, United States
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We arrived early (11:30 AM) and they were willing to hurry up in cleaning up a room. The cleanliness was acceptable for this older motel but could have been better. They still use quilts vs washable covers. We slept well. I only got a cup of coffee but the small breakfast area appeared to be accommodating. If not, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty L
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear Betty L, Thank you for taking the time to review our location. Although we are an older exterior property, we do our best to maintain a clean and affordable facility. I am glad that we were able to fulfill your needs. We hope that you stay with us again or at any of our 1,000 locations across the Country....

Trenton, Michigan
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel was convenient and off the freeway. I book last minute and was told it would be a smoking room. It was not. Bed's were comfortable but the room was way old and outdated. So many cobwebs inside and out. Too expensive for what they offer. Lot's of weirdos living in the hotel too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear Angela C, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I apologize for the mistake of not providing you with a non-smoking room. I am sorry for the confusion. If you had notified the front desk, we would have gladly switched your room. I am not sure what you are referencing as far as weirdos living here. I would...

Pa
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The advertised rate on the Internet was $37…got there and was quoted $49. When the internet price was pointed out, those rooms were all gone” but she did come down to $42 which being late and tired, we accepted. The whole place looks a little sad. The one pillowcase in our bed was dirty. A thorough inspection revealed no bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeasleyKRB
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear BeasleyKRB, We appreciate hearing from you. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the breakfast and housekeeping issues. Unfortunately we cannot always control certain things from occurring. We can only do our best to remedy the situation and only ask that you be patient with us. Rest assurred, we will take any corrective measures necessary. I am sorry that we...

Adams Center
Reviewed 24 April 2016

This was our second night stopover on the way to Florida. The check in person was very friendly. 7 pm at night and the housekeeping staff were still cleaning rooms, and there are not that many rooms. They seem to use rooms in another building across from the main hotel as the storage area and flop room for the housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank griffadamscenter
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear griffadamscenter, Thank you for voicing your concerns with us. Although I do not completely agree with your review. We do not offer any "flop" rooms which I can only understand you as meaning prostitution which we do not condone. If there was an issue with your room, we would have gladly switched you to another room. The tape on...

Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Awful experience, at the check in I was asked if I could paid cash for my pet. I paid 15 dollars per night and Yes I didn't get a recipe. The smell in side my room was terrible and the old comforter smelled gross and had tape with hair on it,no kidding. The mini fridge didn't work. And the breakfast:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelica D
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear Angelica D, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I apologize for the issues you mentioned in your review with us. The breakfast and other issues you had are not consistent with our location. We do not offer boiled eggs and mini donuts on our breakfast. We always provide receipts to our guests. If you did not receive...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We stopped over here while driving from FL to NY. We arrived very late and left early. The checkin guy was very nice. The room was clean but a bit run down. We slept a few hours took a shower and left. The shower had lots of hot water and good pressure, but the drain was slow. The free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJMIA
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear AJMIA, On behalf of our team, we would like to extend our gratitude for choosing to stay here with us. I appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. Due to the limited space in our lobby, we are not able to provide a large assortment of breakfast offerings. We hope that you stay with us again sometime! Regards,...

Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Just an overnight stay while traveling north on I95. Arrived after hours 1:30am clerk was very friendly got me checked in quickly for a reasonable rate ($53 with tax). Clean room, comfy bed and hot shower not much else you can ask for. Cheap fuel and plenty of breakfast options for your next leg of your trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart C
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear Stuart C, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our best to provide clean rooms along with friendly hometown service all at affordable prices. The next time you are passing through our area and need a place to stay, you are always welcome to stop here! Regards, Krish-Manager Americas Best Value...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint George
0.1 km away
Days Inn St George
Days Inn St George
#4 of 9 in Saint George
233 reviews
9.3 km away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
472 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn St. George
Quality Inn St. George
#6 of 9 in Saint George
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 9 in Saint George
39 reviews
36.2 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
518 reviews
36.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#4 of 17 in Walterboro
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Americas Best Value Inn of St. George, South Carolina is an ideal place to stay with its beautiful, spacious, super clean rooms. Conveniently located just off I-95, this 2-story exterior design property offers its guests many amenities such as free continental breakfast include HOT waffles, pancakes, muffins and much more, honeymoon suite, outdoor pool, 37" LCD TVs, micro fridges, coffee maker, hairdryers. Irons and ironing boards etc. Close proximity to Charleston, SC, Atlantic Ocean, Santee Lake, and Flying J Travel Center. Nearby restaurants include Skynyrd's Grill and Sports Bar, Waffle House On premises, within walking distance, Denny's, Georgio's and other fast food restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-St. George

Address: 125 Motel Dr, Saint George, SC 29477-7800
Region: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Price Range: RM259 - RM294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only saw our room and it was not nice at all - not sure if you can get a good room to be honest.”
unhappyclient63, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Several other motels in the area to choose from.”
billf30, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't miss Skynyrd's Grill and Sports Bar”
C8715NUbobc, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Join ABVI to get upgraded to a "deluxe" room.”
WVRILEY, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can not recommend. Unsafe location.”
debbynbrian, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Travelocity
ABVI.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates