We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Santee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Santee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Santee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We just needed a bed to sleep passing through that area and were very disappointed with this hotel. We paid over 165$ for a double room (with AAA rate), and this did not even include the breakfast. The room was spacious, ok, but outdated and would have needed renovation, just like the bathroom. Beds were too soft, internet was slow....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefan B
Smithfield, Virginia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We were traveling and stayed at this location on our way home. The hotel was modern and beautifully done. Clean inside and out. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Our room was good size and very quiet. Bed comfortable and bath nice with plenty of hot water. Good night's sleep. We were also impressed with the restaurant connected to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLDC
Belmont, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I stay here regularly when in the area. Always clean and in a good location, but the food in the hotel restaurant is lacking. No problem, as there are many choices close by. It is just off the interstate and adjacent to several other establishments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
HotelStaff S, Hotel Staff- Front Desk at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review! Also, I would like to thank you for your comments to improve the quality of our hotel all feedback in much appreciated and helps us grow.

Reviewed 24 July 2016

I stayed here with my Havanese dog, Buddy on our return to Florida from vacation in New England. The upcharge for the dog was reasonable - $20 and the room was clean and the bed comfortable with a clean bathroom and good shower. Access to this hotel is through the lobby and although it is more expensive than most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennispicard
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again on your future travels.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

This location has a lovely, immaculate lobby. We were warmly greeted late at night and got to our room in minutes. Free use of a laundry room for the families with accidents in the car :) The beds were so comfortable and the room was clean, bright and cheerful. After everyone had a nice hot shower and a great night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arjlawfirm
HotelStaff S, Front Desk Clerk at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear arjlawfirm, Thank you for staying with us and all of your warm comments! Please come back and see us again.

Virginia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Stayed one night over Memorial Day weekend on the way further south. The hotel was clean and inviting and the people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and of good size and the king size bed was very comfortable. The only disappointment was that they did not offer a free breakfast like the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vangel048
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with us due to not having a free breakfast. However the full service Holiday Inn properties do have a rates that include breakfast at the time of booking.

Washington DC USA
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I normally stay at the Best Western but they were full so I came down the street to this hotel after a long day's drive. Unfortunately they had a sign up that they were not accepting the traveler's coupon in the savings magazine, so it ended up being an expensive stay. Then after paying the higher rate, it also did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FarangYai
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to review your stay with us and hope to see you back on your future travel.

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

I am a reward member because I enjoy staying with Holiday, however this disappointed me First- when I checked in around 3:30 no one at the desk waited 5 minutes since I already had reservation Second- the air condition was extremely noisy, I checked with other customer & they also agreed Third- not enough towels - plus the 3 towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for any inconveniences you encountered with your stay with us. I have also forwarded your comments onto upper management for review so we can get these issues addressed. Hope that you'll give us another try on your next trip through SC.

Alachua County
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Friendly reception, modern and well appointed room.Bed very comfortable. Linens clean and fresh smelling. Worried about pet rooms on 4th floor but wasn't a problem getting our dog out using the elevator. Nice large grassy area across the street. TV had many Chanel's. All together a very satisfying stay. Will book on return and eat in the hotel restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinnieAlachua
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the review your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you and your pet back on your future travel.

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We checked in late been driving all day, we always stay at Holiday Inn and suites, so I figured this would do. Our room was quite the disaster. There was hair in the tub, fecal matter on the toilet, I went to blow dry my hair and the whole thing fell off the wall... in addition to that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for any inconveniences you encountered with your stay with us and also have forwarded your comments to our head of house keeping and upper management to make sure this does not happen again.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
641 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Santee
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Santee
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 13 in Santee
134 reviews
32.6 km away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Kem's Cafe
Kem's Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Santee South Carolina Golfers Paradise! Surrounded by history and beauty, the Holiday Inn Hotel Santee, provides you with Southern charm in a contemporary facility, conveniently located in the heart of Santee Cooper Country, off I-95, half way between Miami & New York, and: Charleston - 67 Mi Columbia - 59 Mi Florence - 69 Mi Hilton Head - 119 Mi Savannah GA - 109 Mi When staying at the Holiday Inn Santee you can enjoy year-round fishing at Lake Marion, home of the landlocked stripe bass, as well as, excellent hunting in the prime fields and woodlands. A paradise to both the Corporate and Leisure traveler, the hotel offers 84 spacious rooms designed to make your stay comfortable and productive. Our state of the art guestrooms are designed to meet the needs of the high-tech traveler, offering complimentary high-speed Internet access, 27 LCD flat screen televisions workstations, and more. Join us for cocktails in our lounge and dine in Kem s Cafe, featuring American comfort foods. During your stay, take time to relax in our indoor pool, the fitness and business center. We specialize in corporate meetings, weddings, banquets or any special event. Our meeting rooms are equipped with wireless and Ethernet Internet access. Our excellent staff and service will keep you coming back so come and discover the newest treasure of the Low Country! Pet Friendly-$20 Fee per day per pet 25 lbs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santee

Address: 139 Bradford Blvd, Santee, SC 29142
Region: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Price Range: RM555 - RM729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Santee 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santee Hotel Santee
Santee Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Santee staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Santee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your room is not close to rooms with a pet(s)”
 of 5 bubbles virginiatraveler2017, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were given an unrequested handicapped room. Specify if you do or do not want one.”
 of 5 bubbles dolorese568, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Views are not really anything to rate this hotel for. For us the hotel was just a place to lodge as we spent our time with our son.”
 of 5 bubbles tsh0319, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we were on second floor which was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles vangel048, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask if all bathroom facilities working well.”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretA785, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5