We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Very clean, very quiet and convenient to Clemson. There is fresh fruit at the breakfast. The staff was pleasant. We will use this spot again for Clemson event weekends as it is more reasonably priced than many other hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KShawnT
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we are glad that you liked our facility. we hope to see you again soon.

Columbia,SC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This place is such a nice surprise. The people are so nice and helpful. The rooms are tidy and clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows are nice. The breakfast is just fine and a good value. . A very good place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCNancylee
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. we are glad that you liked our facility and we will continue to improve.

Texarkana, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Best Western in Seneca was very comfortable, clean and convenient to our business needs. The housekeeping staff were excellent as was the front desk staff. The rooms were spacious and the pool was excellent. The only disappointing aspect of our stay was that there was no fitness facility on site. They did have a membership off site that you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 122anthonyp
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review. we have no space where we can make a gym at the property. we do have 24 hour access to the gym, but you do need a car.

West Union, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

First of all book adjoining rooms they gave the rooms away .so my teenage daughter are across the hall. Then I try to take them to pool. But there have been a group of people drinking alchol all afternoon. No one saying anything to them .I payed alot of money to stay here and nothing rite. I will never book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommyofthreeteens
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write review. we do not have adjoining rooms with two double beds. you have to check room types when you are booking the rooms. secondly you booked 2 weeks ago from third party website which always charges you the moment you book the room. regarding the pool incident, our swimming pool is not manned....

Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Although this hotel is somewhat clean, the staff is absolutely horrible. I took my wife and two kids there. We were whitewater rafting and zip-lining at a local adventure center. This area is filled with beautiful outdoor activities which require a shower upon your return from having fun that day. When we returned late from a day in the woods,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shmiller2016
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

i understand your frustration, it is totally unacceptable that my staff says no to giving fresh towels, the quantity of towels does not matter, you can have 10 towels if you want. i have identified the staff and will decepline that staff and train for future guests. we strive for our service and this is totally opposite of what we...

Augusta, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Very clean and comfortable! Pleasant staff. Nice room with comfortable beds. Very clean bathroom. Clean/clear swimming pool. I have stayed there before this trip and would recommend staying there again.. Very Reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

thank you very much for your review. we appreciate your business.

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel served a purpose during our time at Lake Keowee. Nothing super fancy or renovated. Just your standard hotel room at a decent rate and it is close to the marina we were using. If you need a budget friendly hotel for a quick stay, this is a clean hotel with comfortable beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeyboots408
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My family and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend. It wasn't the best experience we've had, but wasn't the worst either. I reserved the room through Priceline. When I asked if I could get two double beds (there were four of us), I was told since I booked through Priceline I could only get a king bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimLaNinja
Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I had originally booked this hotel for three consecutive weeks. After 2 nights, there is no way. There is no exercise room and on check in there was apparently a sign that read that off site facilities were available. The pool area was locked, the pool was empty, and there was no place to really go outside to relax. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Hello, we are aware of the swimming pool being closed and the gym being off site as it states on our website, but I am surprised to hear about the light bulbs and the smell. we value your feedback and will try and open the pool in the next week. the gym will still be off site as we have...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 June 2016

If you are in need of a good, basic hotel in the Clemson - Seneca area you won't find one better than this Best Western. You don't get scenic views, but you do get an up-to-date, clean, highly efficient room with all you need for a safe, pleasant night's stay! The hotel is conveniently located within close driving distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VitruvianMan1487

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
3.9 km away
Quality Inn Seneca
Quality Inn Seneca
#5 of 5 in Seneca
49 reviews
11.7 km away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
11.7 km away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#4 of 9 in Clemson
122 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Way Inn
Best Way Inn
#4 of 5 in Seneca
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 511 US Highway 123 Bypass, Seneca, SC 29678
Region: United States > South Carolina > Seneca
Price Range: RM365 - RM788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Seneca
Best Western Seneca
Seneca Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very clean and friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles Vinny_loves_Kim, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the parking lot have easy access to exit door but is furthest from elevator and are where the ice machines are.”
 of 5 bubbles Callie646, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“You get what you pay for; nothing more, nothing less.”
 of 5 bubbles K4923XOpaulh, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“we stayed on the 3rd floor, west side. nothing really to view, but not a bad view. there is only "1" elevator tho”
 of 5 bubbles streetglidepair, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“We had a room next to the ice makers and no problem with noice”
 of 5 bubbles steelers_jody, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay