We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I stayed here for the first and last time over the weekend. The girl at the front desk seemed very annoyed that she had to wait on me. When I booked this hotel and when I checked in at the front desk there was absolutely no mention of any problems. I was tired after a long drive so I immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike D
Riaz K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We are so sorry that we failed to mention to you at check-in about the internet outage, we were mentioning to the guest about it . Perhaps we forgot in your case. It was an area wide problem that evening that lasted till late evening. We did post a big notice at the front desk counter. We understand...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort Inn on our way to Florida during the hurricane Matthew. The room smelled like mold (pungent smell) and the air conditioning was so loud, we could not turn it on. The carpet had a strong smell of chemical. Bed linen and bathroom were cleaned. Breakfast was included and had hot and cold items. Not likely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Poupette01
Riaz K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. The room carpet was shampooed that morning . Perhaps that fresh smell of cleaning solution you did not like. sorry about it. Please consider visiting us again for better service. Sincerely. Ray. General manager

Spring Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We were passing through and found this property was available for our one-night stay. The grounds and entrance were clean and easily accessed. The front desk was friendly and greeted us right away. Our room was spacious, clean and smelled fresh when we entered. There were nice restaurant facilities nearby. A nice experience overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Del H
Riaz K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy that you found every thing to your likeness. We are so lucky to be recognized for the good things. In this age of social media, we get overwhlmed by miniscule things and silly comments. We truly appreciate your generosity. Sincerely. Ray Khan.

Reviewed 13 October 2016

Hotel very clean, room was clean and very nice. had a small refrigerator, couple of chairs and a small table. and an extra chair. Started out staying 2 nights and the people at the front desk were great we kept going down to extend our stay. the 3 we worked with the most were Tai, Terry and Stephanie Breakfast were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcella B
Riaz K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You so very much. You are superb. Apppreciate your nice comments. We all loved to be of service to you. Please come visit us again soon. Respectfully. Ray. General manager

Reviewed 2 October 2016

This was clearly a very nice hotel in its day. Sadly, that day has passed, largely because this hotel is so poorly maintained. Dirt and cobwebs abound, along with clear signs of short cuts and penny pinching when it comes to repairs and maintenance. I stayed one night in what had been a very nice suite. Not so much anymore....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zapatop
comfortinnrk, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Sorry to read your comments. We have no way of finding what room you stayed in with pseudo name. Thanks for writing so that we can correct the short comings. Apparently your criticism started upon entering the hotel as you have complained about the manager handling some important business on the phone. Obviously you saw more things wrong...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed this past weekend while our home was having some renovations done. The room was clean, traffic from the highway was pretty loud. Staff didn't seem very friendly. Every time I had to speak with anyone at the front desk, they acted as if I was interrupting them from playing on their cell phones.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly V
comfortinnrk, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Sorry that you felt like we did not care to answer your questions with interest. We will make sure that others do not feel like you did. Hope things have been fixed at your home. Remember we are still your neighbor and are available to help you with lodging needs in the future. Thanks. Ray Khan. General manager

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Needs some updating. Pool needed cleaning. A good detailed cleaning of rooms, hallways, and commons would help. Furniture is older and scratched. Would not take much to get it back to the quality of other Comfort Inns we have stayed in. It was reasonably clean and bedlinens and towels were good. Friendly staff and always...great coffee!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SherryVanhook
comfortinnrk, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thanks for staying with us and for the suggestions. we are working on various improvements as the summer's busy season is winding down now. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely. Ray Khan. General manager

Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We were very pleased with the hotel. It was convenient as it was right off route 85. The room and facility was quite clean. The breakfast was well done with the usual Comfort items including the waffle machine, eggs, sausage and pastries. The best part were the biscuits. I was shocked to break one apart to find it fluffy, fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sawadee21
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night while on the road, so we weren't expecting a lot: overall, it met our basic needs. The room was very sizable, the staff was nice, and the breakfast was decent. However, we noticed after checking in the toilet was clearly having issues, and, sure enough, it clogged the next morning around 7:30. We told the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chase C
comfortinnrk, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are truly sorry and apologize for the short coming. However the maintenance person claims to have knocked at the door to fix the problem and he did not get an answer. Again we trust you will visit us again soon. Thanks. Ray khan. General manager

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Upon wiping down surfaces and door in room and bathroom Lysol wipes came back frequently soiled. Bed away from door had what appeared to be dried vomit easily visible on bed skirt next to night stand. Bed next to door has missing headboard decorative spindle with disgusting gunk on where it broke off. Bathroom has disgusting stained rubber bath mat,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Travelingfamily321
comfortinnrk, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

dear guest. We gave the explanation of the spindle glue. rubber baths ahd slight stains in the structure , so we replaced it. Look forward to having you again under better circumstances.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
4.0 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#12 of 29 in Spartanburg
146 reviews
8.5 km away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.6 km away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#7 of 29 in Spartanburg
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Suites-Westgate is Spartanburg's Newest All Suite Hotel.Enjoy a relaxing visit by taking advantage of our outdoor swimming pool and whirl tub, fitness room,Free Hot Breakfast,24-hour Coffee Bar,Free Wifi access,and our Free Manager's Reception Monday's-Thursday's 6-8pm. True Southern Hospitality with a modern feel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 154 Candlenut Ln, I-85 Exit 75, Spartanburg, SC 29316-5126
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Price Range: RM390 - RM474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Spartanburg
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Spartanburg
Spartanburg Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Spartanburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the back”
 of 5 bubbles A6129NQmiked, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were on 2nd floor there were children in hotel but, you would not know it”
 of 5 bubbles 615marcellab, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check Cleanliness and for Broken or items in Disrepair Immediately upon Check In.”
  • Bed skirt with what appeared to be dried vomit.
  • Closet door improperly hanging and filthy.
  • Missing decorative headboard spindle.
  • Dingy bath mat and brown stain on floor next to commode.
 of 5 bubbles Travelingfamily321, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor was extremely quite. It is the top floor of the hotel. We were right outside of the elevator and didn't hear a thing.”
 of 5 bubbles 451cindieh, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“This property is immediately adjacent to I85 however no road noise ever got into our room.”
 of 5 bubbles Pilot70D, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay