We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Booking.comUS$83*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$172*
US$83*
US$172*
US$83*
US$172*
US$83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 373: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn
 Click to rate
Frederick
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was larger than most motels as was the bathroom . Free breakfast was good . Waffle maker ( mix ) was good tasting . Let desk know ,on our way out , there was a problem with bathroom lighting and the phone was not working . Maintenence was out that day , but manager took care of it while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
ComfortInnSC509, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear feedback from all of our guests, as we use this information as a learing tool for all future visitors. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Summerville.

Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family recently stayed here when we visited Summerville for the first time. It is located close to everything--restaurants, downtown, I-26, movies, etc. Robert at the front desk was wonderful, offering multiple suggestions for good local eats and things to do. Our room was clean and fit the bill. Prices were great especially considering we were there during the Flowertown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbbellone
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ComfortInnSC509, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a good stay at this Comfort Inn. The room was clean and roomy. The only downside was that there was not a walk-in shower in our accessible room. There were ample grab bars, though. Breakfast was the usual-but good. There were afternoon cookies, too, which was nice. This hotel is just off an interstate and easy to find....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrBabs65
ComfortInnSC509, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Summerville.

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Front desk staff extremely nice. I was very surprised to know they did not require a hold/deposit even though I had pre-paid my reservation. Rooms and beds were well equipped and fresh. Morning breakfast was ample and very nice. I would definitely stay in this location again even with it being a bit out of historic downtown Charleston.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmc8683
ComfortInnSC509, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we are glad you had an enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Summerville.

Baldwinsville, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mark and Robert at the front desk were the most gracious men. They were always ready to meet whatever our want or needs were. The cleaning staff is hit and miss. If you get the right one all is okay - the ladies we had did a good job - not so with our friends room just across the hall....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudy B
Roxbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice, clean room. Bathroom has a creative and excellent layout. Front desk extra helpful and cheerful. No fuss, just what we needed. Easy access to the highway a big help too. On a side road so nice and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmine C
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I was welcomed warmly at check-in The rooms are clean and comfortable. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. The motel is in a convenient location, reasonably priced and provides a free breakfast. For 1 or 2 nights it's fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prokysdad
ComfortInnSC509, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

This place is gross and falling apart... there was grime on the bed the walls and the sheets. I wouldn't recommend this place if cleanliness is what you're looking for. I've stayed at other hotels in Summerville with way better standards for cleanliness. Maybe it's just room 201 but I doubt it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
ComfortInnSC509, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We use all of our customers feedback to constantly improve our hotel. While you did have trouble with the original room you were assigned, once we were made aware of the situation you were relocated and upgraded to a suite for the inconvenience. I look forward...

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Property is fairly nice, no elevator if this is a must. Room was clean. AC unit is a wall mount. Window was broken, so did not seal properly which did not present a problem with regards to temperture, but outside noise was an issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hawk1433
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We were 8 people to visit Charleston. We had been searching for a place that is affordable and decent to stay. I feel the place is good for people who want affordable, yet a bit upscale staying experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sakibnm
ComfortSC509, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share your thoughts.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerville
0.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#5 of 10 in Summerville
40 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
0.8 km away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 10 in Summerville
59 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#6 of 10 in Summerville
95 reviews
6.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 52 room hotel located just off Interstate 26 at Exit 199-A in Historic Summerville, SC. Just a few short minutes from downtown Summerville, 30 minutes from Historic Charleston, SC and just 45 minutes from the Beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1015 Jockey Ct, Summerville, SC 29483-5217 (Formerly Hampton Inn Summerville)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Price Range: RM396 - RM735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summerville Hotel Summerville
Summerville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view .”
williamsU2366JH, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room in front to avoid highway noise”
trudyb304, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I've stayed in a number of different rooms they are all nice.”
OceanEER22, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd recommend avoiding rooms along the back survive the hotel, due to noise from the interstate”
peterg676, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“See Delsie, She will take care of you :)”
christopherf676, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$83* /night
View Deal
ComfortInnUS$83
Expedia.comUS$83
TripAdvisorUS$83
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates