We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

The staff was great. Nice people for sure. The facility is worn. Not kept up like most Sleep Inns. Had a scary issue with getting locked in the bathroom. Be careful. I had to make sure I did not close the door all the way. The bed was fine. TV ok. Outlet was accessible for charging. The breakfast was horrible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeppy405
gm_sc070, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete areview.Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business. Kind regards, William T. Smith Operations Manager Sleep Inn - Summerville 843-851-9595

Irmo, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 August 2015

My mother, nephew,niece, and myself stayed at the Sleep Inn , and we so enjoyed it. The room was clean and had everything that we needed for the night. The location is wonderfully close to the interstate, restaurants, and some shopping. What made the stay even more pleasurable was the staff. Stefani was the best; she made our stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldybugodsent
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

I own a pool and understand what it takes to keep up with, but a hotel chain should have this down pat. There really is no reason a pool in July is unusable. I was told that part if it is because of the paint color. What? They did say I could go to the other choice hotels and swim,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wintheh
Reviewed 18 June 2015

My stay was Great!!! great service all around. the rooms were always kept up nicely and the customer service was the best. Stefanie the front desk worker was always very friendly and helpful especially. great location close to everything you can think of. My opinion is the is a great hotel and would definitely come back. thanks sleep inn for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Durrone B
Washingtonville, New York
Reviewed 4 June 2015

You get what you pay for.that being said. the room was adequate and met my expectations of what an economy hotel is. Staff is very nice. room was ok. Pet-friendly at a reasonable price.Breakfast was scarce and understaffed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tink1st
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

my sister nephew and i traveled all the way from ohio as a last minute trip to come move our uncle back up home to ohio with us. We forgot almost everything because we were in such a rush to get down here. Stephanie was awesome! She is very friendly and extremely helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wamsley09
Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We had very few +'s at this hotel and several minuses. On checking in we felt like staff was condescending and preoccupied with something other than us on their minds. When my card did not work at the card reader to enter the rear of the hotel, the handyman, at first seemed to show me with my card that 'this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rbutterw
sc093, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that you had such a challenging stay. We always want our guests to enjoy their stay with little or no effort on their part. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we might have the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable. Sincerely, J. Price

Highland
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is good for a night's stay. However I would not recommend it for more than a night id you are not traveling alone. There is only one chair in the room with no other seating. The rest of the hotel is pretty good overall with an average breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
sc093, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate all comments and are always looking for ways to make your stay more enjoyable. Sincerely, J. Price

Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

We were very impressed with Stephanie at the front desk. She was not only professional, she was courteous and helpful. She actually remembered that we spoke to her on the phone the week before. Thanks Stephanie! !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
Hedgesville, West Virginia
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Front desk staff was very nice, but it ended there. Older hotel , but that didn't bother me as much as the smell. Seemed like they were trying to cover up something. Carpets must have been sprayed to hide a smell, made it worst. Breakfast was terrible, keep driving, don't stop here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WVTim
sc093, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate all comments. I apologize for the problem you experienced during your stay. Anytime you have an issue during your stay please bring it to our attention immediately so we might have the opportunity to correct it. J. Price

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerville hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Summerville
372 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Summerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Summerville
51 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#3 of 9 in Summerville
26 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#6 of 9 in Summerville
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 115 Holiday Dr, Summerville, SC 29483-7305
Region: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Price Range: RM387 - RM538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Summerville
Summerville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Don1987, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“i was here with my working crew and all the rooms were just as good as the others”
 of 5 bubbles durroneb, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Never ask for a smoking or pet room unless you know you are getting a less desirable room”
 of 5 bubbles tink1st, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room closer to the front desk - feels safer than entering the back.”
 of 5 bubbles rbutterw, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“The room I stayed in was on the first floor just a few feet from the front counter and outside the pool. It was a very quiet room.....it was 40 degrees outside so there weren't any swimmers in the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles Legend3461, 24 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay