We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I needed to stay in Summerville for one night and our choices were limited, so we ended up at this hotel. The room was dirty including hair in the shower, dirt, and dust. The bed was very uncomfortable, which I still could have made work if the fire detector in our room would not have been going...

1Thank amandalilgreen
sc093, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the staff not alerting me to your problems with your room. Unfortunately I am unable to locate your reservation without more detail. I would appreciate it if you would take the time to contact me directly. Sincerely, J. Price, Mgt.

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The first room we were given smelled badly and had bugs all over the sink. The second room we were transferred to after that had water on the floor all around the AC. The AC must have leaked -- it was like walking on an inch of water in the carpet all along the AC and side of bed. We...

1Thank Lana H
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Sub rate hotel Quality Inn Sumerville SC. No quality about this place. Room reeked of smoke for a non-smoking room. No towels, dirty, sketchy location, no security. Talked to house keeper who brought towels about the strong smoke smell, she offered to spray air freshener or sprinkle powder on the carpet. I told her that they should fine the occupants...

Thank Piercym1
Beacon, NY
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I have to say it you're looking for a pit stop then this is a place for that! Just for a one night stay or if your just NOT looking for anything more than just a bed. The free breakfast was the same each morning so don't expect anything more. The pool across the parking lot was ok but bring...

Thank Roddierodd
Nyack, New York
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Where do I began.... The Lobby is very deceiving because the rooms are so outdated and smelly. Chairs had stains on cushions. One of my sisters had to leave the hotel due to the toilet and bathroom was not clean. My other sister's family had to go to another hotel due to them not having a room for them, although...

Thank mac1ur
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

It was fourth of July weekend so alot of hotels were booked out already or costing almost 200 a night. We checked in pretty late so all we wanted to do was get some sleep, had reservation set up already days before. We get in our room and so I check the bed sheets and they were dirty! Food crumbs...

Thank 3luckystarz S
Decatur, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The staff were very nice and the breakfast was good. Our room was clean but needs to be remodeled. Ceiling had chipping paint all over it and carpet needed cleaning. All in all we had a nice stay. Walking distance to Walmart and close to all kinds of good shopping.

Thank Sheila S
Millington, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 May 2016

first thing was the reservation. I made it online then called to be sure our room was ground level. The lady I talked to asked me if I wanted a handicap room since I have trouble getting around. I did and she reserved one for the 2 days we would be there. When we got there it was not available...

Thank joannjenkins2003
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Great staff, good breakfast, comfortable rooms. Close to shopping and historic downtown. Plenty of places to eat. And, an easy drive to Charleston for a day trip, without having to pay high hotel prices.

Thank whynotmiami
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Great decision to book outside of Charleston and avoid the extreme prices. We stayed in a nice room with a king bed. Very clean and granite countertops in the bathroom. Great value. We did not stay for breakfast but selection appeared very limited.

1Thank Faye G

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (20)
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerville hotels
0.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#5 of 10 in Summerville
39 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Summerville
379 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 10 in Summerville
51 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 10 in Summerville
58 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#6 of 10 in Summerville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1005 Jockey Ct., Summerville, SC 29483 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Price Range: RM422 - RM541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Summerville
Summerville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remember to stay away from he walk through”
whynotmiami, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a room not facing the busy highway so it was very quiet.”
I6054ZKjoanneh, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The room I had was quiet and was located on the WalMart side of the building.”
735janellm, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the executive suite, well worth the price!”
609yvonnec, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Look for bed bugs in the matress seams, sheets, and behind the headboard”
787Beard, 13 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
US$98* /night
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates