We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Sumter

Show Prices
#2 of 19 Hotels in Sumter
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sumter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sumter
See the most recent reviews
Showing 319: English reviews
Sumter, SC, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Overpriced rooms. HVAC didn't work properly and shower faucet fell apart when turning on shower. No attention to Diamond member profile as my first room assigned was right across the hall from the elevators which is specifically noted in my profile as never to happen.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
debra b, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sumter, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Reviewed 18 July 2016

We had a good experience here. Nice staff, clean room. Having a small fridge and microwave was nice. Roll away bed we requested was good size. Breakfast was adequate and had a selection of hot foods. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GvilleHistoryTours
debra b, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sumter, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your wonderful words. Please come again if you are in the area.

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Clean, but for the price, I would stay at one of the newer hotels in town. The hotel is priced the same as the new hotels, and it is old and feels old. It wouldn't matter if the price was lower, but way pay the same rate when you can have newer?

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L7490GDashleyf
debra b, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sumter, responded to this review

We are an older property, but we are renovating as fast as we can. Please don't hold our age against us.

Gaffney, SC, United States
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Two single day stays in one week. Fluid situation due to family illness. The Desk staff made several changes to our lodging needs while assuring us that whatever lodging was needed would be provided even thou this was during a busy Holiday time. Excellent

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
debra b, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sumter, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. If you are in the area please stop in.

Owing Mills
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Don't expect anything grand but it's adequate for a night or two. Rooms could have been better maintained, water wouldn't drain in the shower. And the toilet seT was loose! Oh my!,, my daughter almost slid off!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delores G
Shropshire, England
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This is an older style Hampton Inn, and is situated off a very busy strip, however it was surprisingly quiet and very good. Our room was at the back of the hotel and there are no views to speak of, but it was quiet, comfortable, clean and spacious with a fridge and a microwave. It was also very reasonably priced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stokersam
debra b, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sumter, responded to this review

We are an older property but we are clean and we have a wonderful staff thanks for staying with us.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 6 July 2016

A girl friend wedding on the Fourth of July wedding, long trip but a nice hotel and staff was wonderful!😍😍😍 There was not must to see but the gym was nice and the pool, the hotel was next to shopping

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8443RUsoniar
debra b, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sumter, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us please come again if you are in the area again.

Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Only two complaints... Could not use the provided wifi, due to it not being encrypted, and the king size bed in room 300, although seemed to be very comfortable, woke us up with a backache the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KChele
debra b, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sumter, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a problem with the wifi and the bed during your stay with us. The wifi is encrypted.

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and the staff was friendly. Not much to look at so it doesn't matter which side of the building or which floor you stay on. Breakfast was a little slow getting replenished but overall was good. I would stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
debra b, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sumter, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and please stay with us if you are in the area.

Newtown, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

About 25 minutes off I 95 but worth it, very clean perfect pool. THe staff was spot on. Food was fresh and very good. Located near other businesses and restaurants to accommodate all needs. Would recommend this hotel to everyone

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn F

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sumter hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Sumter
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Sumter
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Sumter
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Sumter
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Sumter
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sumter

Address: 1370 Broad Street Ext., Sumter, SC 29150
Region: United States > South Carolina > Sumter
Price Range: RM460 - RM736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sumter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Sumter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sumter Hotel Sumter
Sumter Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Sumter staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Sumter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like being near the elevators. There are no views this is off a main road next to a strip mall”
 of 5 bubbles AtlantaGaMichele3, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Drive right by, lots of better hotels close by.”
 of 5 bubbles 357bobp, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for what you want and they will do their best to accomodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles plsdms, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor near the elevators and snack/ice room. Quiet and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles irenebadams, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor probably best, there is an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles stokersam, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5